We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

236 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 230: English reviews
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
111 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed here 4 nights (Room 139). Upon arrival we learned the indoor pool was closed. I said we were disappointed and they said we could use the adjacent Crown Plaza (Holiday Inn Chain) outdoor pool. The two hotels are attached and it is a very large outdoor pool. We were happy. This is an older style Fairfield. The rooms... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gcnarc
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
264 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Marriott is my preferred brand of hotel but this Fairfield Inn really let us down. Very shabby condition - please see my photos. Additionally, we had adjoining rooms and the differences were surprising. For instance, Note the different size tvs in the two rooms and different platforms under the beds. I would sum up the condition of the property as... More 

Helpful?
Thank jay s
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We thank you for providing us feedback about your experience, as it is important to us. Though we are happy you were pleased with the staff, we will take a hard look at the rooms, and make necessary changes to increase satisfaction in that department. Justin T. GM More 

Arcadia, California
Level Contributor
133 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our comfortable stay. The indoor pool was a disappointment, but people were out at night around the tables a benches. Breakfast service staff was great. The room was clean, but the bathtub had a stain on the bottom. There are closed run down building close by, so it may appear unsafe. Overall it felt safer than other motels that... More 

Helpful?
Thank dynamitedon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Not at all like what you expect from a Fairfield Inn. Very low quality. The rooms are all on the outside and in an area of town that feels unsafe. When I pulled up there was a security guard out front of the entrance with his light on his car flashing while I was inside checkin in. People were out... More 

Helpful?
Thank marianne b
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Good afternoon and thank you for making us aware of your concerns regarding the experience here at the Fairfield Inn . I am glad to see you noticed our security, who does do a good job of protecting our guests and property, so if that was concerning, we apologize. We have added more inventory of luggage carts to further assist... More 

Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

To be honest, I'm more of a Hilton patron, but Embassy Suites was full that night so we took a chance here. We're glad we did. Our room was quiet, which was important for our 3 very tired boys after traveling all day (Phoenix to Denver). The room was clean, the price was right and breakfast was adequate. My favorite... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Allison B
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The rooms here are pretty beat up and there were several signs outside asking car owners not to leave valuables in a visible location. Breakfast was great and I felt safe during the day but I was hesitant when we first arrived at night. There was a pool but we didn't visit.

Helpful?
Thank Angel M
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Hello Angel M, Our signs are in place as reminders to guests that valuables should be protected and those along with our overnight security do a fantastic job of preventing criminal activity, but I do understand how that can be perceived as a current issue. We are happy to hear that breakfast was great and met your needs. Thanks again,... More 

Clayton, NC
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This has to be the most disappointing stay at any Marriott property in my 25+ years as a Marriott Rewards member. The property looks as though it was a former brand motel brand and it is showing its age. 1) mattress was sagging and worn out. 2) no exhaust fan in bathroom resulting in the smoke alarm going off outside... More 

Helpful?
Thank amxpress
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Good afternoon, You are correct, this was originally a Hilton, along with the Crowne Plaza attached to us. Please accept our sincere apologies for the property not being up to standard during your time here. Rest assured we have taken your comments seriously and urgently passed them to our Housekeeping and Maintenance teams, to ensure these are corrected and operating... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016 via mobile

Have stayed at Fairfield before and this is not up to normal standard. Air conditioner was loud and was either ice cold or hot. No in between. Coke machine didn't work. Power outlet in bathroom didn't work. Had one coffee bag for two people. Had teenage kids running up and down the hall at all hours of the night. Even... More 

Helpful?
Thank Steve N
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

Hello, We do appreciate you letting us know of the concerns you had during your stay here in Albuquerque. We never intend to have guests leave with a poor experience, so our apologies for that. We have already notified the appropriate staff members of your concerns so they are not repeated and repaired down items. Thanks again. Justin T. GM More 

Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2016

We are currently staying in the hotel (for a wedding in town) and we have not experienced any of the smokey rooms or roaches or smells referenced in earlier reviews (maybe we are just lucky). Yes, this facility is not what one normally expects from Marriott properties and I have been to many of them; however, the rooms are large... More 

Helpful?
Thank NV_Travelers_77
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments and are proud to see form your point of view that our efforts in treating and preventing the roaches is working. We will contact the internet provider and see what can be done about the internet. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Justin T GM More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

We booked this because it had a pool and jacuzzi and because it is pet friendly. They gave us a first floor room and all was great until we went to sleep. We both woke up with bug bites and although this is a strong accusation, were almost sure there were bed bugs. Room 102 and 105. So don't get... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tyson P
Justin T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area, responded to this review

We have had our pest control company on property and have completed a inspection of these rooms. No bed bugs were found in the room, we did find sugar ants and the rooms have been completely treated and are bug free. We apologize that this affected your stay here. We are glad to hear that pool/ Jacuzzi, breakfast and being... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Albuquerque/Downtown-University
0.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#80 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn University Midtown Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area

Address: 1760 Menaul Rd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1737
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $93 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Marriott, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area Hotel Albuquerque
Fairfield Albuquerque
Albuquerque Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay