We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 81: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge West
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So my room is clean, bed is comfortable enough, air conditioning is good. The only lights that work in my room unfortunately are the bathroom and sink area. Was to tired to ask for a new room. There is an indoor pool which was awesome. The hot tub felt amazing but the water smelled very rancid. I tried to was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Esther L
AnnaMarie C, General Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Valued Esther L, Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your recent stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Kunming, China
Reviewed March 6, 2017

As one of the most affordable options around, this hotel isn't bad. Anthony at the front desk was very helpful with all the guests while we were checking in. The beds were comfortable enough (maybe bring your own pillow), the bathroom was clean and the towels were white. There was plenty of hot water and nice water pressure. The carpet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWinkle
Reviewed February 13, 2017

We stayed for two nites my wife,one year old grandbaby and myself. My grandbaby was playing she opened the drawer on tv stand and pulled out a syringe OMG if my wife wouldnt have seen her quickly no telling wat would of happened in this horrible situation. My wife grabbed it and gave it to me. I took it to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven g
AnnaMarie C, Manager at Econo Lodge West, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent stay. I apologize you had any inconvenience or were not satisfied with the room. I have been in contact with the clerk who checked you in and there was nothing reported about your claim with the problems in the room. You were offered and...

Reviewed December 19, 2016 via mobile

First of all. I didn't want to get a room in Albuquerque to start with.. Being my mother in law is in Denver not doing well, I had no choice but to stop somewhere along the road from Arizona to Denver, CO. This is where I ended up. My mother booked the room for me online, through choice central. She...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenzie L
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewed October 11, 2016

Dirty, smelly room. Bed springs poking through the mattress. Unfriendly, uncaring staff. "Breakfast" is a joke. The bathroom still had remnants from previous occupant. sink drain did not have a cover and you could see the dead bugs in the trap when you brushed your teeth. Gross place. Don't stay here! I'd recommend the owner and staff should have to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank E9534ULbethm
Peyton, Colorado
Reviewed October 10, 2016

If ever the word deplorable was to be used correctly, it would be for this hotel. To begin, I made our reservations through booking.com, the clerk, upon check in did not have our reservation in her computer. I showed her the confirmation paperwork and number. She was extremely rude and less than helpful. We finally got it straightened out and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank susan w
Faversham, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

The room was clean and the staff were very polite The swimming pool was very dirty so a swim was out of the question The town is very edgy but lots to see As they in England cheap and cheerful The night we stayed over 100 Arrests were made with the help of the fbi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank otbj
Cave Creek, Arizona, United States
Reviewed October 1, 2016

I typically do not write up horribly unsatisfactory lodging experiences but this is an exception. There are so many things wrong with this motel I am puzzled that the Choice Hotel people keeps them around. First, the access to the motel is far worse than any other units in this chain and I’ve stayed at many of them, this one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John S
Hartford, Connecticut
Reviewed August 3, 2016

Dirty room , had to request towels. opened the bed and found long black hair , a big knot. The second bed had kleenex in the sheets. The Door would not lock. They refused to give us a refund. rude desk staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 490drobinson
Reviewed August 2, 2016 via mobile

My family and i booked a one night stay here and it is by far the worst place we have been. To start, when we arrived we asked if we could get a bottom floor. The girl in office had an attitude and said she cant but if there was something wrong with room she would give us a bittom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronald w
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
2.9 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#58 of 144 in Albuquerque
174 reviews
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
717 reviews
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Albuquerque West/Coors Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Econo Lodge West

Address: 5712 Iliff Rd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87105-1052 (Formerly Comfort Inn West)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $39 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge West 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albuquerque Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge West staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Albuquerque, New Mexico
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“avoid this hotel”
490drobinson, Aug 3, 2016 | Read review
“If you decide to stay here ask to see the room before you move in.”
pakago, Jun 8, 2016 | Read review
“I'm sticking with Days Inn and Holiday Inn Express”
skelsey2005, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel.”
rondas402, Jan 10, 2016 | Read review
“Two story motel, so if you don't want to climb a short flight of stairs, as for a room on the lower level”
jrlvbound, Jun 18, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question