We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
810 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517-8005
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

#56 of 69 in Estes Park
Location
4.4
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.8
Value
3.4
Trout Haven Ranch Lodge is your Estes Park venue for weddings, family reunions, and retreats. The Lodge, itself, sleeps up to 30 and has two kitchens and a series of covered decks that overlook the Trout Haven Fishing Pond. Three 2-bedroom completely remodeled cabins provide additional housing and are adjacent to the main Lodge. Also on property is the 800 Moraine Ave Event Center, a meeting and banquet facility for groups up to 150 people. Lodge and cabin guests receive 10% off fishing at Trout Haven Fishing Pond. Guests can also walk to mini golf and one of the most popular restaurants in Estes Park – Smokin’ Dave’s BBQ. All these facilities are just five minutes to the main entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Restaurant
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle bus service
Room features
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
27Reviews0Q+A2Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 5
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Debbe50 wrote a review Jun 2019
Coldwater, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were graciously allowed to check in early...the office staff were gracious and helpful. The cabins were not on top of each other, it was just perfect! We will come again and again! It was close to the Fun City, shops, restaurants, convenient to walk around the town at night for an ice cream, the weather wa gorgeous, which helped of course! The fireplace worked well, and the whole cabin was very clean!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Debbe, Thank you so much for writing your review about your stay with us. Glad the cabin was cozy and comfortable. The location is really perfect and it is also just 5 minutes away from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. Hope you had time to enjoy some of the beautiful scenery there as well. When you are next in Estes Park we would welcome the opportunity of hosting you again. Enjoy your summer and thanks again for your review. Gail E.
Read more
hannahestuart77 wrote a review Feb 2019
2 contributions
Trout Haven resorts was absolutely amazing. Our July 13th rehearsal dinner went down without a hitch. Originally our venue was elsewhere, but due to events out of our control we were unable to hold the event at the original venue. I called Trout Haven and Mike and his team were extremely helpful and accommodating. They not only took on our event, but did everything in their power to accommodate our original plans. The venue was beautiful and our large crowd had a blast. Communication was excellent and the staff could not have been more professional. I highly recommend Trout Haven Resorts.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Responded Feb 10, 2019
Hannah, We are so pleased that your rehearsal dinner was a success and that we were able to work with you to make the event a great experience. We do have a wonderful team of people and our mission is to provide the best we are able to our guests. I will pass along your comments. Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Gail E.
Read more
Amari C wrote a review Oct 2018
Loveland, Colorado51 contributions17 helpful votes
When we arrived to take our daughter and out of state family fishing we were greeted with a friendly and excited service by Jeff. He took the tome to talk to our daughter about her first fishing experience and matched her excitement.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Responded Nov 2, 2018
Beth, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us at Trout Haven Fishing Pond. This will build memories for your daughter that she will pass along to her family. It is so exciting to hear your story as this is our mission and our goal with the fishing pond. We have people who return with their grandchildren remembering when they first came here as kids themselves. I will certainly pass this along to Jeff. He will be so pleased to hear what you said. Thanks much for your review.
Read more
Coquette07 wrote a review Sep 2018
West Des Moines, Iowa64 contributions27 helpful votes
We visited Trout Haven Event Center for a wedding. First, I was impressed that the Event Center provided an all-day location for the wedding brunch and dinner later in the evening. The space was clean, and the staff provided assistance when needed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Richard M wrote a review Jul 2018
27 contributions5 helpful votes
Very rude front desk staff. Setting was acceptable, but certainly didn't live up to website. I guess when a facility is buy, friendliness and helpfulness are no longer necessary. Treated me like an idiot making me think I asked too many questions. I had been warned by friends, but, unfortunately, didn't need their warning. Live and learn.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Richard, I am sorry you did not have a good experience at Trout Haven Resorts Lodge. Your experience is certainly not our usual comment. I would welcome a phone call to discuss specific issues you encountered. I can be reached at the office number listed on the website.
Read more
Tess K wrote a review Jul 2018
3 contributions
We stayed in the tiny cabin for two days, it was a family reunion. We had rented a total of three cabins: # 4, # 6 and # 16. Unfortunately cabin # 4 did not have the view that we expected when we booked the tiny cabin. We were told that there was a river view which turned out to be almost non-existent. The river view turned out to be an RV park with trailers and RVs stacked together like sardines. The view on the other side of the cabin turned out to be an extensively long commercial building with unused RVs and trailers parked up against it. The cost per night was $225. Upon check out, I complained about the problem and the girl at the counter said, well you know we’re so busy and we got millions of people that come to Estes Park every year. I told the girl at the counter that, that wasn’t the issue, the issue is that I did not pay to have a view of a trailer park and that’s why I’ve come to the tiny village to get away from all the busyness in a city. I suggested to the girl at the front counter that her company should plant large bushes and trees as a barm to hide the trailer park and her other excuse was well we don’t own that trailer park so it doesn’t matter anyway. So my review on the tiny cabin, unfortunately is going to be a 2 instead of a 5. Again, I’m going to give them a 2 because of attitude and because of the crummy view.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Responded Jul 29, 2018
Tess, My sincere apologies for the rude responses you received at the front desk. I will certainly follow up with the staff. It is very unusual that we receive a comment about our staff such as yours, I am embarrassed and very disappointed. Please know that this will be addressed. I am sorry that the views from Cabin 4 were not what you were expecting. I would appreciate knowing the dates of your reunion. I can be reached by calling the main number on the website. Glad you mentioned trees. Over the past 3 years we have purchased about 20+ trees and shrubs to not only provide shade but to enhance the view. Each year we plant several more. Thank you for taking the time to write the review, and again I sincerely apologize.
Read more
debrajones727 wrote a review Jun 2018
Noblesville, Indiana3 contributions
I brought 20 leaders out to Estes Park for a 3 day leadership retreat held here. Mike Mitchell was amazing to work with and gave top notch recommendations and my meeting was a huge success due to his flawless guidance. The conference room was perfect and accommodations all pleasant. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
DanB124 wrote a review Jun 2018
Kaukauna, WI43 contributions26 helpful votes
We were here for 3 days for a relative’s wedding. The lodge and duplex were nicer than I expected. Beautiful area, very close to RMNP. The people working here were exceptionally nice and helpful. The only things we didn’t like were no A/C and we thought it was a bit overpriced.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
josefduller wrote a review Oct 2017
Louisville, Colorado1 contribution
We picked Trout Haven for our wedding in order to have on-site accommodation options for guests and to take advantage of their Lodge for the wedding party. Overall everything was above and beyond what we expected. Service and help given by Adam and his team was amazing and the venue was an extremely fun and beautiful. A few of our guests took advantage of the trout pond and we all had a great time at the fire pit the night before the wedding. We used the lawn behind the Aspen cabin for our ceremony which turned out perfectly. Only small complaint was that had a hard time figuring out who to talk to during some turnover of employees, however Adam ended up taking ownership and did an amazing job with communication throughout planning stages and with day-of execution. We had 120 people in the event center which felt like a comfortable max if you plan on using the dance floor. The built in bar made for an awesome place to grab a drink. Our guests mostly came from long distances and they said this venue was totally awesome and worth the time of money to fly out. If we ever need to throw another event or just have an amazingly fun place to stay we would not hesitate to use Trout Haven again. Thanks!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Book in advanced because spots will fill up!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Gail E, Asset Manager at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Responded Feb 26, 2018
We are so glad your wedding at our Event Center went so well. Yes, we were going through some employee turmoil at the time and so happy that Adam took such good care of you. We would welcome you back any time. When you are next in Estes Park, I would invite you to stay in one of our condos. They are spacious yet cozy and right on the river. Check out our website and see the specials we are offering for spring break. I apologize that this is such a delayed response. Enjoy the rest of your winter. Thanks again for your response. Gail E
Read more
Caroline E wrote a review Sep 2017
Denver, Colorado2 contributions1 helpful vote
We used Trout Haven for our wedding reception this past July and has an awesome experience. Adam was so lovely to work with, he helped with all the little details and was quick with responding to any questions I had. On the day of the reception, he was there helping out my mom get everything set up. We are so happy we chose this place for the reception and loved the personalized service we received from Adam and team. You guys were amazing! Thanks for making our day so special! :)
Read more
Date of stay: July 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Previous
LOCATION
United StatesColoradoEstes Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Trout Haven Ranch Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Trout Haven Ranch Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Red Rose Rock Shop & Dick's Rock Museum (0.6 miles), Tiny Town Miniature Golf (0.1 miles), and Twisted Pine Fur & Leather Co (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Trout Haven Ranch Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Trout Haven Ranch Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Scratch Deli and Baker, Smokin' Dave's BBQ & Brew, and Coffee on the Rocks.
Does Trout Haven Ranch Lodge have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Trout Haven Ranch Lodge offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Trout Haven Ranch Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Holzwarth Historical Site (9.0 miles).