We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2600 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
$143
View deal
Travelocity
$143
View deal
Traveluro
$138
View deal
Booking.com$143
Sheraton.com$143
Destinia.com$154
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (301)
Room & Suite (86)
Videos (2)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Updated 06/29/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#27 of 152 in Albuquerque
Location
4.5
Cleanliness
4.4
Service
4.4
Value
4.3
GreenLeaders Silver level
A warm welcome awaits you at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown. Located in the middle of the vibrant core and newly-developed Uptown Area of Albuquerque, New Mexico, our hotel is the gateway to all the sights, sounds and experiences that New Mexico has to offer. We're just steps from all the variety that is Albuquerque, including the Uptown Business District, ABQ Uptown Living Center, Old Town and the Coronado Mall, which features dozens of your favorite restaurants, world-class shopping, and more. Our 295 guest rooms and suites feature contemporary styles and comforting Sheraton touches. You'll feel at home with the signature Sheraton Sweet Sleeper(R) Bed, LCD television, FREE High Speed Internet Access, ample workspace, in-room movies, and of course, fresh-brewed Starbucks coffee or Tazo tea for the day ahead.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Paid wifi
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Vending machine
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1529Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 802
  • 419
  • 182
  • 78
  • 48
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Ruby wrote a review May 8
New York34 contributions42 helpful votes
The service here is top notch, from check in to check out. The location is close to all kinds of shopping and dining, but if you want to stay in, the hotel bar is a really nice place to grab a drink and some good food. The rooms are older and show some signs of wear, but ours was clean and comfortable. This was the second time we stayed here, and we had a great stay both times. We'd stay here again anytime.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Quvon Martinez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Amiruby, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experience during your stay. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with our team members as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon.
Read more
Andrew G wrote a review Apr 2022
Scottsdale, Arizona20 contributions6 helpful votes
This was one of the worst stays in a hotel I have EVER had. I’m not one to complain and definitely was not looking for an upscale experience but this stay was just ridiculous. First off, we stayed in room 531. There is a 2” gap under the door. Not because the door is mounted wrong, but because the floor is actually not flat. You can feel it under the trashed carpet, and we felt off balance when walking around. We arrived to a room that looked as though it had not been cleaned at all. Muddy childrens handprints on the inside glass of the sliding door that opens 2” onto a non-existent balcony. There was also trash under both beds, hair on the pillows and sheets, and the hvac unit sounded like a rolling bucket of rocks. The mattresses were completely hammocked out, they were truly as bad as sleeping on the floor. The sheets on the beds were completely thread bare. The comforter was disgustingly filthy, it looked as though it had never been washed. There was blood, stains, and who knows what else on it. I did not bring this to the attention of the front desk because the woman on duty was rude and confrontational even at check in. Our room was not upgraded and there was no welcome amenity provided (standard for gold elite). Also, housekeeping was not even an option which seems absurd, at this point it has nothing to do with Covid protocols and everything to do with cost cutting. Also, don’t expect a hot tub. The one in the property photos has been filled in with rocks and a fake tree placed on top. I will avoid this property at all costs when visiting Albuquerque and I don’t feel right about being charged for this stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Just don’t stay here. Do yourself the favor.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Nate Valdez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Apr 12, 2022
Thank you for you response and feedback. I do apologize that your stay was not a positive one. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to curb this from reoccurring should you decide to return to the Uptown area. Thank you again and I wish you safe travels in the future.
Read more
Annie M wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
Customer service was good at check-in. We didn’t have much more interaction with staff after that (wasn’t needed). Took kids to swim in indoor pool, thought we’d soak in the hot tub, except hot tub was filled in with decorative rock and a large plant placed on top. Inside of the pool floor was a little dirty. We stayed in room 543 and our sliding glass door didn’t lock. Luckily we don’t have small kids that could be tempted to open it possibly creating an unsafe situation. Lobby area and conference center are nice and clean and updated - time to get rooms and pool area to match.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nate Valdez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Apr 14, 2022
Dear anniemW7520NZ, I apologize for issues during your stay. We typically have our pool heated to 86 degrees as a standard, so I do apologize if it seemed cold. I'll let my engineering team know about the sliding glass door so they can fix it as needed. Thank you again for your response and I do hope we can wow you the next time around.
Read more
Michael9485823847239 wrote a review Mar 2022
San Francisco, California2 contributions
Got the most mediocre experience, even with the Platinum level. Dirty carpeted room, view of a building wall, free breakfast takeaway only for one person, and exorbitant fees. Thought I was treating myself by shelling out more but now I’m realizing I had way better value and quality at Best Western, La Quinta in previous nights. If this is what’s waiting at the end of costly loyalty effort, might as well switch now while still in the beginning of the year.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Mar 1, 2022
Hi Michael- I am sorry to hear you did not have a better experience at our hotel. I will definitely track down the room you were in to address your concern with the carpet. Please feel free to reach out to me if you like to share more about your experience. Thank for your feedback I will definitely follow up.
Read more
JVZ wrote a review Feb 2022
san francisco, ca59 contributions67 helpful votes
Pros- easy access to highways, shopping malls and restaurants; free parking; comfortable bed; lots of families with small kids using the pool; cafe in lobby with food options to order and grab+go Cons- lots of families with kids, traveling sports teams and other large loud groups; most guests unmasked due to NM gov recent lifting of mask mandate; shower lukewarm and low pressure; carpet and sofa/chair look well worn and of uncertain cleanliness; faded large stain (coffee spill?) on bedsheet; hotel soap harsh on skin; no free coffee in lobby
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nate Valdez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Feb 21, 2022
Dear JVZ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize if there were some issues with your stay. I got with the appropriate teams to make sure the proper cleaning and maintenance was taken care of. If you are in the Uptown area again, please feel free to contact me to ensure a flawless stay the next time around. Thank you again and safe travels.
Read more
Stef F wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Nate and his staff did a fantastic job taking care of me. I haven't stayed often lately because of Covid but over the years I've spent more than 100 nights there. This place is like a hime away from home. When we needed a jump start, they did it instantly. Anything I can remember asking them for they have been very helpful and friendly. I tend to dress very casual and they are never stuffy or arrogant like some hotels, even when I can see they have fancy events in house. The club lounge is an amazing place to watch the Balloon Fiesta from. Lots of great restaurants nearby. The Flying Star on Menaul is a favorite in my family. I started staying there before all the fancy stores popped up there. I still haven't visited most of them.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Nate Valdez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Jan 19, 2022
Thank you so much Stefan for your great review! I appreciate all of your wonderful words and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay as much as your first! We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Sitkalyn wrote a review Dec 2021
Anchorage, Alaska26 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Cleaning staff left half full bottle of body wash. None of the toiletries were the same brand. The carpeting was disgusting and stained. The coffee maker has grinds in it. The room was obviously not cleaned properly. Bathtub old and needed some bleach.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown, General Manager at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Dec 26, 2021
Hello Sitkalyn- Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I am sorry your stay was less than perfect and will share you feedback with my team. Unfortunately our toiletries have a supply chain challenge, we order our product and our suppliers send what they have in stock. I hope soon our products will be available. I will also locate the room you were in and address the issues.
Read more
Bonnie K wrote a review Dec 2021
MINNEAPOLIS, MN147 contributions57 helpful votes
We stayed here when driving for 10 hours on our way to Flagstaff. It was so easy and clean and comfortable we stayed again on our way home 3 weeks later. A nice little restaurant/bar on the main floor for a good meal and drink on our travels. Very easy to get to and from the freeway when being a tired driver. On the October visit we got the breakfast and it was probably the best breakfast we've gotten in a hotel, with a charming breakfast room opening into the main courtyard. On the way back no breakfast was included. We had a light out on each visit, but when we called the front desk, someone came to fix it immediately. Masks required and much cleaning going on in hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Nate Valdez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Dec 15, 2021
Thank you for your positive feedback! We hope that we are able to host you again on your next trip back into Albuquerque!
Read more
Traci wrote a review Dec 2021
Albuquerque, New Mexico3 contributions2 helpful votes
I was very impressed by this hotel, primarily due to the wonderful customer service. I had a problem with another hotel which I had to leave. The Sheraton actually let me check in at 8 a.m because I had a conference call to do. Of course every situation is different and this shouldn’t be an expectation; they just happened to have the room ready and so accommodated me which was so nice. I decided to extend my stay and they were nice enough to upgrade me to the club level at no extra charge to me which was fantastic. Every staff member I came in contact with from housekeeper to front desk staff to restaurant staff to bartender...everyone was just EXCEPTIONAL! Incredibly friendly and professional which just makes a guest feel at home. I always felt safe and comfortable. The rooms were also immaculate and so spacious. Danny at the front desk was just beyond helpful and you can tell he truly cares about your experience. There are also many things within walking distance; including a large mall for shopping/eating, many restaurants within walking distance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Nate Valdez, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Responded Dec 15, 2021
I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our staff took great care of you! We hope to see you on your next journey to Albuquerque!
Read more
Alexander D wrote a review Nov 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii124 contributions93 helpful votes
This is supposedly a three star hotel and I don't see how. There was a spot of black mold in the corner of my bath tub. The round pullout mirror in the bathroom fell apart upon pulling it out. I'm lucky it didn't shatter when it fell! I had to screw it back together using my fingernails. I could hear all my neighbors peeing each time they used the bathroom! The noise from traffic was substantial on floor 6. This might be due to the sliding glass doors which let small amounts of air into the rooms. When holding my hand up to the connection spot on the door when closed, I could still feel cold air coming in, which also means lots of noise can come in. Hotels on busy street corners need thicker windows, not cheap sliding doors! My wife's exact words, on day 1 out of 4 were, "This is the junkiest Marriott Branded hotel we've ever stayed at." I only stayed here because of a conference which was held at the hotel. I am glad the hotel had a nice proximity to restaurants. I am also happy the hotel had electric car chargers. What I am not happy about though is the 18 dollar fee to use them. Someone at this Sheraton needs to seriously reevaluate this! It would have cost me about 12 dollars to fully charge my Tesla at the supercharger around the corner in 30 minutes at a speed 10 times faster than the chargers at the hotel. Someone who doesn't understand EV charging set this rate and it is highway robbery. I've been to multiple 5 star hotels with free EV charging and as I'm writing this I am at a 2.5 star hotel with 3 free EV chargers. Also, on another note, the State of New Mexico has a mandatory mask wearing policy which the hotel is not enforcing. This is my third Marriott this year which has given zero ducks about enforcing the company's policy and the local law. The housekeeper on floor 6 was not wearing a mask any of the 6 times I saw her. At least a quarter of guests were checking in without masks (including Airline attendants who should definitely know better). There is a zero percent chance I would recommend this property and a zero percent chance I would stay here again even if this conference was held in this hotel in the future. All I can say is that it was a place to sleep. For the price range and star rating, it was completely unacceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled
Room Tip: Ask specifically for a quiet room on the back side of the hotel
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$158 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton albuquerque uptown hotel albuquerque, albuquerque sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerqueUptown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
295
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Nearby attractions include Escape the Room Albuquerque (0.2 miles), Foul Play Cafe (0.04 miles), and Coronado Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fork and Fig, Seasons 52, and Sunnyside Up Breakfast and Lunch Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Albuquerque Uptown offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.