We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Providence Marriott Downtown

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Providence Marriott Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,174: English reviews
Medford, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Excellent hotel!! The staff truly exemplify the meaning of Customer Service. They were so attentive to all the guests. The pool area was great and on a Saturday they had musicians playing. The gym has modern equipment and when we had a brief problem with the AC unit leaking from the roof into our room and we were moved immediately,... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgirlforeva
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Enjoyed this location. Relaxing and within walking distance to downtown restaurants and attractions. Facilities dining and libations were good also. Exercise facility was quite sufficient as well as the pool. Room was comfy and clean. Some maintenance on air conditioner units is needed but adequate. Staff was very friendly and went out of their way to assist. Would look into... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

What a onderful place. High lights were ...Great service. The pool area is excellent and its location to the Water Fire is great!! The bar was good and they had great Margarita Towers! The shuttle takes you just about anywhere and as always with Marriott the sheets and accommodates are always clean and comfortable. It felt like home for a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 4dakz
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed one night since this hotel was close to Twin Rivers Casino. It was right off the highway and easy to get to. We did the mobile check-in (new for us) and our room keys were waiting when we arrived! Our room was clean and they have a great remote work set-up. We headed to their indoor/outdoor pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank jordanscooch
Greenland, New Hampshire
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After reading reviews online I thought this would be a great hotel for our 1 night stay in Providence. Not correct. Overall I would say this was an average stay. We spent the day in Newport, RI and were looking forward to coming back to relax by the hotel pool. This was anything but relaxing. The pool was crawling with... More 

Helpful?
Thank alyssahamilton118
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear alyssahamilton118, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am so glad you found a day trip to Newport so convenient from our location. I am very sorry that when you returned that you did not have an opportunity to relax by the pool. I will speak to our food & beverage team... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Great location downtown, short cab ride away from Brown University. We are a Family of 4 and had an extremely difficult time with the quality of wifi service and the constraint of on five devices. Marriott, your loyal customers expect better.

Helpful?
Thank LMR1995
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear LMR1995, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I am delighted that you found our location so close to the East Side so convenient. I do apologize for the issue with your WiFi that you and your family experienced. I will speak to our IT team to see what might have... More 

Barrington, Illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We were spending a night in Providence and choose the Marriott downtown. It was right off I95 so hence the easy in and out. Even with that, there was no road noise what so ever. The staff was friendly, the bar comfortable and the food was good. We were very pleased with the room, especially the bed, the best nights... More 

Helpful?
Thank AlandRosehappy
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is run down with no AC in room that works. Consignee lounge is a joke. No food, no water (told she had to get water from stock room but hadn't had time. Next quest that asked told shipment didn't come. One of us was lied to). I've got close to 800 stays in Marriott properties this ranks near... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Robert M, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay. I have forwarded your comments to our team and am sorry our Concierge Lounge was not what you expected. If you would like to discuss your experience further, please contact Phoebe, Guest Relations Manager at pzuromski@marriottprovidence.com Please understand that we will address the issues as a team immediately.... More 

White Plains
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am a loyal Marriott customer and I have been staying at this Marriott for years. However, our most recent stay was not very good. I am very disappointed in how this hotel has lost it's luster. Our room was a mess; first the TV did not work, then we realized the bathroom door would not close all the way,... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck U
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Chuck U, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay. I apologize that you were disappointed and I will be sharing your comments with the team. Our goal is to provide a wonderful experience for our guests and we did not do that for you. If you would like to discuss this matter further,... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I travel a lot for business and usually have very good experience with Marriott. Not so in Providence. As other reviews have noted, the property is very run-down. We did have a nice lunch by the pool and enjoyed a live steel-drum band. But our room was pretty bad. The window, which looked out at the pool, had not been... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Pete S
PVDRI_JD, Public Relations Manager at Providence Marriott Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Pete S, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your stay. I apologize that you had issues with your room. I have spoken with our rooms team and they will be addressing each item you described. I am pleased that you enjoyed your lunch out at AQUA, our poolside lounge. Please understand that our guests'... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

802 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (92)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (612)
Viewed
Amenities (124)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (33)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (21)
Viewed
Dining (136)
Viewed
Standard Double (65)
Viewed
Standard King (81)
Viewed
Suite (95)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (98)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (29)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Providence hotels
Omni Providence Hotel
#4 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 1,902 reviews
Downtown Providence
Hampton Inn & Suites Providence Downtown
Downtown Providence
Renaissance Providence Downtown Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Providence
Providence Biltmore, Curio Collection by Hilton
Downtown Providence
Hilton Providence
Hilton Providence
#6 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 967 reviews
Hotel Providence
#5 of 12 in Providence
4.0 of 5 stars 870 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Bluefin Grille at the Providence Marriott Downtown
Cuisines: American, Seafood, International, Contemporary, Gluten Free
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Resort-style atmosphere hotel located in downtown Providence. Situated near the state capital, I-95 and historic East Side. Free parking, connecting indoor/outdoor pools. Outdoor lounge, AQUA(seasonal),voted Best Hotel for Pool Lovers by Yankee Magazine in 2014. Award-winning Bluefin Grille open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Inclusive overnight packages available - Twin River Casino Package, Ultimate Dining Escape, VIP Kids Escape, Romance packages, Martinis & Manicures spa package, Golf Challenge , etc Full-service G Salon & Spa and golf privileges at private golf course. Marriott Greatroom - and all new meeting space and ballrooms. Complimentary wireless and shuttle service (by reservation). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Providence Marriott Downtown

Address: 1 Orms Street, Providence, RI 02904
Location: United States > Rhode Island > Providence
Price Range: $210 - $370 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Providence Marriott Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Providence Marriott Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Providence Marriott Downtown Hotel Providence
Marriott Providence
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Providence
#4 Family Hotel in Providence
#5 Romantic Hotel in Providence
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay