We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1760 Menaul Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 225: English reviews
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms here are pretty beat up and there were several signs outside asking car owners not to leave valuables in a visible location. Breakfast was great and I felt safe during the day but I was hesitant when we first arrived at night. There was a pool but we didn't visit.

Helpful?
Thank Angel M
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Hello Angel M, Our signs are in place as reminders to guests that valuables should be protected and those along with our overnight security do a fantastic job of preventing criminal activity, but I do understand how that can be perceived as a current issue. We are happy to hear that breakfast was great and met your needs. Thanks again,... More 

Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This has to be the most disappointing stay at any Marriott property in my 25+ years as a Marriott Rewards member. The property looks as though it was a former brand motel brand and it is showing its age. 1) mattress was sagging and worn out. 2) no exhaust fan in bathroom resulting in the smoke alarm going off outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank amxpress
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Good afternoon, You are correct, this was originally a Hilton, along with the Crowne Plaza attached to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the property not being up to standard during your time here. Rest assured we have taken your comments seriously and urgently passed them to our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams, to ensure these are corrected and operating... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Have stayed at Fairfield before and this is not up to normal standard. Air conditioner was loud and was either ice cold or hot. No in between. Coke machine didn't work. Power outlet in bathroom didn't work. Had one coffee bag for two people. Had teenage kids running up and down the hall at all hours of the night. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Hello, We do appreciate you letting us know of the concerns you had during your stay here in Albuquerque. We never intend to have guests leave with a poor experience, so our apologies for that. We have already notified the appropriate staff members of your concerns so they are not repeated and repaired down items. Thanks again. Justin T. GM More 

Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are currently staying in the hotel (for a wedding in town) and we have not experienced any of the smokey rooms or roaches or smells referenced in earlier reviews (maybe we are just lucky). Yes, this facility is not what one normally expects from Marriott properties and I have been to many of them; however, the rooms are large... More 

Helpful?
Thank NV_Travelers_77
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are proud to see form your point of view that our efforts in treating and preventing the roaches is working. We will contact the internet provider and see what can be done about the internet. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Justin T GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this because it had a pool and jacuzzi and because it is pet friendly. They gave us a first floor room and all was great until we went to sleep. We both woke up with bug bites and although this is a strong accusation, were almost sure there were bed bugs. Room 102 and 105. So don't get... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tyson P
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We have had our pest control company on property and have completed a inspection of these rooms. No bed bugs were found in the room, we did find sugar ants and the rooms have been completely treated and are bug free. We apologize that this affected your stay here. We are glad to hear that pool/ Jacuzzi, breakfast and being... More 

Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

I have stayed in other Marriott properties and this was one of the worst. The carpets are stained. The noise in the hallway was very loud. The pool had no clean towels and the dirty towels were overflowing. The hot tub wasn't hot. It was not worth getting into. The staff was friendly and kind and went above the call... More 

Helpful?
Thank Awilda C
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Just wanted to say thanks for making us aware of problems you encountered , We do rely on guest feedback so we know best where to make improvements to provide an overall better experience. We will address the issues mentioned right away and use as training tool to make sure all services are provided . Sincerely, Justin T GM More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
164 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2016 via mobile

I am an Executive Platinum member and loyal to the Marriott brand. I should have known that for 99 dollars a night, I shouldn't expect much. Rooms were old and in serious need of update, hallway on first floor near elevator had an odor as if somewhat had gotten sick. Location was nice to the main highway but was "seedy".... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ken C
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

These roaches are a tough competitor and we are not happy about them and apologize you encountered them . We are actively working on them with our pest control company and do have the issue narrowed to specific area . As a premier Platium rewards member, my apologies for the disappointment and poor experience , if we can be of... More 

Edgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

If you like 2-inch cockroaches, this is the hotel for you. It wasn't just one roach, it was several. A few in the bathroom, one in the middle of the room, one near the ice machine, one in the hall, several in the parking lot. No apologies were offered. It's disgusting. I've stayed here before and saw one roach in... More 

Helpful?
Thank SCG H
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We understand the concern with roaches and are continuously working to provide a bug free stay . This has been on going , but do have it narrowed to one small area. We apologize for the poor experience and thank you for letting us know of your concern. If there is anything we can do to further resolve , please... More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
221 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2016

The rooms are big and clean, the bed is comfortable, the staff is gracious and it has a good location. The breakfast was good, including waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, hard boiled eggs and yogurt. The morning of our stay, the breakfast room was very crowded and the two staff personnel were working hard to replenish the food and clean the... More 

Helpful?
Thank LUchicago
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Thank you for the time in responding here and providing feedback about your experience. We are happy to hear that you were happy with our staff and service . We look forward to seeing you again soon . Justin T GM More 

Erie, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Smelled like smoke Awful area of town Elevators not working Underwear hanging on the balconies Would never feel safe in this hotel. Honestly the place feels more like a two star. Sorry Marriott but this doesn't even come close to you standards.

Helpful?
Thank Holly T
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We apologize that the Marriott Standard was not met during your stay with us. We do appreciate your comments as we are always striving to improve and make our guests happy. The elevators are working just fine and room has been treated to remove the smoke smell. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Justin T. GM More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Residence Inn Albuquerque
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
Quality Inn University
#85 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 60 reviews
Menaul Development Area
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Address: 1760 Menaul Road NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $94 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay