We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
880 US Highway 101 S, Crescent City, CA 95531-4419
E-mail hotel
Booking.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
Snaptravel
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (91)
Room & Suite (43)
Pool & Beach (3)

About

#6 of 19 hotels in Crescent City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

See why so many travelers make Anchor Beach Inn their hotel of choice when visiting Crescent City. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a family-friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Rooms at Anchor Beach Hotel provide a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and air conditioning, and guests can stay connected with free wifi.

You can also enjoy a hot tub and free breakfast while staying at Anchor Beach Inn. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Anchor Beach Hotel.

Given the close proximity to Brother Jonathan Cemetery (2.1 mi), guests of Anchor Beach Hotel can easily experience one of Crescent City's most popular landmarks.

While you’re here, be sure to check out Toyama Sushi, one of the sushi restaurants that can be found in Crescent City, which is a short distance from Anchor Beach Hotel.

If you’re looking for something to do, Battery Point Lighthouse (1.2 mi), Crescent Beach (0.4 mi), and Crescent City Harbor (0.3 mi) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Anchor Beach Hotel.

We’re sure you’ll enjoy your stay at Anchor Beach Inn as you experience all of the things Crescent City has to offer.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Electric vehicle charging station
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Free breakfast
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Telephone
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
379Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 77
  • 138
  • 101
  • 28
  • 35
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
AHenry wrote a review Sep 2020
Coos Bay, Oregon3 contributions2 helpful votes
The room seemed pretty clean and the bed was comfortable. The service was very good. The only complaints I have were that I was not given the option of an Ocean View or a Trailer Park view. Yes, I said that right. Looking out of our window, we were definitely not expecting to look right at a trailer park 15 feet in front of us. Second, the fridge made an awful loud buzzing sound. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again! The pet fees were also very low!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Anchor Beach Inn
Responded Sep 24, 2020
Hi AHenry88, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our services were to your liking. We will definitely work on your observations. You can expect a further improved stay next time. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Thank you very much.
Read more
Robin O wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We checked and and promptly turned around and left for the evening, not checking out the room thoroughly. Just after I woke up in the morning, I discovered what appeared to be blood splatter on the ceiling - maybe only four or five spots but that’s just nasty. I opened the windows to hear the sea and get some fresh air. And that’s when I found the hole in the window screen. Tried to make coffee but the pot had mold in it. And for the guys- the toilet seat doesn’t stay up. I didn’t have a problem with that but my son did. I did communicate the issues upon check out and the gal was appropriately shocked and will report the problems to housekeeping and management. I am still over $400. I’ll pick somewhere else to stay next time I’m in town.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Anchor Beach Inn
Responded Sep 9, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate that you have taken the time to share your recent experience and find this very distressing. Our primary goal is always to provide our guests with an enjoyable experience. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and addressed immediately with our housekeeping staff. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.
Read more
Nydia B wrote a review Aug 2020
Bremerton, Washington109 contributions21 helpful votes
I liked the location and customer service was great but here is why I don’t rate higher!!! Hallways need painting and are very dirty..... I paid a lot of money for the room to be specific $299 plus tax for Saturday then almost $200 a night for the last 2 nights and to see how dirty the halls were, it really really bothers me and for that reason I will NOT consider staying again. Rates are super Overpriced for what it offers and with no amenities, management should be realistic and understand that this hotels is NOT a $300 hotel. Maybe top $150. Air conditioning did not work properly and was not well maintained ( you could see the dirty if you looked closer) Hotel is average with good location and good service but that’s all. Nothing special .....
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Anchor Beach Inn
Responded Aug 28, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for sharing this experience with us. I am happy to see the high rating and to read the pros of your experience, yet I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with the condition of our amenities and room cleanliness during your most recent stay with us! Your comments and suggestions will help us to recognize our strengths and improve upon our weaknesses, though I am glad that our location to be convenient for you. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area. Thank you.
Read more
Shawn S wrote a review Aug 2020
25 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Nice hotel right next to the south beach, great for the little one's they updated there room since the last time i stayed here, looks cleaner than most hotels in the area with some ok restaurants near by we will definitely stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Anchor Beach Inn
Responded Aug 10, 2020
Hi Shawn S, Thank you very much for your kind review and for always choosing our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated our place. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Thanks for rewarding our efforts in providing the best service to our guests. Looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Read more
Frankielove wrote a review Aug 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
The toilet was clogged upon arrival. Front desk was rude and handled the situation by asking me to plunge the toilet. This is not something I want to be doing on my birthday vacation. After too much effort, a maid came in to plunge the toilet. In addition, speaking of nasty, the shower mat was disgusting, cracked and as old as the building. Please see pictures.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Tina M, Other at Anchor Beach Inn
Responded Aug 5, 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review and experience. I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations, and hospitality. In regards to the front desk staff member I will address your concerns and make sure this behavior doesn't happen. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent any future occurrences. Know that we continuously strive to meet your needs and expectations. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
anchor beach hotel crescent city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCrescent City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Anchor Beach Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Anchor Beach Inn?
Nearby attractions include Crescent Beach (0.4 miles), Ocean World (0.7 miles), and Crescent City Harbor (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Anchor Beach Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Anchor Beach Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Anchor Beach Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Anchor Beach Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Anchor Beach Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Perlita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant, Chart Room Restaurant, and Good Harvest Cafe.
Does Anchor Beach Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Anchor Beach Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.