We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Airport

Traveler (83)
Room & Suite (42)
Dining (6)

About

#50 of 143 hotels in Albuquerque
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to the Sleep Inn Albuquerque Near the Albuquerque International Airport The Sleep Inn® Airport is pleasantly situated next to Interstate 25, only a mile away from the Albuquerque International Sunport airport, Isotopes Park baseball stadium and University Arena, also known as The PIT. This Albuquerque, NM hotel is nearby the annual Albuquerque International Balloon Fiesta and the Isleta Casino. The hotel is also in close proximity to the University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Albuquerque Convention Center, Old Town Albuquerque, and the Rio Grande Zoo. Nearby to the bus route, Sunport Car Rental Center and historic Route 66, guests will be comforted to find local shopping, dining and entertainment close by. Guests will find many restaurants and lounges in a close proximity to the property.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
53Somewhat walkable
Grade: 53 out of 100
16Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
1Attractionwithin 0.75 miles
425Reviews
7Q+A
82Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 170
  • 131
  • 66
  • 30
  • 28
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Small but nicely outfitted rooms. The property shows its age but it's acceptably clean with lots of amenities for the price. Bed, bedding and towels are above average for a budget hotel. Shower was clean with lots of water pressure. I'd stay here again without hesitation. I was surprised how quiet it is given its location. The staff was very helpful and accommodating.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport
Responded 1 week ago
curtismapman, Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We are glad that you were satisfied with the hospitality of our staff and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Read more
Carpet is ugly, dirty and smelly. Food and dirt all over the hallway, building is extremely old. They need to renovate it. For the price of this hotel I was extremely let down. This should be no more than $40 a night. The front staff when I arrived sat on his cellphone for 5 min while I stood there with my luggage and then asks if I need any “help checking in” as if I was just standing there for fun? Everyone in the front end seemed depressed and sad to be there, probably due to the fact of the gloomy atmosphere, my mini fridge didn’t work, the cable(if it should be called that) didn’t have half the channels, I didn’t connect to the WiFi just for the fact that I wouldn’t trust this establishment with giving it access to my phone and information. Wouldn’t stay here again, would book any other hotel around as some look newer or have been renovated.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Nhbzoey, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. We are deeply saddened to hear that you are seeking out other hotels due to the lapse in service you experienced during your recent stay. I also regret to hear that you were not satisfied with the carpet and hallways cleanliness. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. Hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.
Read more
+1
We had some business in Abq and booked online to stay here two nights. The non smoking room that was assigned to us was an adequate size with all the facilities including a safe box that really worked. Room was well maintained and clean. The breakfast was good and we were surprised with the variety provided.... sausage patties and bacon, boiled eggs, yogurt, pastries, muffins, bread, biscuits and gravy, cereals, coffee and 3 types of herbal tea including fruits. All was good except we find it odd to see the lady who worked in the breakfast room hanged out with the other staff either talking or eating in the other side of the room on the two mornings when we were there.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Sally T, Thank you so much for your compliments to our breakfast options and service of Sleep Inn Airport . Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team.However, I apologize for the negative impression with our staff that time. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with them. We look forward to serving you again!
Read more
On Apr 27, I made a reservation for long term parking and a room. When I arrived on May 2, the front desk had no record of either reservation. After I emailed a copy of my reservation to the clerk, she reluctantly let me leave my car in the lot. This gave Sleep Inn 3 weeks to find my reservations on their system. They did not do this! I returned, tired, at 11 PM on May 25. Still no reservations on the computer system !! I showed the clerk my on-line documentation, to no avail. He insisted that I register as a walk-in, for which, near midnight, I had no option. To add to the screw-up, the walk-in rate was higher than the rate quoted in my original reservation.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport
Responded Jun 2, 2019
upstate17, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us! We regret the issue you faced with your reservation. I deeply regret to learn that you found this experience to be so terrible due to issues that should have been immediately addressed. Your feedback will be forwarded to the hotel management to ensure that situation like this will not happen again in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.
Read more
Our stay was for 3 nights. Upon check-in we noticed the toilet tank (room 116) was constantly filling - not a huge problem, but it IS a waste of water and the noise of the tank constantly running and filling is annoying and not normal at all. The mechanism in the toilet that is responsible for this is rather simple, but it's not my job to tinker with it. Staff did understand and moved us without us even asking - and they were very pleasant about it. There was a slight problem with this, though - it took about 3 hours for the problem to be resolved and for the nice front desk staff to move us. A new part in the toliet tank was installed within 1 hour but the toilet continued to run. The maintenace man informed us a gasket was also needed to supplement the new part and he was going to get one. 2 hours later I made a query at the desk and was told the maintenance man clocked out 2 hours ago! Anyway, we were moved (we never asked) to a quiet room, problem solved. The reason for the 4 star review is due to the waste of 3 hours for being left hanging by the maintenance man - a real unclassy move on his part. So, we saw 2 rooms because of this and both rooms were just fine as far as decor and amenities. I cannot fault a hotel like this for thin walls - buildings (cookie cutter hotels are a perfect example) in the US are stapled together in a few weeks and construction is done with materials that are "economical" and this hotel is no exception. I expect this and it is just a sad reality at chain hotels built within the last 50 years or more. I cannot fault a place TODAY (for the purpose of this review) for how it was built years ago. But yes, other guests closing big, clunky doors makes an awful noise that echoes up and down the hallway. None of this at the Sleep Inn was over-the-top and guests were not rowdy, but noise from clunky doors and walls too thin is unavoidable. Sorry for that rant.... The wi fi worked great. The sink in our new room (room 306) had a very slow drain which I did not relay to the staff because I didn't want come off as a big complainer (back to the running toilet!). DirectTV was great. The coffemaker, fridge and microwave (always a nice touch) worked fine. Plenty of hot water with good pressure. Air and heat worked fine and weren't noisy. The room was wicked clean with no foul odors. There were blackout curtains. The bedding was of good quality, comfortable and wicked clean. The furinshings were all in good repair. So, a good value room! The free breakfast was very good! People go nuts for the omlete chefs at hotel breakfast restaurants, and have that here at the Sleep Inn. What about the rest of the breakfast? We have here cereals, yogurt, fruit, English muffins, bread, danish, cinnamon rolls, sausage gravy and biscuits, bacon, sausage patties, a waffle maker and batter, hard boiled eggs, juices, coffee, hot water and several types of teas. So, a very good variety of food - and it was all good. So, thanks again to the front desk for understanding the noise of a constantly running toilet is not a good thing to listen to for 3 nights. The front desk stepped in for the MIA maintenance man and they were very good about it. We didn't want to ask for a new room - and we didn't. Nevertheless, the crew was very concerned for our satisfaction. We had a pleasant 3 night stay.
Read more
Response from Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn Airport
Responded Jun 2, 2019
Good day NewMexicoScraps! Thank you for your kind comments regarding our high standards of cleanliness and were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We are looking forward to hosting you again and have a great day ahead from the general manager of Sleep Inn Airport !
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$66 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn airport albuquerque hotel albuquerque, sleep inn albuquerque, albuquerque sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
103
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing