We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,404: English reviews
Murdock, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We love how clean these motels are they are pet friendly but you don't even know the pets are here and quite the showers were great friendly desk people they are very helpful the outside is very nice. Over all the areas very clean

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy M
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

I am happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for the kind remarks about our cleanliness. This will be passed along to our housekeeping team members and our grounds person. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again.

Gallup, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

For $105 for a room for 2 people for one night, I would expect a blanket somewhere in the room on a cold, snowy, winter night. No such luck here. My husband and I live in ABQ, but were attending a dance across the street and stayed here so we wouldn't have to drive across town after drinking. We didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lou C
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

I am very sorry that there may have not been a blanket on the bed. We do have a policy to have blankets on all beds, and certainly extra blankets are available upon request. We have staff available 24/7 to address any unexpected issues that may come up. We always encourage our guests to let us know when we can...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Moving from Dallas to Albuquerque, Rio Grande Inn was my first choice. Comfortable rooms, an excellent breakfast and close to I-40. Near Old town, museums, and historic route 66. After driving for 10 hours, was able to relax and get a good nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nllacy
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

Your kind review is very much appreciated and we are happy that you enjoyed experiencing the attractions in our area. Good luck on your move, and welcome to Albuquerque.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are comfy, we like that they are Fido friendly. We always feel welcome and Christine greets us with a smile and great service in the onsite restaurant. Not only is it convenient but there are several yummy options to choose from. There is also an on site bar! We will be back!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rhbrech
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

So happy that you keep coming back, and that Christine is always here to make you feel welcome and provide a good start to your day. We appreciate you! Thanks for the kind words and your loyalty.

Las Vegas, New Mexico
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were with a group and had a great stay. Some of the areas of the hotel need updating but we were pleased with our stay in the area and this hotel. We will be returning when are back in the area. The convenience of hotel to nearby restaurants and stores was helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NMTravelerAMH
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and liked the convenient location to local eateries and shopping. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Albuquerque.

Longmont, Colorado
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is our second stay at the Best Western Rio Grande Inn. It conveniently located in Old Town Albuquerque. It was a very enjoyable stay, the price was good, the staff very courteous and accommodating. We would surely stay there again when passing through this area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peggy795
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind review and your repeat business. We are happy to be your Albuquerque home. We look forward to your next visit.

Casco, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here twice while traveling, once with double queens & once with a king. The rooms were really nice & included a frig. While the rooms are nice, both times the beds were very soft...too soft. We woke up both times with backaches. You get a $6 coupon to use towards breakfast. Both times the breakfasts were very good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie W
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your review and thank you for returning to stay with us again. I apologize that you did not like the firmness of the bed. I am happy you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. We hope to welcome you back again.

Newport Beach, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice people. We had to change rooms because of my allergies to a spray they used. They found a great room. Having a laundry machine was very nice too. Bed was great and soft. Sheets were not scratchy and that means a lot to me. Breakfast is to order that's good too.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank worldview2016
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. I am happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and found our service and guest room to your liking. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back when you are next in our area.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff of individuals; Tony Q., Joe, & Eva, Front Desk Registration; Christine, Crystal, & Jonathan, dining room; Steven, groundskeeper; all provided great customer service. Each employee was caring, warm, friendly, helpful, professional, great conversationalists, and kind. The room was very clean & the overall hotel décor was beautiful. Located close to (approximately 1 mile walk) "old town" Albuquerque. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kathy T
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the glowing review of our service brought to you by so many great team members. We look forward to welcoming you back with open arms.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed one night while passing through and was extremely impressed by this hotel. It has lots of info on surrounding areas, a wine bar across the street, and super friendly staff. I highly recommend this affordable option for passing through the city, we had a lovely stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jaclyn K
Rebecca P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn, responded to this review

We are so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and explored some of our historic and culturally diverse neighborhood. We hope you will be back to stay with us soon. Thank you for your business and the kind review.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

141 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Hotel Albuquerque at Old Town
#14 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,593 reviews
Huning Highland Historic District
Hotel Parq Central
Hotel Parq Central
#3 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Albuquerque Original Townsite
Hotel Andaluz
Hotel Andaluz
#9 of 144 in Albuquerque
1,293 reviews
Econo Lodge Old Town
#12 of 144 in Albuquerque
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Full service hotel located in the Historic Old Town District with over 150 unique shops, restaurants, and art galleries nestled around the Albuquerque Plaza. The Inn is bordered by I-40 to the North, the Downtown District to the East, Route 66 to the South, and the Rio Grande River to the West. Swimming pool, hot tub, restaurant, cantina, business center, and free Wi-Fi. 100% non-smoking facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn

Address: 1015 Rio Grande Blvd NW, Albuquerque, NM 87104
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque > West Old Town
Price Range: $103 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Rio Grande Hotel Albuquerque
Best Western Albuquerque
Albuquerque Best Western
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Albuquerque
#17 Business Hotel in Albuquerque
#19 Family Hotel in Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn staff and other travelers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Coconut Creek, Florida
glasgow
over a year ago
8 months ago
Newport Beach, California
10 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Rio Grande Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Comfortable rooms and a excellent breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles nllacy, 6 days ago | Read review
“All the rooms are quiet, but ask for a ground floor away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles hiwaychild, Jan 12, 2017 | Read review
“Great access to I40”
 of 5 bubbles trishmorgan413, Dec 31, 2016 | Read review
“Was on the top floor, with good views and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles USTWO4251, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you have any questions about the accessibility features, give the hotel a call.”
 of 5 bubbles peboothe, Dec 17, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question