We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (100)
360
Panoramas (20)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Property amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quirky Hotels
Mountain View
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
250Reviews
370Photos
9Q+A
45Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 162
  • 66
  • 15
  • 5
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Location is perfect, everything you need within a 5 mile radius. Very clean, comfortable. Enjoy the views, sounds of the river and short walks that are easily accessible. They supplied firewood everyday, checking in and out was quick and easy. I’ll definitely be back!
Read more
Response from La Nelle C, Front Office Manager at Amberwood
Responded Dec 9, 2018
Thank you so much for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
This is a wonderful, quiet place. We stayed in a small cabin. It is clean, nicely decorated, private, and tucked back into the pine trees. The fireplace is real wood burning, the lighting is cozy, and the shower was very nice.
Read more
Response from La Nelle C, Front Office Manager at Amberwood
Responded Nov 18, 2018
We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay!
Read more
This cabin had everything one when need, staff very friendly and the location was great!! We had the Candytuft cottage and it was perfect and much better than I was expecting.I will try to stay here anytime I visit Estes Park!!
Read more
Response from La Nelle C, Front Office Manager at Amberwood
Responded Nov 18, 2018
Thank you for staying with us, and for your positive feedback! We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Read more
We got a night away during a trip at the last minute and were scrambling to find a place to stay. Most were booked or seemed overpriced for what we wanted (a quiet clean cabin/getaway). A local family member recommended Amberwood and we could not have been happier. The cozy
Read more
Response from La Nelle C, Front Office Manager at Amberwood
Responded Nov 18, 2018
Thank you for staying with us, Rachel! We are so happy to hear that you had a good stay, and we hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again!
Read more
+1
Hi, my boyfriend and I came here to have a romantic getaway for two nights we stayed in number 5, it was nothing short of perfect. There was plenty of plates and cups and an assortment of pots and pans to be able to cook dinner. We had a lovely time the cabin was clean and close
Read more
Response from La Nelle C, Front Office Manager at Amberwood
Responded Nov 18, 2018
Thank you for staying with us, Emma! We appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Family and Play Areas
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmberwood
The Hummingbird Nest Deluxe Spa at the Amberwood
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmberwood
The Poppy Cottage at the Amberwood
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmberwood
The Mountain Lodge Regular Room at the Amberwood
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmberwood
The Mountain Lodge Deluxe Spa at the Amberwood
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorAmberwood
The Mountain Lodge Deluxe Spa at the Amberwood
PreviousNext
12345647
Hello, and thank you for your interest in Amberwood! We strive to be kind and considerate to all of our guests, no matter what lifestyle they choose. However, as Bible believers, we do not support the LGBT movement or lifestyle at all. We ask that if you are part of the LGBT community you either rent two separate rooms or find different accommodations. We hope you have a wonderful vacation in Estes Park!
0 votes
Show all answers
How far do you have to go to smoke?
My son smokes, he just had to smoke outside away from home. He just stood outside by the grill, not leaving anything behind, put butts in a can.
0 votes
Does the Denver airport shuttle serve Amberwood ?
Does the Aspen Daisy cabin have an outdoor fire pit?
I do not believe so - nothing noted on the website but could be by the playground. The property doesn't really lend itself well to open burning with wood cabins/motel units being among trees and rocks on the side of a mountain surrounded by private property.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are children allowed?
Kids yes; pets no
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"We love cabins 8 and 9."
"Check to see if there is a cabin set back from the road if possible."
"find another place"
"they have different cabins for the different amount of people."
"Great value in their motels rooms which are not lacking in charm at all!"
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
$94 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
amberwood estes parkamberwood hotel estes park
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEstes Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
16
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing