We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveler reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveler reviews.

Econo Lodge West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5712 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1052 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in this place for one night in May and had the worst experience with any lodging place in decades. I have no complaint against its hardware because, after all, it was cheap. But the service was terrible. I arrived with several large luggage and asked if I could have a room on the first floor. The woman at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nanyangview
Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The bed was comfortable, the room was clean with adequate space and amenities, and you can't beat the price. It was a really enjoyable stay. Roomy and cozy accommodation, very friendly and attentive staff.

Helpful?
Thank knightteri
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016

Booked two rooms via Orbitz the night before, credit card was charged immediately. Upon arriving, the lobby was dirty. Neither room had towels or pillowcases—lack of pillowcases is a health violation. The bedding was dirty, the AC did not work, and the TV did not work in one of the rooms (did not try TV in the other room). There... More 

Helpful?
Thank met4810c
Louisiana
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

Came in to Albuquerque to visit my mom and wanted to stay so based on the location booked this motel. So glad I did!! The room was clean and the staff was the friendliest and most helpful I have ever encountered. The front desk was such a kind, helpful, awesome that went completely above and beyond and was readily available... More 

Helpful?
Thank georgerobinson2017
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again real soon. Make sure you take advantage of our indoor heated pool and expanded breakfast. Thank you again and Happy Travels! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2016

The good points: Easy access from the freeway, A/C cold, reasonably priced and plenty of food in the morning. The not so good points: Bed sheets did not look clean, nor did the bathroom, the TV got 2 channels (called the office twice with no resolution) and the wifi was spotty at best.

Helpful?
Thank pakago
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Pakago, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I regret our staff did not resolve your room issues immediately in order to ensure your guest experience was pleasant. We strive to ensure all guests enjoy their stay with clean and comfortable rooms and exceptional customer service. I apologize you were disappointed. If given... More 

Blue Mountains, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2016

You get what you pay for, I guess. The rooms were ok but lack of towels. Our room didn't have wash cloths. The pool was algae color and quite warm. It makes you wonder about the bacteria that strive in warm water. Hmm. There were broken cement pieces at the bottom of the pool. We fished out a few. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank skelsey2005
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. I apologize your stay had some problems and want you to know your comments are very important to us in order to improve our property. Econo lodge in Albuquerque, NM is working to ensure our rooms are consistently being equipped with our listed amenities.... More 

Juneau, Wi
Level Contributor
176 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 441 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2016

Just needed a place to sleep on our trip to AZ . We decided to try somewhere economical ... The room was clean and Claudia was Very Helpful getting us a room where we could keep an eye on our loaded down truck . Everything worked out fine and we saved a few bucks . We stayed at worse places... More 

Helpful?
Thank CQtopgun
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Topgun, thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at Econo Lodge West in Albuquerque, NM. We strive to provide the best in customer service, clean and comfortable rooms. Keep coming back and maybe next time you can enjoy some time in our indoor heated pool. Thanks again and Happy Travels! More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

The room was smoke free but it smelled like smoke. The bed was uncomfortable and. The shower head was broken. We had trouble with the door to open. I wouldn't stay there again. I must say it was cheap I paid 43 for one night.

Helpful?
Thank cynthia g
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Cynthia, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay at Econolodge West in Albuquerque, NM. We have resolved the odor of smoke in our rooms as soon as your reported this issue as well as the key trouble you had during your stay. We hope as these issues were resolved you would allow us... More 

Milwaukee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2016 via mobile

Get a room in the back of the hotel if you want to get any sleep. People were loud all night and I think people have taken up a residency in the front of the building because when we pulled up there were a couple men all standing outside the front near separate rooms, not talking to anyone. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank munequitaMilwaukee
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Milwaukee, Thank you for your time in providing us your feedback on your recent stay at Econo Lodge West in Albuquerque, NM. I apologize your stay did not provide you the rest you came for as well as not having a remote control in your room. Housekeeping has been retrained to replace all linen and bedding that has any... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

So every "good" hotel in the area was booked, literally all of them. We read the reviews and it didn't seem too bad, plus the price was only 56 bucks for a room with two queens. Well, at first glance it didn't look too bad, but quickly, things got worse. My sister found a used bar of soap underneath the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe H
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
3.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
11.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#70 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Address: 5712 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1052 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $41 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay