We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveler (206)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent87%
  • Very good10%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travelers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Additional information
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveler rating
265
31
5
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
265
31
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstwin owls steakhouselumpy ridgecolumbine cabinwedding weekendoverlooking the pondwasher dryerseparate showerbeautiful condobedroom unitpull out sofafull kitchenawesome viewsclose to townliving areabeautiful settingheated poolrocky mountains
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 308 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Folsom, California
1
Reviewed yesterday

Excellent venue. We were there for a small family wedding. The venue was clean, green and well maintained. The units we were in were C4/5. It had an excellent view of the range and meadows where elk would come out to graze.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed September 30, 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Black Canyon Inn. We stayed in H4, a 2 BR condo overlooking Lumpy Ridge and the Twin Owls. It was clean, modern, comfortable and spacious. After hiking all day in the Rockies (we had alternating snow, freezing rain, rain...More

Thank Kim_in_MN
Response from Breeyan E, General Manager at Black Canyon InnResponded October 3, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind review! H4 is definitely a spectacular condo, and I'm so pleased that it provided you a home away from home for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Please do come see us again!

Reviewed 6 days ago

We really enjoyed our stay at the Black Canyon Inn and would definitely return to this wonderful property on our next visit to Rocky Mountain National Park. Our unit was perfect for us - it was well furnished, well maintained and very clean. The property...More

Thank oceangirl117
Reviewed 1 week ago

I had searched high and low for accommodations for our family vacation. We were willing to go with a traditional hotel room but traveling with our adult children (brother and sister) we were looking for just the right set up. I called the Black Canyon...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rita L
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Black Canyon Inn is a very nice property and we enjoyed our stay with the following caveats: (1) The fireplace didn't work upon arrival and it took hours with the maintenance man in our cabin when we had others there to re-glue the glass...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MWK_Colorado
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Estes Park
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
$175 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
$175 - $399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (206)
Room & Suite (112)
Pool & Beach (2)
Business Center & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lildoc73
March 18, 2018|
Answer
Response from juliag553 | Reviewed this property |
I’m not Lori but my daughter stayed in A1 which was very close to the pond with no other units between hers and the pond. A1 has a little bit of a walk from parking if carrying groceries or luggage is an issue for you.
0
Votes
KathyZbikowska
January 11, 2018|
Answer
Response from Breeyan E | Property representative |
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! Unfortunately, we are not a pet friendly property, both in the rental units and on the grounds. We have taken this stance not only for the protection of the property, but for the... More
0
Votes
Bob V
January 3, 2018|
Answer
Response from Breeyan E | Property representative |
Hello! We are a residential property, and do not have any fitness facilities. We are right around 2 miles to a couple of different options. We are also in very close proximity to walking, biking, and hiking trails!
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No air conditioners :("
Read review
"Reserve early if you have preferences."
Read review
"Kitchens well equipped."
Read review
"We had trouble with the heat in our unit. It got so hot at night but when we’d open the windows the wind made..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing