We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nativo Lodge Albuquerque

Traveler (398)
Room & Suite (315)
Video (2)
Certificate of Excellence


#45 of 145 hotels in Albuquerque
Certificate of Excellence
Selected as the 'Artsiest Hotel in the U.S.' for 2018. Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes."
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free parking
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Offers & Announcements:Summer In New Mexico


Full view
64Somewhat walkable
Grade: 64 out of 100
64Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 519
  • 335
  • 171
  • 116
  • 102
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I’ve stayed at NATIVO LODGE several times either for business or personal events, including a 3 night stay last year for medical care at Eye Associates Northside. This most recent stay was following my granddaughter’s 8th grade promotion, so I could get the RailRunner to Santa
Read more
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded yesterday
Thank you so much for your loyalty and support! We are ecstatic to hear that you continue to enjoy great care and comfortable accommodations, stay after stay! We appreciate all of your details and compliments! We look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
This hotel is amazing I didn't want to leave it's so big and gorgeous. I loved everthing about this place it's so unique. I loved the Teepee outside in the garden, pool, hot tub. Lovely and quiet away from noise and how comfortable it was like a home away from home. I didn't
Read more
Response from Yvonne R, Manager at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded Oct 10, 2018
Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again. The team always enjoys hearing feedback from our guests. Feel free to reach out if you need anything, we hope to see you again soon!
Read more
This hotel is nothing like the photos on their website. It is in need of a lot of sprucing up. Our room didn't seem dirty but it also didn't seem super clean. The AC was noisy. When you walked up from the outside to our room (patio) you could see rips in the drapes covering the
Read more
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 5 days ago
We are very sorry to hear that there were aspects of your stay that did not meet your expectations, Mel. We will share your feedback with our team to improve those aspects of your accommodations that you did not enjoy. We are sorry to hear that we wont be caring for you again on your trip back, but we appreciate you sharing how we can win your business back in the future! Have a safe rest of your trip!
Read more
If you pay $100 or more for the room it is not worth it. Sorry but the place needs a good cleaning, parking lot, hallways and rooms. The carpet in our hall way was dirty and you could see the stretched out seams. We were dead tired from traveling so did not want to find another
Read more
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback about your stay. We will share your experience with our team to provide better quality cleaning service and care in the future. We are deeply sorry for the inconvenience that you experienced and that we did not meet your expectations. We will strive for much better in the future!
Read more
Have stayed here 4 times, its always just okay . This time they had a party renting out the second floor and they played loud loud music till midnight my family could not sleep. Front desk did nothing only to say the party paid a bunch of money to rent it out. The front desk
Read more
Response from Kelsey H, Social Media Coordinator at Nativo Lodge Albuquerque
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are deeply sorry that an event we held at our property interfered with the quality of your stay. We strive to provide the best experience for every guest and event and we are deeply sorry that you did not feel as though you received that. We will share your feedback with our team to work toward a better resolution for situations like these in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and we hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to care for you.
Read more
$95 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
nativo lodge albuquerque hotel albuquerquenativo hotel albuquerquealbuquerque nativo hotel
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing