We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Days Inn Albuquerque West

Hotel website
Hotel deals
6031 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Albuquerque West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 342: English reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located in near to several similar hotel establishments, seemed to be a likely rest stop for truck drivers. The hotel itself was fine for a 1 night stay. I wouldn't recommend this place for more than that. My one complaint is that no soap was provided in the guest room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 264marandab
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. In the event your room is missing something that you require, please call us at the front desk where we are staffed 24 hours a day. We always have additional products in case something in your room gets overlooked. More 

Burkburnett, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

we stopped here coming from hiking the Grand Canyon. The bed was comfortable. We were so tired, we went to sleep right away. The breakfast was a little small, and could have been better. Everything else was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Martha S
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the bed and were able to crash right away. Hope to see you on any return trips to the area. More 

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place seems to be in a rough neighborhood and even the check-in desk is behind secure glass. They require a $100 security deposit for locals. We waited in line to check-in and about half the people ahead were sent away for more proof or the deposit. The room itself had a door lock that seemed somewhat loose. The beds... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank James S
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Unless you are local and the deposit applies to you, it's of no concern how we choose to manage our property to ensure we are only renting to those who are using our facilities for what they are intended. Stay somewhere next time that doesn't have such policy and when you see gang, drug, prostitution, or other illegal activity, think... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

They required a $100 deposit then the office was closed in the morning and I had to come back later in the day to get my deposit. When I returned later to get my deposit I was told all deposits are in a safe can't be opened. I returned the next day and was told the district manager picked up... More 

Helpful?
Thank momof41984
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Deposits are required for local area residents as they realistically, barring a natural disaster or major issue at their current residence, have no need for a hotel room. Our deposit policy assures that those who are staying here are doing so for legit reasons and helps deter those who are not here for the right purpose and will more than... More 

Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my 3rd stay at Days Inn West ABQ. The rooms are always clean and quiet & the staff are always friendly and helpful too.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank henri s
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for your loyalty to us as a customer. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on any return trips to the area. More 

Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed this for an overnight stay after traveling for hours and arriving at 2 a.m. We simply wanted a place to sleep and shower. Sink did not drain. Toilet was stopped up. I had to find an attendant to get a plunger. They didn't offer to fix it. I had to. Desk agent didn't seem to care when I... More 

Helpful?
Thank chgo919
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. My apologies your room was not up to the standard we strive for. Regardless of the time you checked in, if you have an issue we can't address at the time, you can request to move to an alternate room and if we aren't running at 100% occupancy, we will... More 

Bonifay
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When I checked in my room there was long pieces of hair in tub and hairs on toilet not very clean. I have stayed several times at this property with family and never had this problem. And only 2 washcloths for 3 people. Toilet was stopped up had to call office for plunger.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank April T
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. Hairs occasionally hang onto shower curtains and fall from cleaning rags, it's a detail that shouldn't be overlooked, but it's hard to catch 100% of the time. Linen is placed in the room prior to arrivals at the required amounts, if you are need of any additional, feel free to... More 

Kyle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice looking room but.... internet not working, panhandlers in the parking lot, phone in room does not work (yes I checked the connection), and the AC is very weak and it is hot here. I will not book this hotel again.

Helpful?
Thank derbna
daysinnabqwest, Manager at Days Inn Albuquerque West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have staff on property 24 hours a day. If there is any aspect of your room that does not meet your needs or standards, please let us know as soon as possible and we will do what we can to rectify the situation. Same with any suspicious activity. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge West
Econo Lodge West
#136 of 144 in Albuquerque
3.0 of 5 stars 75 reviews
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Albuquerque West
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albuquerque - Coors Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Albuquerque West
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Albuquerque Downtown
4.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Albuquerque Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Days Inn Albuquerque West

Address: 6031 Iliff Road NW, Albuquerque, NM 87121
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $48 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Albuquerque West 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Days Inn Albuquerque West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Albuquerque Hotel Albuquerque
Days Inn Albuquerque
Albuquerque Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay