We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
6000 Pan American East Fwy NE, Albuquerque, NM 87109-3430
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$116
Travelocity$116
Hotels.com$116
Priceline$116
Agoda.com$116
travelup.com$154
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (506)
Room & Suite (343)
Dining (34)

About

#36 of 152 hotels in Albuquerque
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.0
Service
4.1
Value
4.0
Selected as the 'Artsiest Hotel in the U.S.' for 2018. Travelers from all over the world stay at the Nativo Lodge to experience Native American culture through the hotel’s vibrant art, innovative technology, and cultural aspects. No other hotel achieves the unique blend of contemporary and traditional Native American atmosphere within their luxurious rooms. Conveniently located near Balloon Fiesta Park and major attractions in Albuquerque, guests can enjoy breathtaking views of the Sandia Mountains and the New Mexico landscape, and Santa Fe is just a quick 45 minutes away. Spacious rooms with private balconies, free WIFI, daily Happy Hour, and true hospitality and charm of Native American contemporary culture make staying at the Nativo Lodge a one-of-a-kind experience."Hotels supporting cultural causes."
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
1412Reviews12Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 614
  • 360
  • 191
  • 128
  • 119
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Cameron Humphrey wrote a review Aug 7
1 contribution
It was a Great stay the entire staff was extremely kind & helpful and quick to help in any way. The kiddos loved the pool and hot tub and we definitely took advantage of the free beer & the awesome bar & great food trucks 👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay and we truly cherish your support! We hope to care for you again soon.
Read more
Mitch F wrote a review Aug 4
1 contribution
Our recent stay at the Nativo Lodge was beyond expectations! Comfortable atmosphere, fantastic staff and eclectic art all in the same convenient location within Albuquerque. Luke and Stacey were both very helpful, courteous and fun concierges. We will definitely be returning on our next trip to Albuquerque!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 4 days ago
We are elated to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Your support is greatly appreciated and we hope to care for you again soon.
Read more
Gayle W wrote a review Aug 2
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Stayed on 8/2/22. Advertises restaurant and bar...there isn't either. First room air conditioner broken, shampoo smeared all over wall& tub. Moved to another room. No hand soap, no shower shampoo, soap or conditioner. Went and asked front desk. Attendant very nice but said he could only find a hand soap. If he could find the others later or borrow from another room he would bring them to room. We never received them. Therefore no showers. These items come standard in ALL motels. Seriously can a motel be out of soaps, shampoo and conditioner? They are using refillable products, didn't even have tops on them or the pumps. No ice on 2nd floor. Attendant said he knew machine had been broken for quite some time. Just go to another floor he says. Then middle of the night air conditioner quits working in second room. If your equipment won't work, you have no supplies and you false advertise having restaurant and bar just to get reservations you should shut down! You owe me a full refund for my $150.00.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share with us about your experience, Gayle. Our management team would love to speak with you further and make things right. Our assitant General Manager had given you his business card during your time with us; please use that information to reach out to him directly. If you have misplaced that card, please just contact our property at your soonest convenience and ask to speak with Colton Risley. We hope to connect with you soon!
Read more
Bob L wrote a review Aug 1
2 contributions4 helpful votes
On Friday 7/29/22 after checking in, settling into our room and taking off our shoes we discovered that the carpeting in the entire room was very wet. My wife and I were extremely tired from that day's long drive and decided to try and get some sleep rather than having to re-pack and attempt to get another room. We checked out very early the next morning due to the carpet becoming wetter and beginning to develop a moldy smell by 3:00 AM. We wound up checking into another hotel early Saturday to catch up on the sleep we lost at Nativo. We wound up losing half a day of our trip because of this. We won't ever be coming back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Katozumotaki D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My family and I were struggling to find a good price for a hotel room. Some are just so pricey. But then! The Nativo was an absolute gem to come across, with friendly staff and workers. The workers are very efficient and will make your stay feel like home. My personal favorite worker was Jonas Romero, he's the absolute friendliest and will dedicate himself to make sure your stay is wonderful. The pool was nice with towels laid out and the room was so comfortable. 10/10 would recommend the Nativo for family and friends! ♡ - Raine Whispers
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel and staff! We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us and we truly cherish your support! We would love to care for you again in the future!
Read more
Cathy McCartney wrote a review Jul 2022
Belen, New Mexico2 contributions
If you ever want peace and quiet, the Nativo is for you. The rooms are very clean the balcony is quite relaxing. The ambiance is so warming. It is close to everything. The staff were all so kind. They were all there behind the scenes when you needed them. Their uniforms blending into the coloring of the their areas. Very neutral and quite relaxing. Nothing ostentatious.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Take snacks. It would be nice to have a snack machine with healthy choices ie., nuts, shakes,...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 1 week ago
We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us! Thank you so much for your kind review and support. We hope you can return for another enjoyable stay with us soon!
Read more
Michelle S wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Greeted by worker who advised front desk person would be with my shortly. I felt acknowledged that I was here. Then again, from few floors up, front desk clerk told me he was on his way. Felt very cared for. The excitement, respect and passion from the front desk was all I needed to be pleased with my choice of hotel! Room is beautiful! Art from local artist in room was brillant and unique! Will definitely book again and again! Thank you Luke and other gentleman (beautiful green gauges) at the desk for the warm welcome!! You are in the right place!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are thrilled to hear that you felt cared for with us. We truly cherish your kindness and support and we look forward to caring for you again in the future.
Read more
George D wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
So many great thing to say about the Nativo Lodge. Excellent air conditioning. Above and beyond customer service. Very convenient location. Beautiful design and views. Well lit parking lot. And a couple of complimentary beers!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words and support. It means the world to us!
Read more
Claudia W wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
My fiancé and I were down in Albuquerque for his grandfather’s funeral, and we were met with the best hotel service I have ever received. We had originally planned to only stay in town for one night, but once we realized we would be staying an extra night we went right back to the Nativo to book another night. Collin remembered us from the night before, and both him and Alfie were extremely friendly and understanding of our situation. The design of the hotel is beautiful, the AC was amazing, the proximity to I-25 and our family was convenient, and we both received a complimentary beer. All in all they helped make the best of poor circumstances. Thank you guys!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for your loss, but we are delighted to hear that our staff helped make the best of poor circumstances. We appreciate your kind review and support and we hope to care for you again soon.
Read more
alexis j wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
I came with my mom and we booked through a third party and we came to the hotel and we were having problems with said third party so Jonas was super nice and very patient and he helped make it up to us even though it wasn't the hotels fault at all! Definitely will stay again! Customer service was top notch!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Kelsey Harney, Other at Nativo Lodge
Responded 2 weeks ago
We are elated to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff. Your support is greatly appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
nativo lodge albuquerque hotel albuquerque, nativo hotel albuquerque, albuquerque nativo hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
145
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Nativo Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Nativo Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Cliff's Amusement Park (0.7 miles), Jackalope Albuquerque (0.1 miles), and Sprouts (0.3 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Nativo Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Nativo Lodge?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Nativo Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Nativo Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Thai Vegan, Trombino's Bistro Italiano, and Sadie's on Academy.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Nativo Lodge?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Nativo Lodge?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Nativo Lodge offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Nativo Lodge?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Nativo Lodge?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Petroglyph National Monument (7.6 miles), Casa San Ysidro: The Gutierrez/Minge House (5.9 miles), and Old San Ysidro Church (6.0 miles).
Does Nativo Lodge have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.