We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Algotels
travelup.com
Priceline
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (65)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (1)

About

#16 of 19 hotels in Crescent City
Location
3.3
Cleanliness
3.2
Service
3.5
Value
3.3
North Coast Inn is your home away from, located in the center of Beautiful Crescent City California. Established in 2019, North Coast Inn is a mom and pop ran motel. We have 62 rooms that have been completely renovated for your comfort. We provide certain pet rooms upon request and have two pet areas. North Coast Inn is a non smoking facility and ADA Compliant. We offer a free Continental Breakfast between 7 am and 9 am. Beach access is within two minutes away and the Jedediah Smilth Redwoods State park is only 10 minutes away.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
24-hour security
Non-smoking hotel
Parking
Wifi
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Housekeeping
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Family
Languages Spoken
English
252Reviews0Q+A47Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 28
  • 60
  • 79
  • 51
  • 34
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Brian wrote a review Aug 2021
3 contributions
While not overpriced, we felt a bit disappointed for what we paid. The TV was stuck on NBC with no way to change it, the microwave had a mismatched turntable and wouldn't reheat food properly, and while we had no pets, there were no shortage of fleas in our beds.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We would are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us and would like the chance to fix this, if you could please give us a call. We Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sharon C wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions
The room was fine. However, we were not informed that 101 south was closed from 8 to noon. The clerk knew it already when I called to share the information. We left at 9 causing us a 3 hour delay that could have been prevented if we knew to leave before 8 am. Shame.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We are sorry to hear that and I'm Sure that had we known when you had left that morning we would have informed you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Terri H wrote a review Jun 2021
Sacramento, California12 contributions1 helpful vote
The room is quite fine for an older motel: plenty of space, good frig and microwave, hot shower and comfortable bed. I also quite liked that they figured out how to offer a continental breakfast safely during this pandemic. The internet connection is quite poor though and they only cleaned our room 2 of 3 nights so far ( and that was at our request).
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Office responds well if you have a concern.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, We are working constantly to improve and will look into the matter.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
M.T. wrote a review Jun 2021
1 contribution
This was an expensive overnight at North Coast Inn. Everything was booked so we had to go with this motel. The sheets were stained and found black flecks on sheets. The wifi was bad. Never was able to work on the computer. I always wipe surfaces down and my sani-wipe was brown from the dirt!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We thank you for pointing these things out for us as a result we had to change some of the staff.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AnnieDiddit wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
shower gets nice & hot + stays that way, walk in and tiled well. comfortable bed that is firm but not too hard. room is clean and tidy, as others have said nothing fancy but in good shape. Was stuck for a moment in Crescent City when my vehicle broke down, they were kind and accommodating to me and my pooch & I genuinely felt cared about,. thats not something you see everyday, so for that reason alone, i would highly recommend. Especially in this day & age.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We thank you for the kind words and we want all our guests to feel like there welcome, and that we genuinely care.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
peacockmum76 wrote a review Feb 2020
Vallejo, California5 contributions
+1
So I reserved a king suite and a double queen. When I got there I was told they didn’t have any King rooms available and that they did not know what happened. I was also informed that my room was on the other side of the property from my friends. When I booked I called to make sure 1.) pets ok and 2) rooms close together. Both they confirmed. My friends room had fleas so bad they were jumping on her and her kid. My room had no phone, no batteries in the remote. Then suddenly my dog had a coffee cup. After looking we found a bunch of garbage under the bed. See pics. After I called and complained they moved us to a new room (2 DOORS AWAY) from my friends. They did apologize for the issues, but yuck! Don’t stay here unless you are broke and very desperate.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We are sorry you had that kind of experience with us. We do hope that You will give us another chance in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Max P wrote a review Feb 2020
Medford, Oregon9 contributions1 helpful vote
The TV was in the room but I couldn't see it because there was no signal. We couldn't sit because there was mold in a chair. Also, it smelled in the room, but we couldn't vent. They will have to pay more attention to cleaning and maintenance.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, General Manager at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We have fixed the staff issues as well as the TV issues thank you for the comments, They helped to resolve the problem before others had to experience them.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan13 wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
Great hotel love love love the service here will be definitely coming back! Some of the nicest people I’ve met only want best for the people! Very friendly faces and very kind/humble attitudes! Spoke to the you g lady at the front desk caitlyn and was very pleased with how she handled our issue and helped us to her best. Spoke to caitlyn on the phone shortly before arriving and she was very polite on the phone as well. Very clean hotel rooms spell pleasant as well! The best part is they allow animals my family and myself definitely enjoyed our stay!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa C wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution
I was too tired to drive home and was leery of getting a room as I had just had 2 BAD EXPERIENCES IN EUREKA But I had to stop .Luckily The North Coast inn is a good spot. The room was reasonable for the time of year. Comfortable & very clean. Ms Leslie & Mr Andrew were VERY eager to make our stay comfortable. Thanks guys!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We are glad that you had a good experience with us and look forward to seeing you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fabiola A wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
The staff here is wonderful super helpful and super friendly . Truly care about your stay and comfort . Rooms where nice and affordable. Clean and kept nice would recommend ! Very quite as well ! Really enjoyed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from North Coast Inn, Guest Services / Front Office at North Coast Inn
Responded Nov 6, 2021
We are happy to hear that we are doing a good job and we hope to see you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$56 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
americas best value hotel crescent city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCrescent City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NORTH COAST INN - Prices & Hotel Reviews (Crescent City, CA)

Frequently Asked Questions about North Coast Inn
Which popular attractions are close to North Coast Inn?
Nearby attractions include Battery Point Lighthouse (0.5 miles), Rumiano Cheese Company (0.5 miles), and Port O'Pints Brewing Co. (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at North Coast Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at North Coast Inn?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a refrigerator, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at North Coast Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at North Coast Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to North Coast Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Perlita's Authentic Mexican Restaurant, Kin Khao, and Marlo's Restaurant.
Is North Coast Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Crescent City.
Are pets allowed at North Coast Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does North Coast Inn have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is North Coast Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.