We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

523 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Sullivan, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Made my reservation through the booking agent at 1-800-wyndham. Requested a first floor room with refrig and microwave. Told all rooms were updated and had them. So what we got was a first floor by the noisy door and gym room with no microwave, no refrigerator, and a very long long way from any ice. The smell was horrible in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank suedS5626HW
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The Cigarette smoke will chock you on the second floor. No remote for the tv, even after I ask twice I gave up. The Carpet was dirty along with the wall needs painting. The pool looked cloudy. The Breakfast was good the next morning. The location was scary at night for a single woman traveling.

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Where to begin...the first room I was checked into had no TV, just a cord hanging out of the wall. The second room I was checked into had filthy sheets. The third room was marginally better, at least had no visible stains on the bedding...there were however multiple cigarette burns. The management of this hotel is not doing any upkeep... More 

Helpful?
Thank Josh M
Pena Blanca, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we went out to the casino and got in around 2. around 7 the ppl in the room upstairs were loud. people walking and running around. I couldn't sleep anymore. if I stay again I will definitely ask for the 4th floor. I also informed the front desk of the hair dryer not working. She said she'll send maintenance over.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank kimberlyg105
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were a little nervous when we drove up in the middle of night it didn't look like a very good area. We stayed 3 night's and my father in law was in the hospital so we got the hospital discount there. Our stay turned out pleasant nice breakfast the staff was very friendly and our room was very clean.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have used Baymont hotels before with great success and was very happy. But this property was a big disappointment on the first stop of our vacation. We booked a two bedroom suite NON-SMOKING, but the minute we got into the suite it smelled of smoke. We thought it was something from the hallway and left for dinner. The smoke... More 

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Rialto, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My family and I went on a road trip and this was the first hotel we stayed at! It was more than we expected. Very clean and very friendly! Breakfast was delicious. Check out was easy. And for the price, we were very satisfied. If ever we are in New Mexico again, this will be out hotel!

Helpful?
Thank Josefina Q
Debra H, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown, responded to this review

Dear Josefina, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided you with such great service.I am also please to hear that you were able to take advantage of our breakfast. Rest assured we will continue to provide our guests with great service and value you have come to expect... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Old Town
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 630 reviews
2.3 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#50 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
5.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Albuquerque North
1.2 mi away
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown

Address: 411 McKnight Avenue Northwest, Albuquerque, NM 87102 (Formerly Quality Inn & Suites Downtown)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $51 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Downtown
Quality Inn & Suites Downtown Hotel Albuquerque
Quality Inn Downtown
Quality Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Quality Inn
Hotel Style:
#49 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay