We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Loveland Heights Cottages

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Loveland Heights Cottages
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 290: English reviews
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed October 10, 2016 via mobile

The cottages were quaint and in a beautiful setting. The owners were really friendly and we felt very welcome. Unfortunately, my husband and I are very sensitive to scents and our cabin had an overwhelming odor. Even with the windows open all night (brrr!) the smell did not lessen. We did not stay our second night for this reason. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ssd1031
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Unfortunately the couple that stayed the 3 days before you burned something in the Microwave Oven. I washed it out several times with hot soapy water and then with baking soda. I left a bowl of baking soda in the Microwave in hopes on getting rid of that burnt smell. If you have ever burned popcorn in one, you know...

Pine Lake, Georgia
Reviewed June 26, 2016

If you are looking for basic, clean accommodations, close to the park, but away from the main part of town, you have come to the right place. If you are expecting to walk to restaurants and shops, need lightening speed internet, or furniture out of pottery barn, you need to ease on down the road. Beverly and her family were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn C
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

You are absolutely right. they are clean and they are not pottery barn. Thanks a Bunch for you nice review and come back and see us some day.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We have been coming to the Heights for 5 or 6 years. We love it! Cabin 12 is the honeymoon cabin it is tiny but private way at the end. This weekend we stayed in cabin #16 and left the windows open to hear the river all night. Cant wait for next season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 926jim
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank You so much. We so look forward to seeing our "OLD TIMERS" each year. You all have your favorite cabins and insist on staying in YOUR cabin. We have one lady that celebrated her 21st year straight this year. She has never missed a year, but one year we rented HER cabin by mistake and had to go to...

Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came out for a little couples getaway in August. We stayed in Cabin #2 and loved it. I have looked and looked at all the cabins available around Estes Park but we will most definitely be coming back to Loveland Heights Cottages over them all. The cabin was clean and neat, well taken care of, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

Thank You Very Much. We know we are not the fanciest but we also know that we are very clean and just down home comfort. You know, If I were going on vacation, this is exactly where I would want to stay. Glad you feel the same way.

Reviewed September 26, 2016 via mobile

This is a great place to stay!! The room was awesome and clean and had everything we needed. You get so much for your money here! We had a 3 bedroom overlooking the water and it was absolutely beautiful!! The office staff is so friendly and helpful as well!! We will stay here many more times for sure!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa T
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

I am truly happy that you came and enjoyed our beautiful part of Colorado. We always look forward to people like you who think we are as special as we think we are. Hope to see you again soon.

Des Moines, IA
Reviewed September 22, 2016

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in Cabin #2 and found it, the setting, and the atmosphere absolutely charming. Number 2 has a large deck, complete with chairs and picnic table,and extends out behind the cabin to the Big Thompson River. One morning there were people fly-fishing in it, and that was fun to watch. The 2-BR cabin has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMHistoryFan
lovelandheights, Owner at Loveland Heights Cottages, responded to this review

I like that "Genuine Rocky Mountain Charm", I have tried to sum it up for 35 years now and I think you just did it in one stay. That is what we have strived for all of these years is to give our guests a truly Rocky Mountain experience. Nothing fancy, just a good Old fashioned place to enjoy the...

Jupiter, Florida
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The cabins are quaint and comfortable, the staff was very helpful and sweet, made you feel like you were truly welcome. The value was excellent, especially for the location. This is not the Ritz and is not modern in any sense, it's more like staying at your grandma's house. This is all about location and its location was amazing. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura F
Lyon, France
Reviewed September 18, 2016

The more than 100 yr old log cabin was completely charming . 2 separate sleeping areas without doors, living area, kitchen and dining area. And the overhanging decks, truly divine and terrific for outdoor dining. Spotless, and the rustic decor was all part of its charisma. Loved the lull of the beautiful Big Thompson as you slept. Very cold nights...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HarletteInLyon
Reviewed September 9, 2016 via mobile

Listening to the brook. All night was the. Wife's best part. Location nice. Easy access to town. And natl park. If you don't want to go out you can bq. On your own deck. Or what ever Grab a sandwich make your own and go to the park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick D
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

As it suggests good old fashioned comfort. Clean rooms, nice ironed cotton sheets. Nice deck. For me the only thing letting it down was the smell of the pilot lights on the gas cooker. However would return again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank liz h
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

211 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (209)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn Estes Park
Quality Inn Estes Park
#8 of 28 in Estes Park
985 reviews
1.8 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
4.9 mi away
Amberwood
Amberwood
#10 of 77 in Estes Park
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Ponderosa Lodge
Ponderosa Lodge
#42 of 77 in Estes Park
124 reviews
8.0 mi away
Dao House
Dao House
#67 of 77 in Estes Park
122 reviews
2.0 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#17 of 28 in Estes Park
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Step Back In Time" to the beauty of these 16 cottages with decks on or over the Big Thompson River. All have full kitchens and there are one, two and three bedroom cottages,with queen beds. We are known for our cleanliness.We are 3 miles East of downtown Estes Park and 5 miles East of Rocky Mountain National Park. We furnish everything you need to stay and be comfortable in our wonderful cottages, from the pots and pans to the bedding. We are not a big fancy chain, we are family owned and operated and have owned the cottages for 32 years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Loveland Heights Cottages

Address: 2542 Big Thompson Canyon, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Price Range: $104 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Loveland Heights Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Loveland Heights Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loveland Heights Cottages Hotel Estes Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Loveland Heights Cottages staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
2 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Loveland Heights Cottages staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“We like #12 and #16 best but you cant go wrong”
 of 5 bubbles 926jim, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“We loved Cabin # 2. Cabin 1 looked very similar.”
 of 5 bubbles DMHistoryFan, Sep 22, 2016 | Read review
“Get one with a private deck, so worth it.”
  • view from deck
 of 5 bubbles LauraF117, Sep 19, 2016 | Read review
“Cabin 18 is unique with it's sloping floors and bedrooms with no doors - but the deck over the river is the best by far.”
 of 5 bubbles 110LouiseM, Aug 5, 2016 | Read review
“If you want old school mountain lodging, this is for you!”
 of 5 bubbles vacahunts, Jul 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay