We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Christopher Dodge House

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Period furnishings and artwork bring a simple charm and elegance to our Bed and Breakfast. Our guest rooms offer a king or queen bed, with some offering two twins or a king and twin. The rooms also feature air conditioning, gas fireplace/wood stove, cable tv, wi-fi and private bathrooms. Each reservation includes a full hot breakfast and on-site parking. Over the past fifteen years, vacation and business travelers in the Providence, RI, area have come to appreciate the hospitality and service of The Christopher Dodge House. We strive to make each and every guest enjoy all aspects of their stay. Our goal is to make each guest a repeat guest.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Public Wifi
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast Available
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Residential Neighborhood
Romantic
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:2nd night half off
Location
Full view
94Great for walkers
Grade: 94 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.25 miles
4Attractionswithin 0.25 miles
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveler rating
224
74
30
12
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
224
74
30
12
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common room gas fireplace hot dish overflow parking high bed lovely bed and breakfast baked goods candy bars b and b the ground floor yogurt ceiling fan road noise state house nice alternative hard boiled eggs parking on site
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

This historic bed & breakfast is in an excellent location with ample parking (extra parking is available about a block away). The rooms are nicely appointed. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was extra special!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank TravelinQueen
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge HouseResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us and hope you will return soon!

Innkeeper's Favorite Review
Reviewed February 18, 2018

When we arrive we were greeted by Diane: Diane was very sweet and personable, she gave us a tour of the building and showed us to our room. Our room was on the 2nd floor, very spacious and cozy. The fire place was going, the...More

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank Ann M
Response from Kate P, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge HouseResponded February 20, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are happy to hear that your stay was a comfy one. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was a wonderful place to stay. The price was reasonable, the staff was lovely and helpful, and it was so charming. The fireplace in our room was so cozy and the beds had the most comfortable sheets ever! It was just outside of town...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank camarok
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge HouseResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at our inn. We hope you can come back and stay a little longer!

Reviewed November 12, 2018

While our room and the B&B is lovely, the staff was ungracious and unprofessional. The person I spoke to on the phone to book wasn't friendly but got the job done. The person who checked us in may have been the same person or not,...More

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Vacation30257791818
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge HouseResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback. According to our records you booked directly on our website. The staff member who checked you in, Virginia, is nothing but friendly. Joan, our breakfast helper, has gotten rave reviews from all of our guests because of her warm and...More

Reviewed November 11, 2018

My fiance and I stopped at this guest house for one night during a road trip of the US. As soon as you first walk in you are greeted by a friendly face and the smell of freshly baked cookies. The room itself was spacious,...More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank metalemma
Response from KateCDHProvidence, Front Office Manager at Christopher Dodge HouseResponded November 12, 2018

Thank you both for staying with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and all that we have to offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Mary F
March 1, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Philip F | Reviewed this property |
There is no shuttle service. Parking is limited, so I doubt you can leave your car there: but ask them.
1
Vote
SMAV66
February 12, 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from middleagedtraveler53 | Reviewed this property |
I think you meant to contact them directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"The stairs are narrow! There is no elevator so I suggest requesting a main floor room."
TravelinQueen
1 week ago
Read review
"bad service!!"
Vacation30257791818
Nov 12, 2018
Read review
"Don't get a room on the first floor near the office!"
Friscotis
Nov 6, 2018
Read review
"Quiet - 2nd Floor (close to sitting area and breakfast rooms)"
Rokesly
Oct 15, 2018
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
$133 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
christopher dodge house hotel providence
LOCATION
United StatesRhode IslandProvidenceSmith Hill
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing