We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Providence

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Providence
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,011 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 998: English reviews
Providence, United States
1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a conference for 3 nights. Staff didn't aware of any of the acivity, conference in the hotel. They were like, they are from another hotel...planet!.. They didn't even know the room names in the hotel. In my room, i had no desk, table and minibar. It was the worst Hilton hotel i stayed.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Emirhan P
Hoboken, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I recently stayed at this hotel for my sister's bachelorette weekend. The staff were simply incredible and made our weekend especially enjoyable. Each of the staff members made us feel like we were the most important guests - from the bellhop to Nicole at the front desk who sent us a bottle of champagne to celebrate. We can't thank you... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Elana S
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Spent one night at the Hilton Providence. The parking was quite expensive, 25 for self-parking and 28 for valet parking. The room was big and clean. The people in the room next to us got home at 2 am and started having a party, being loud and smoking. We called the reception and they quickly sent someone to sort it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennie S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a very basic hotel, and is currently undergoing renovation in their restaurant (there is no bar, just a bucket of beers behind a desk). We paid $200 for the room - I think a fair price would be $120. Omni next door seemed much nicer/newer. Our room smelled of faint smoke. I would say the staff, though, is... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Justin Y
Oakland, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a business trip. The hotel is very worn. Staff is nice but very inexperienced. Lots of cleanliness issues. There multiple hotels in the vaciinity offering better overall experiences. I will not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Mississippi
Level Contributor
569 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is a great location. It's just off of Interstate 95 and within walking distance of the Federal Hill restaurants. Actually, not a bad walk to the train station either. The self parking was a bit expensive: $25 a night. The breakfast was a little expensive: $21. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was very helpful.

Helpful?
Thank Gary C
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We cancelled our original reservation at the Biltmore to stay at the Hilton Providence. The room especially the beds were clean and comfortable. There were a couple of minor concerns BUT what really matters is that the staff shows geniuwine concern and took accountability of our concerns. Nice people. Beautiful hotel. We will definitely be back again.

Helpful?
Thank NastyNickFL
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although I was with a group of other business people I was treated fairly well. I only wish I had at least a queen bed since my husband and I did not fit in a full size bed. Everything in the room was in good working order. Even the fridge that I ordered kept my food and meds nice and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank jinxie2456
Marshalltown, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Highly recommend this place. I am staying in #1219 room and everything is amazing. They provide nice complimentary toiletries. Have no complains so far whatsoever. The Staff/Cleanliness awesome here!! The breakfast team ROCKS!! Very courteous and helpful. Front desk especially Norma, all the Managers are great and very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Perfect for family/business just for anyone,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sssvp27
HiltonProvGM, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property! I will be sure to pass your comments along the staff in each department! We are very lucky to have these people on our team, and are glad you were able to experience them first-hand. Norma, who has been with us for a while now, is truly a pleasure to... More 

N Ireland
Level Contributor
241 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this Hilton part points/part payment as we were touring the area. As Diamond members we were disgusted by the poor standard at this hotel. Room average. Terribly limited breakfast. We were out the second day and when we returned the room had not been serviced. No fresh towels. It was 8.30 pm! Would definitely not go back... More 

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth7
Socrates R, General Manager at Hilton Providence, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth7, I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us, and I addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments. Thank you, Socrates Ramirez General Manager Hilton... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

122 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 2,014 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Hotel Providence
#8 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 901 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Shula's 347 Grill - Providence
Shula's 347 Grill - Providence
Cuisines: American, Gluten Free Options
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hilton hotel is located in downtown Providence, Rhode Island. Enjoy the close proximity to Historic Federal Hill, Rhode Island Convention Center, and Providence Place Mall. Our Rosemoor Ballroom is the perfect setting for your upcoming wedding or event. Enjoy and explore Providence with ease during your stay at our hotel in Providence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Providence

Address: 21 Atwells Ave, Providence, RI 02903-1027
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence > Downtown Providence
Price Range: $178 - $327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Providence 3.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Providence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Providence Hotel Providence
Hilton Hotel Providence
Providence Hilton Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Providence
#2 Family Hotel in Providence
#6 Business Hotel in Providence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay