We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Americas Best Value Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Chico, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel room was very large but out dated and looked worn. The bathroom is also worn and could use some sprucing up. It was nice to have the small refrigerator and a good size desk. The continental breakfast was average. I wish there were more tables. It gets a bit crowded in the morning. The offerings were typical of... More 

Helpful?
Thank quanbell
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were just staying overnight during our road trip down the west coast but found that the room was clean and basic, which was expected but the lack of air conditioning was totally baffling. The staff we dealt with were friendly.

Helpful?
Thank ChobieChobes
Americas B, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We do have fans available in the office. Thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. More 

Travelers are raving about these Crescent City hotels

Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The room was very clean, the staff was very helpful and I slept well. The bathroom didn't have a bathtub, just a shower stall; not an issue, just be aware. The water pressure from the shower head was like a fire hose; man, did it com eout fast and about two feet too low for me being 6'3". The people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave H
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn and thank you for the kind review. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. More 

North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a room for one night at Americas Best Value Inn Crescent City. This place is an old fashioned style American motel. The rooms are small but clean. There is no air conditioning but we didn't need it in June. We got a great bargain here compared to other motels in the area! There was no hot breakfast in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Not_Penelope
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review we are happy to hear you enjoyed the muffins. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So bad I cancelled my second night. I really didn't even want to stay the first night after being in the room for less than an hour. The shower floor was broken and had a make shift repair that was pealing up. No AC! When I turned the heat on the smell that came out of the blower was awful.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bill R
Americas B, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. In the future if you have any issues with your room please contact the front desk so we may upgrade your room . Thank you and good day. More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked online; management very helpful insuring we had pet friendly room. Nice & clean room. Daily breakfast better than average continental. A good value for the area, and we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank ggbunny1
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn, Thank you for the kind review. We are honored to hear you enjoyed the room and our staff. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had mixed feelings about America's Best Value Inn. The room was clean - immaculate, almost! But the bathroom was old, tired and grotty. The girl on the front desk when I arrived was extremely helpful and, as she was on again in the morning, very dedicated to her job! It's too bad the bathroom has deficiencies.

Helpful?
1 Thank davemacuser
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. We are happy to hear our staff was kind and helpful to you. In the future if your rooms needs anything please contact the front desk immediately so we may resolve the issue. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and... More 

Israel
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Nice place, clean and friendly. Good WiFi, large and quiet room with a lot of space. The room has a full size refrigerator which allows you to store whatever you need. Breakfast is minimal but there's a Starbucks next to the hote. Just 5 minutes driving from Crescent harbor.

Helpful?
Thank Shifo13
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for the kind review! We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. More 

Crescent City, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent one night, will return. Rooms are older but clean and well kept. Desk clerk Arielle is the perfect mix of exuberance and professionalism. Owners are hands on and the crew seems really happy. OVER THE TOP >> I have a dog, who politely did her business on the narrow grass strip on site. When I asked for a "doggy... More 

Helpful?
Thank portlights
Americas B, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. Thank you for your kind review. Americas Best value Inn is always happy to have you and your dog staying with us. Americas Best Value Inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. Special thanks from Arielle. More 

Mount Gambier, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for one night on our way to Oregan. We arrived late and had an upstairs room, which was a bit of a climb with a full car of luggage. The room was basic and walls were thin. Was woken by the neighbour showering at 4am. Room was OK for the one night.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn F
Americas B, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with Americas Best Value Inn. When making your reservation you may request a downstairs room. Americas Best Value inn looks forward to welcoming you again in the future. Thank you and good day. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crescent City
1.5 mi away
Anchor Beach Inn
Anchor Beach Inn
#8 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 270 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Redwood Coast
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwoods Inn
#3 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Crescent City
Travelodge Crescent City
#15 of 19 in Crescent City
3.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oceanfront Lodge
Oceanfront Lodge
#12 of 19 in Crescent City
3.5 of 5 stars 381 reviews
18.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Klamath Redwood Nt'l Park Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn is centrally located in Crescent City. We offer free continental Breakfast as well as free high-speed internet. A computer for guest use is located in the lobby and complimentary. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 440 US Highway 101 N, Crescent City, CA 95531-2327
Location: United States > California > Crescent City
Price Range: $80 - $140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Crescent City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay