We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

623 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 617: English reviews
Portales, New Mexico
Reviewed June 21, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniah308
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Covington, Georgia
Reviewed June 18, 2016

The room was comfortable. Questionable air conditioning. The area was safe and quiet with easy access to I-40. Breakfast was limited.. Good value overall.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charles W
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Charles W, Thank you for taking the time to review your hotel! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Debra Hyvarine General Manager

Surprise, Arizona
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Decor was updated, but hotel is old. Nice friendly staff, breakfast ok, shower was moldy. In a sketchy part of town, don't go outside alone

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 486mindyg
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 486mindyg, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such great service. I am disappointed to hear that your bathroom was not up to par. We have shared your comments and sentiments with our housekeeping staff and we will use this as an opportunity...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Room was very clean, and they provided us with nicer-than-average shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. Coffee and tea were available, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 117carriel
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 117carriel, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel! I am pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such great service. Rest assured we will continue to provide our guests with great service and value you have come to expect from us. We hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Debra...

Royse City, Texas
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We were first given a room on the fourth floor when entered the lobby of the fourth floor it smelled of feces and cigarette smoke all the way to our room. Upon opening our hotel room door it looked to be stains on the floor in several large spots that looked like blood and the carpet by the threshold of...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 153melindaa
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear 153melindaa, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I very much appreciate and value your feedback and take all concerns seriously. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring these issues to our attention. I have had a meeting with my housekeeping and maintenance staff in regards to...

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Our room had some type of flying bugs. The bathroom floor was black and disgusting so I bought some clorox spray and cleaned it up and it was white after that. Walls in bathroom were bulging and cracked. Only stayed here because last minute trip.

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericsP2363MR
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear ericsP2363MR, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience that you had our hotel. We definitely take all of our guests comments very seriously and appreciate the chance to correct them. We have shared your comments and sentiments with our housekeeping staff and we will use this...

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 062016dzan
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Hollywood, Florida
Reviewed June 14, 2016

TV reception bad, Satellite needs to be aligned better. AC needs work and upgrade. Only gets cool overnight and is too warm during the day Toilet in bathroom need upgrade. Had to have it fixed during my stay. Kept running. Laundry has only one washer and one dryer. Could be upgraded even if only one washer and one dryer were...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bryson2015
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear bryson2015, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We would like to apologize to you for the inconvenience that you had our hotel.We definitely take all of our guests comments very seriously and appreciate the chance to correct them. I have called my Satellite provider ro have the issue of the reception rectified. I will certainly...

Charlottesville, Virginia
Reviewed June 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacob_Neal12
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewed June 9, 2016

We rented a suite with 2 bathrooms. We were very disappointed to find out that inone bathroom the tub was clogged/broken which meant it wouldn't drain. So this meant that it couldn't be used. We let the front desk know and the response was, "thank you, we'll make sure that it's fixed for the next guest." There was no offer...

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcS8273MV
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear jcS8273MV, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I truly apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. I very much appreciate and value your feedback and take all concerns seriously. I would like to thank you for taking the time to bring this issue to our attention. I have had a meeting with my maintenance staff in regards to these area...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
West Old Town
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 411 McKnight Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-1361 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Downtown)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $55 - $74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Albuquerque
#49 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay at this location.”
FreddyMa5400, Mar 3, 2017 | Read review
“Stay away.”
conniesej, Aug 29, 2016 | Read review
“Did not stay although booked a room.”
charlesc720, Aug 28, 2016 | Read review
“If you're booking a suite, ask about its specifics on check in.”
LOFerell, Jan 13, 2016 | Read review
“The third floor is long, going into corners. during the night the water pipes from other rooms are audible.”
135juttas, Dec 17, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question