We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

The Hotel Blue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Hotel Blue
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

342 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 327: English reviews
Sierra Vista, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Walking distance of good breweries and restaurants. Tight parking for oversized vehicles but very secure. Very helpful staff. Enjoyed their breakfast. Convenient location. Clean rooms with nice views.

Helpful?
Thank Nnamvar
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We loved this hotel! It's in a cool downtown ABQ location. We rolled in with no reservation snapped up a room for 80 something bucks, which included free secure parking in their gated lot. It is an older hotel that has been fixed up nicely while keeping with the original decor, it has lots of charm. 'Loved the rooms, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rob K
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

As a community group that does policy work, we often hold gatherings in a variety of places across the state. The Hotel Blue exceeded all expectations and allowed this to be our most successful and seamless event yet. The staff were extremely helpful, especially William at the front desk who was always available for my many questions. Sunil, we could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Heyitsjinelle
Salt Lake City
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

After being rescheduled for a flight, I booked a room at this motel for one night. I was a single female and at first, at bit concerned about safety. After awhile, I realized, the place is safe. There is a high fence around the property and security cameras. And, during my stay, I saw that many of the people staying... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Navajo_Globetrotter
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016

This is a clean, quiet, reasonable place centrally located. Near Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center. One must-experience bonus is the Saturday market in the park across the street. One of the best markets in a great setting.

Helpful?
Thank Cat D
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

We were on the 5th floor, with outside walkways to the rooms....which wasn't a problem.Room well equiped....would you believe an electric fireplace?!, as well as a fridge, microwave, iron and hairdryer. Staff were first class....ask and they responded quickly. Breakfasts were comprehensive (eggs, waffles, hash browns, fruit, cereals, etc) with USA Today newspaper. Free hotel shuttle service to Old Town,... More 

Helpful?
Thank brian836
Hanover, Maryland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2016

All time worst hotel I have even stayed at. I also became very ill while there. It was absolutely filthy. We were stuck due to the city being oversold for a convention. I would have been better off sleeping in the car.

Helpful?
Thank Shelly M

Travelers are raving about these Albuquerque hotels

Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
139 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2016

The HOTEL is actually a MOTEL. Being a very light sleeper, I had requested a room on a higher floor, far away from the noise. Although I checked in early (3pm), I was put on the 2nd floor (out of 6). We had a group of young women talk in front of our door until about 3 am, then party... More 

Helpful?
Thank Laurence L
Sunil T, General Manager at The Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Dear Laurence, Thank you for your time to write this review; your comments and suggestions always help us to improve our services and maintain the standards. I am sorry to hear that you did not have a pleasant experience with us on your last stay. Assigning a room on desired floor was a challenge as it was a completely sold... More 

Ruidoso, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016 via mobile

Honestly this place was shifty. The "gated parking" was definitely a necessity. The carpet in our room had stains and the lamp shade was broken. The beds were good, and the bathroom sink was lovely, but that's about all I can say that was good. Our room was supposed to have complimentary water, but with two beds/2 occupants why was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Holly A
Sunil T, General Manager at The Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Dear Holly, I am sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not very pleasant. Comfort, Safety, Cleanliness and Hygiene are our top priorities; I will make sure they are maintained at all times. We authorize $30.00 as an incidental deposit on prepaid reservations, and that gets released if there are no extra charges. I hope you give... More 

San Diego, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2016

This was inexpensive, clean with a very comfortable temperpedic bed. It looked like the hotel had recently been renovated -- both the rooms and common areas. There was a good breakfast included. The hotel is located close to downtown and old town. The hotel still needs a little attention, for example the doors were scruffy -- but I had no... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgal066
Sunil T, General Manager at The Hotel Blue, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking some time to write this review; I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit.. thank you More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

113 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (100)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hyatt Regency Albuquerque
#29 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 959 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#11 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#8 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.5 of 5 stars 1,218 reviews
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
4.0 of 5 stars 1,471 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
Days Inn Albuquerque Downtown
#108 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about The Hotel Blue

Address: 717 Central Ave NW, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3007
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > Albuquerque Original Townsite
Price Range: $80 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Hotel Blue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 139
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your The Hotel Blue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay