We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn & Suites

Traveler (142)
Room & Suite (39)
Pool & Beach (11)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Three diamond, garden-style hotel featuring over-sized guest rooms & suites. Beautifully landscaped courtyard with outdoor pool. Indoor over-sized hot tub. Complimentary full, hot breakfast buffet and evening reception included. Over-sized guest rooms and suites featuring first-class amenities. In-room coffeemaker, hair dryer, full-size iron & board, alarm clock/radio, well-lit work desk, voice mail and free high-speed internet access. Complimentary shuttle service 7AM-7PM, reservations required. 24 hour business center and lobby coffee. Full service gym available ofsite, complimentary.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Airport transportation
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
781Reviews
161Photos
8Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 367
  • 252
  • 96
  • 39
  • 27
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
My husband, my son and I were in ABQ this month for medical appointments. We usually stay at the Howard Johnson’s on Lomas Ave. but there was no vacancy that evening so we stayed at this Quality Inn. We were glad we did! The room had recently had carpet removed and had hard
Read more
Response from Trisha K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, free drinks, and the courtyard. I am also happy you enjoyed our new flooring that is going in. The pool is open so come see us again.
Read more
+1
Carpet was frayed lounge someone was cutting the carpet at the flour opening. Same too at the bath entry. Asked to be moved. No apology from the front desk. Said new carpeting was going in and that was why it was that way. Moved to New room with tile flooring. Nice looking but
Read more
Response from Trisha K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review. We are in the process of replacing all carpet with new flooring. I apologize that we had to move you. I will be looking into the desk lamp. All of our doors are secure and need a key to enter. Safety is our main concern.
Read more
DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!! We arrived to check in with a reservation around 4:30 PM, we were given our suite key cards, carried our luggage up a flight of stairs because there was not an elevator ( keeping in mind we are senior citizens) the maid was still in the room
Read more
Response from Trisha K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
I apologize that you had a bad experience with us. This is very unusual at our hotel. I will be looking into all issues you have mentioned.
Read more
This location has gone downhill. The longer “Trisha” has been GM, the worse it’s getting, unfortunately. Dirty hot tub and Not Hot. Guest computer not working. Unclean carpet in hallways, pet urine stain on sofa in room 125. “Out of order” entry doors and Angela, the manager
Read more
Response from Trisha K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 2 weeks ago
Art, thank you for your review. I guess I am a little confused on the comments. I know you were upset about the pet fee but that was explained on the website when you made the first reservation. We did accommodate you with a computer to use in which you thank us and told us how great that was. I am also confused about you being upset with the staff at the desk, when you had several conversations with them and they even made cookies especially for you. The hot tub was at 101 degrees and working. I also don't understand if it was so bad why you made another reservation to stay an additional night. I receive wonderful comments about the staff in all reviews, the employees here go out of their way to help people and work hard.
Read more
When we got in by Amtrak we called for a shuttle to the airport so we could pick up our rental car. The girl I talked to must have just started working that day because she didn't know where the Amtrak station was and she asked me what my room number was and I had to tell her
Read more
Response from Trisha K, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you DPenn, I apologize about the problems you had during your stay. I am glad the shuttle got there before you expected it. I hope you enjoyed the Twix, and I am glad maintenance fixedthings in a timely manner.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
A comfy place to doze
Much nicer than we deserve, but we're happy
PreviousNext
1234568
Is the jacuzzi indoors?
Yes it is.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are you close to interstate 40
We are almost directly below I-40 & I-25
1 vote
Is this close to University of New Mexico Hospital?
Yes we are five - ten minutes away depending on traffic. We also have a free shuttle service from 7am - 7pm that can take you as well.
0 votes
The breakfast and all the amenities are the same. The only things that changed are the name and you will start to see some improvements.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you accept cats?
Dear verandah89, Yes, we indeed accept cats, with the expectation that the cat is housebroken. It costs an additional $15.00 USD per night, per pet. We appreciate your interest, and look forward to serving you!
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Nice size room."
"Don't count on the airport shuttle"
"Rooms were on the 1st Floor an very close to the parking area"
"Stay as far from the streets as possible because of the noise, but it is a little difficult because it is on the corner."
"Go somewhere else"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
$79 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
clubhouse inn & suites albuquerque hotel albuquerqueclubhouse inn and suites albuquerqueclubhouse hotel albuquerquealbuquerque clubhouse hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Clubhouse Inn & Suites Albuquerque
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
136
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing