We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Crescent Beach Motel

Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Crescent City
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Crescent Beach Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 351: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

This motel has by far the best location in crescent city. All units face the ocean and are single floor; no one running or jumping on the floor above. Unit 28 &29 and unit 30 he the added bonus of being backed by the office so there is little to no road noise.nothing but the power of the ocean this... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alyssa D
Astoria, OR
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A couple years ago we saw this place while we were driving through the area and were dying to try it out but they didn't have any available rooms so we stayed at the Best Western up the street. This year we were going to be going through again so I made reservations. They turned out to be cheaper than... More 

Helpful?
Thank SuTune
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is nothing trendy nor fashionable about this motel you just get the best ocean view in Crescent City! Room was clean with basic essentials. Glass sliding door frame the beautiful beach. Small deck with plastic chairs outside.

Helpful?
Thank ElidaBranham
North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed two nights with our two teens. The rooms are not air conditioned but you get a great cross breeze by opening the sliding door and the window. They even provide bars that you can use so the doors and windows can't be opened further from the outside. The room layout was odd but spacious for luggage. The tv... More 

Helpful?
Thank ILoveFerns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This is an average motel with a relaxingly great view. It doesn't work well for us though, as we are a family of five and you can only sleep four to a room.(my daughter had to stay with friends at a hotel down the street or we would be charged $100 fee) Staff was ok, breakfast was ok, and shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank Smeasporter
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice motel on the beach. Basic room but we stayed there for the beach front & ocean view. Slept with the window open so we could hear the waves. Will stay again. Close to town & all the sites. It was pretty loud but it was expected during the 4th of July weekend.

Helpful?
Thank dfbnor
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the review! We're glad to see you were able to enjoy your stay and listen to the waves while you lay in bed. Summer time is definitely louder (especially 4th of July!), but if you come in the slower season you'll find it is much quieter around here. More 

Preston, Idaho
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel offers great views of the ocean. It's so close the beach you won't believe. While the rooms are older, they are very clean. Some have had updates. The rooms are smaller, but well kept, and you can not beat the view for this price!

Helpful?
Thank Mavis J
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

We're glad to hear you enjoyed your time here! The motel is older, for sure, but we like to see people notice the small updates we've made. All the rooms have been recently painted, given new carpet, and new beds (which most guests seem to like, though there are some complaints still). Thanks for staying with us and thanks for... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a wonderful motel, with the best beach right out the back door! I was traveling with my Mom, and the setup was perfect. Two beds with privacy. Our room looked as if it had just been redone. It was very clean too. Love that they had coffee, tea and hot chocolate available until 9:30 each evening. We had a... More 

Helpful?
Thank kariandgene
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

I'm very happy to hear you guys enjoyed your visit with us! The rooms have been updated recently and we like to see that our guests are noticing. Thanks again for choosing us! More 

Illinois
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We absolutely loved staying here. We had an awesome view of the ocean. The staff was nice and there is free wifi. The rooms were clean and the grounds were kept up! There amenities aren't like Holiday Inn's or etc but we loved it!

Helpful?
Thank giggly711
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! Our ocean views really can't be beat. Our staff is pretty top-notch too and we're glad you enjoyed your visit! More 

Springfield, Missouri
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very disappointed. You must check in by 10:00, so we drove from OR practically non-stop. We had our granddaughter with us, and she kept asking to go to bathroom. We kept telling her we would arrive soon. When we got there, I asked if they had a bathroom my granddaughter could use. "No, we don't have a bathroom." She was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Momimi417
Kade D, Manager at Crescent Beach Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry you had a bad experience with us. While our office does close at 10, we do typically have a system for late check-ins that includes a lock box on the front door of the motel. We do try our best to accommodate late arrivals and understand that not everybody can be here by 10 o'clock. We don't have... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

203 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (199)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (33)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
2.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
0.8 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 261 reviews
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
16.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
2.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#11 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you get any closer to the beach than from Crescent Beach Motel rooms, your blankets would get wet! Beachfront lodging is what we offer. In pure comfort, you can go to sleep to the sound of crashing waves (or shut them out if you prefer) and wake to see the beachfront without lifting your head from pillow. Open the sliding glass door and smell the fresh ocean salt air. It's a dream come true - Oceanfront lodging- at a price you can afford! There is nothing to spoil your ocean front view from our rooms. No high rise buildings or fast food signs -- just miles of open beachfront - totally unspoiled. Enjoy walks on the beach, whale watching, kite flying, or just lounging on the deck watching the ocean. When you want something more, just a few miles away there are tide pools and ancient, tall Redwoods in Stout Grove. Experience beachfront lodging at the Crescent Beach Motel - the ONLY motel on the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crescent Beach Motel

Address: 1455 Redwood Hwy. S. (U.S. 101), Crescent City, CA
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $67 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Also Known As:
Crescent Beach Hotel Crescent City
Crescent City Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Crescent City
#3 Family Hotel in Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing