We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque \/ Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

50 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 47: English reviews
Copperas Cove, Texas
Reviewed October 11, 2016

There are NO amenities. No refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, ironing board, laundry bag, or consideration for customers. When I asked to be given a room with a refrigerator they stated they had no idea which rooms had a refrigerator in them and then later said the rooms with refrigerators were all rented out. I was told if I had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1951Becca
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the guest experience better...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed October 11, 2016

I would not stay here again if someone were to offer me all the money in the world and then let me stay here for free! Hotel Management and owners, do you not have any pride in what you own or where you work? Have some respect for your customers!! DUH!!!! These are all the issues I had with this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane D
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the stay.Our apologies. Your point by point observations are valuable and shall be taken seriously for improvement.In any case we have adequate steps to improve the rooms and cleanliness and have a special check on all the amenities. Please...

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed October 9, 2016

I don't like writing reviews such as this, but this hotel is not one I would stay in again. I will start with a positive and that would be the 2 gentlemen who checked us in. They were personable and friendly. That was the best part of the stay. The rooms were clean, but not kept up. For example -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BubsAirHog
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and taking time to review. We are sorry that you are disappointed with the stay. Our apologies. Your point by point comments are valuableto us and shall be taken seriously for improvement.In any case we have adequate steps to improve the rooms and cleanliness and have a special check on all the...

Mandurah, Australia
Reviewed October 5, 2016

We had the most amazing trip on route 66 and stayed at numerous brilliant resorts, inns & hotels, BUT this was the dissapointment of the whole trip. The only point to comment was the young gentleman who helped us at the reception, he was very friendly ... the rest was a complete dissapointment. The room had an enormous smell of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MathysVDM
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us during your recent visit to our area. We regret the inconveniences and take the comments very seriously. We are improving all amenities and you shall definitely find the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed October 5, 2016 via mobile

I find it difficult to describe how filthy and worn this hotel room was without sounding like a whiner. It was absolutely disgusting. The Negatives of room 173 1.) Foul smelling. 2.) Filthy, un-vacuumed, sticky carpet with gum spots. 3.) Rotten doors with peeling paint. 4.) Cracked sink with a hole where water came out and no drain plug. 5.)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tegedder
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for choosing the ABVI during your recent visit. Thank you for taking your time to comment on your recent stay and your descriptive review with specific observations. It is our aim to offer our guests a entirely satisfactory service at the ABVI. All the observations in the review have been addressed effectively. We hope you will give...

Reviewed October 2, 2016

I hot-wired 2 rooms here for $50 each per night. I was expecting budget. I've stayed at multiple other Americas Best Value Inns and found them decent. This was gut wrenching. I could hardly sleep I was so disgusted and thought about sleeping in my car. Despite having another night booked with no refund possible, I booked a very expensive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alana Y
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying with the ABVI and we appreciate the time taken to write the lengthy review with specifically mentioning the observations. Nevertheless we have taken each of the responsible department (including the beds) to task to ensure that there is never a repeated chance to have any negative comment from any of our guests. We hope...

Taos Ski Valley, New Mexico
Reviewed July 23, 2016

I booked this hotel because it had a reasonable weekly rate. I paid by credit card and thought how bad could it be? It was the worst hotel experience ever! Since I was a weekly customer I was promised a small refrigerator, I enthusiastically went out and bought healthy food. They finally installed it the next day but it never...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 691Saska
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Orlando
Reviewed July 7, 2016

I stayed at this motel for two nights. I had a room on the bottom floor with one king bed. The bedspread was a little tattered, but it smelled clean, and had no visible stains on it. The bed was comfortable, but not thickly padded. It was flat with no sags, and did not have any places where the springs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patfl61
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others, despite some concerns with your room's location. I hope you have a chance to recommend us frequently. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area, make sure...

Reviewed July 1, 2016

Ok, I know you get what you pay for and all that, but the carpets were SO filthy that walking around for five minutes without shoes left our feet BLACK. My boyfriend put a towel on his foot and walked around on the carpet for thirty seconds (see photo). Also, the corner of the mat in the bathtub floated up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zaodeo
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience...

Reviewed May 21, 2016

This is a wonderful place to stay and it was quiet in the big city. We love to find Best Western's wherever we go. The room was exceptionally clean, the staff was so helpful, and the price was right for our budget. Breakfast was exceptional.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank delledilly
abvialbuquerque, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
1.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#78 of 146 in Albuquerque
68 reviews
7.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
Crowne Plaza Albuquerque
#64 of 146 in Albuquerque
196 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Albuquerque University Area
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#52 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi throughout the property. All guest rooms include, satellite TV, HBO, ESPN, desk with lamp, table with chairs, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (18 and under in parent's room). For those guests that are in town on longer term corporate assignments or business trips we also offer special weekly rates, as well as direct billing options. For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located less than 7 miles from Albuquerque International Airport, and are near to local attractions such as Carrington College, The University of New Mexico, and Albuquerque Museum. We are conveniently located on Menual Boulevard, off I-40 Exit 159B.Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central is your best choice within the southeast region of New Mexico. We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for sightseeing, local festivals, or simply passing through on your way to Santa Fe or Las Vegas. At Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Albuquerque/Central, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central

Address: 2108 Menaul Blvd., N.E., Albuquerque, NM 87107 (Formerly Rodeway Inn Midtown)
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $34 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn - Albuquerque / Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles MathysVDM, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“An upper floor room is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles patfl61, Jul 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with recently cleaned carpet!”
  • this is what happens when you walk on the carpet without shoes
 of 5 bubbles zaodeo, Jul 1, 2016 | Read review
“Roon 105 was where we stayed. The Range Restaurant across the parking lot has excellent New Mexican as well as American meals.”
 of 5 bubbles G5338XObobm, Mar 10, 2016 | Read review
“None at all!”
 of 5 bubbles beattav, Aug 2, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay