We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2760 Fall River Rd, Estes Park, CO 80517-9211
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotels.com
Snaptravel
lovevacations
ZenHotels.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Traveler (212)
Room & Suite (127)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Fawn Valley Inn
Updated 07/21/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#26 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including suites with hot tubs or jetted tubs, one-, two-, and three-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains.
Read more
Room & Suite (127)127
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Pool
Hot tub
Heated pool
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
River View
433Reviews5Q+A73Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 240
  • 125
  • 40
  • 10
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
efustok wrote a review Sep 2020
Houston, Texas824 contributions76 helpful votes
I wanted to give this a higher rating, but there was a few things that made it a 3. The positives are location, location, location...it’s the first inn when exiting the park. So, a two min drive to the entrance, which was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was cute, was a nice space. The bathroom was a good size, has toiletries. The balcony facing the river was lovely with the grill. The negatives are there was an odor, not strong but maybe a stale smell. The shower floor in our room was so cracked I had to wear my water shoes. It can be a bit noisy if there are people up late on the balconies. The futon is definitely not suited for anyone over five feet, luckily kids were just the right height. I think they need a few updates.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Rocky Mountain Resorts, General Manager at Fawn Valley Inn
Responded Sep 20, 2020
Thank you for staying with us and for writing a review. I’m glad to know you found the setting so welcoming. Please consider calling our office to let staff know which room you stayed in so we can be sure the repairs you recommend are enacted.
Read more
Doll33 wrote a review Sep 2020
Dallas, Texas81 contributions81 helpful votes
We were supposed to do a late check in, and they didn't leave us the keys for the room. We came after hiking all day and couldn't get into our room. The manager promised to refund us the money "immediately," but after 4 (!) phone calls, still no refund. Be careful about booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rocky Mountain Resorts, General Manager at Fawn Valley Inn
Responded 5 weeks ago
This guest called to cancel the reservation rather than wait 15 minutes for keys. Given our mistake caused the guest to wait 15 minutes we refunded it in full outside the cancellation policy. As for the delay, the card was refunded on our end within two days of the request and 1 day before the guest submitted this review. It would have been refunded sooner had the guest not hung up on our first representative before identifying herself. Days later, another call with a second representative allowed us to identify the guest and reservation; unfortunately, our staff was met with insults and the guest hung up again.
Read more
NEhusker wrote a review Jul 2020
Omaha, Nebraska228 contributions32 helpful votes
Fawn Valley Inn #230 (in Chalet lodge) matches the pictures that are displayed when you are reserving. It is upper level, 1-bedroom with a futon in living space. Fully functional kitchen including dishwasher. The balcony overlooked the Fall River which my husband fished. Our teenage son slept on futon in living space. It was heavy log furniture so we left it flat for our 3 nights there. (it was also very squeaky every time he moved!) That limited our seating. We had 4 mismatched chairs on deck so we brought in a couple of those to use. (There was also a small table on deck. The shower was dated and had very little water pressure. Everything was clean, except living room carpet appeared dated and stained. There is not A/C but even in July we did not need it. Windows open easily and cool breeze came in. It looked like there was baseboard electric heat possibly. The grounds and grass were very nice with lots of green grass because they have automatic sprinklers that come on through the day. There is a gravel pathway along the property line next to the river. This property really had a good plan for COVID. When I arrived at the office, they presented me with an envelope with all of our check in and condo instructions for getting towels and bedding exchanged. You hang a slip on your door and then they will reach into your doorway to get your soiled linens that you bag up and then they will set in your new set. If you are a wanting cleaning and bed service daily you wouldn't have gotten it. I THINK that some of these condos may be privatedly owed or held by another property management company. It didn't seem like any two were alike. It was very quite on the Sunday eve. and Monday evening of our July 2020 trip. There is a pool but it was covered and not in use during COVID. The location is a plus. It was 1 mile to the Fall River RMNP entrance (the entrance that used the least). Also the main part of Estes Park, CO was about a 6 min. drive.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Rocky Mountain Resorts, General Manager at Fawn Valley Inn
Responded Aug 5, 2020
I’m glad to hear you had a good experience. You are correct that most units are unique and some privately owned as vacation rentals. This unit is in our standard category which best translates to “not recently remodeled.” We also have many remodeled units, some of which are undergoing updates this season. Thank you for staying with us and for supporting local business during this time!
Read more
Lisa Stevens wrote a review Jul 2020
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Condo was clean. They messed up our reservations twice. We wanted a condo to sleep 8 with a hot tub. They kept booking a condo that sleeps 6. Then every time we called back to clarify our reservation they charged us more and said it was taken care of. We ended up paying almost $1000 for 2 weekday nights. The coffee pot didn’t work and when we started to grill our dinner there was no propane. We called the after hours number and never received a call back. We exchanged the tank with another grill by the office and proceeded to grill. This was at 7:45 pm. Then the sprinklers came on. We did not have a hot tub and the hide a bed couch had fleas. My son was bitten on his arms and legs.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Room was clean
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rocky Mountain Resorts, General Manager at Fawn Valley Inn
Responded Aug 5, 2020
I have reviewed this guest’s claims with the staff involved and learned the following: The guest booked through an online travel agent, not with us, and changed the requested unit multiple times. Upon receiving the reservations we confirmed with the guest via phone and a subsequent text message. The guest was aware there was no hot tub with the room ultimately reserved. I am not at liberty to discuss the price this guest paid but the charges on record do not match the claim. The property does not accept pets and we have received no other complaints regarding this unit. We regret the guest was frustrated by the booking process; however, I cannot find foundation for the claims made in the review.
Read more
Melissa wrote a review Mar 2020
Westminster, Colorado4 contributions
My husband and I booked a room here for a relaxing weekend trip. We were not disappointed. The room was mountain cozy and, while not a fancy place, you can tell the management does their best to provide a fun and comfortable stay. This is the perfect place if you are looking to get away to hike, fish, and enjoy nature. The room was great for sleeping and snuggling in. Nice coffees, tees, and hot chocolates were provided along with a mini fridge and microwave. Again, not a fancy place, but a good place to enjoy a simple relaxing weekend. The room was especially clean which is always a happy surprise!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: We chose the one bedroom studio and while cozy for sure, it was exactly what we wanted.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from RockyMountainResorts, Public Relations Manager at Fawn Valley Inn
Responded Mar 31, 2020
We’re glad to hear you found the room so welcoming! Thank you for staying with us!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fawn valley hotel estes park, fawn valley motel
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEstes Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
49
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Fawn Valley Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Fawn Valley Inn?
Nearby attractions include The Taffy Shop (3.1 miles), Brownfield's (3.3 miles), and Kirks Flyshop & Mountain Adventures (3.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Fawn Valley Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fawn Valley Inn?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Fawn Valley Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fawn Valley Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cinnamon's Bakery, Donut Haus, and Kind Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fawn Valley Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Fawn Valley Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Holzwarth Historical Site (6.9 miles).
Does Fawn Valley Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.
Is Fawn Valley Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.