We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trout Haven Ranch Lodge

Traveler (9)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
About
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good20%
  • Average4%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible8%
Trout Haven Ranch Lodge is your Estes Park venue for weddings, family reunions, and retreats. The Lodge, itself, sleeps up to 30 and has two kitchens and a series of covered decks that overlook the Trout Haven Fishing Pond. Three 2-bedroom completely remodeled cabins provide additional housing and are adjacent to the main Lodge. Also on property is the 800 Moraine Ave Event Center, a meeting and banquet facility for groups up to 150 people. Lodge and cabin guests receive 10% off fishing at Trout Haven Fishing Pond. Guests can also walk to mini golf and one of the most popular restaurants in Estes Park – Smokin’ Dave’s BBQ. All these facilities are just five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room features
Suites
Kitchenette
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Romantic
Location
Full view
Getting there
Denver Intl Airport58 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveler rating
14
5
1
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
14
5
1
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center trout pond beautiful area family reunion the river wedding rmnp accommodations
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 25 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

When we arrived to take our daughter and out of state family fishing we were greeted with a friendly and excited service by Jeff. He took the tome to talk to our daughter about her first fishing experience and matched her excitement.More

Thank Beth C
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch LodgeResponded November 2, 2018

Beth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Trout Haven Fishing Pond. This will build memories for your daughter that she will pass along to her family. It is so exciting to hear your story as...More

Reviewed September 11, 2018

We visited Trout Haven Event Center for a wedding. First, I was impressed that the Event Center provided an all-day location for the wedding brunch and dinner later in the evening. The space was clean, and the staff provided assistance when needed.

Thank Coquette07
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Very rude front desk staff. Setting was acceptable, but certainly didn't live up to website. I guess when a facility is buy, friendliness and helpfulness are no longer necessary. Treated me like an idiot making me think I asked too many questions. I had been...More

Thank Richard M
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch LodgeResponded July 29, 2018

Richard, I am sorry you did not have a good experience at Trout Haven Resorts Lodge. Your experience is certainly not our usual comment. I would welcome a phone call to discuss specific issues you encountered. I can be reached at the office number listed...More

Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the tiny cabin for two days, it was a family reunion. We had rented a total of three cabins: # 4, # 6 and # 16. Unfortunately cabin # 4 did not have the view that we expected when we booked the...More

Thank Tess K
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch LodgeResponded July 29, 2018

Tess, My sincere apologies for the rude responses you received at the front desk. I will certainly follow up with the staff. It is very unusual that we receive a comment about our staff such as yours, I am embarrassed and very disappointed. Please know...More

Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

I brought 20 leaders out to Estes Park for a 3 day leadership retreat held here. Mike Mitchell was amazing to work with and gave top notch recommendations and my meeting was a huge success due to his flawless guidance. The conference room was perfect...More

Thank debrajones727
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Trout Haven Ranch Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Book in advanced because spots will fill up!"
josefduller
Oct 3, 2017
Read review
"Any of the lodge cabins that have been remodeled are wonderful!"
Champion_32
Oct 5, 2011
Read review
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEstes Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing