We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport

Traveler (15)
Room & Suite (21)
Dining (6)

About

#83 of 143 hotels in Albuquerque
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Take the Virtual Tour. The new addition to Albuquerque is the contemporary, stylish and comfortable Holiday Inn Select , conveniently located near Albuquerque International Airport, off I-25 at Exit 221, and the University of New Mexico. This elegant property is close to Albuquerque International Sunport, Kirtland AFB, and Sandia National Labs. We offer 121 spacious guest rooms with spectacular views including 540sf suites with whirlpool tubs. We are a non-smoking facility and offer FREE High-Speed Internet. Our amenities include a state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor pool, 24-hour business center, and large banquet/meeting space.Look Again at the all new Holiday Inn Select Hotel Albuquerque where we offer plush pillow top mattresses and premium bedding, a refreshing shower experience & Garden Botanika shower products, & Wolfgang Puck's Coffee. Relax and enjoy an appetizing meal or your favorite drink at the Sunport Bar & Grille. Earn points and miles with Priority Club Rewards.Businesses: Kirtland AFB, Sandia National Labs, EclipseHospitals: UNM Hospital, Lovelace Sandia Health Systems, Presbyterian Hospital, VA Hospital Universities: University of New Mexico (UNM), CNM Local Attractions: Albuquerque Convention Center, Sandia Peak/Tramway, Historic Old Town, Casinos, Balloon Fiesta, Journal Pavilion.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Hot tub
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Refrigerator
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
Contact
1501 Sunport Pl SE, Albuquerque, NM 87106-1743
Getting there
Albuquerque Intl Airport2 mi
See all flights
Santa Fe Airport50 mi
See all flights
See all nearby hotels
65Reviews
1Q+A
10Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 19
  • 14
  • 20
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
first off I like to thank Mark who was beyond helpful. comfy rooms only complaint is i wish they had black out window that would be nice. I work nights so it's tough when its shining through like it's outside, overall comfy rooms and fantastic staff.
Read more
Response from ShelliF17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. I appreciate your taking the time to mention Mark as we know how valuable for our team and to our guests. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Read more
Unfortunately we did not read the reviews prior to booking late minute. The staff is very friendly but this hotel needs a major renovation including an exterminator clean out. Upon arrival we open the closet & this roach was hanging out in our closet. Immediately we wished we never checked in.
Read more
Response from ShelliF17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Responded May 20, 2019
I apologize you had an experience with a roach during your stay. This is definitely untypical. This year our weather has been so unusual as it has in most of the country that even with regular pest control, we continue to have a pest or 2 slip through without being seen. Again, I apologize. If you did notice during your stay that we are currently undergoing a renovation that will soon update our property to be sleek and modern. We do hope you take the time to visit us again to see our major improvements.
Read more
Proximity to the Airport drove the Selection and as a convenient rendezvous point (close to Airport and Jnt with I.25) with a bar & breakfast. Rooms fine, clean, bright and comfortable. Fridge and all things worked fine. Bar was fine. Noise from proximity to Airport was significant, but not to the point of disturbing our sleep. Breakfast - 5 x Adults sought - 1 x glass of water. 1 x Tea, 3 x Coffees. 1 Fresh Fruit & 3 x Cooked Eggs meals - took 1 Hr and 10 minutes. We got our own Menus, Coffee Cups & Milk. "She was new and 'in training' " was the limp explanation. Fortunately, our 2nd Stay would not allow us to breakfast before heading to the Airport at 04.45, so a repeat was averted Reception at end of 1st stay (Sat am) - 'Like to Book a Room for this coming Sunday night'. "Certainly, Sir". Took details and checked in the System, Name, IHG No, Credit Card etc and we are all good. I want to be on the 4th Floor please ?. We can't do that. But you've just taken and confirmed my Reservation. Ah, but we can't determine which Room until you arrive, in case someone else extends their stay and they are in that Room. Well they cant, as its reserved. We went round and round and round. I lost the will to live and gave-up. We could make a 'Specific Reservation' but not for anything 'Specific' (like a Room), which I frankly, since were talking about a Hotel, I find daft.
Read more
Response from ShelliF17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Responded May 9, 2019
I appreciate your being so detailed in your description regarding your stay. There are items that I will definitely go over with my team right away as this is not the way we are to handle things at this property. I guarantee that we will work on correcting these issues immediately.
Read more
We had an early morning flight so we needed a hotel near the airport. I had a rental car so I turned it in the evening before our flight. The hotel shuttle came over and gave me a ride back to the hotel. We had a nice room and got a quick shuttle ride to the airport in the morning. Everyone was helpful and the stay was good.
Read more
Response from ShelliF17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Responded May 7, 2019
Thank you for letting us know that we were able to help make your stay and transition from the airport so easy. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Nice staff at check in, but it quickly went downhill. Here on a business trip with a few co-workers and when we all grouped back up for dinner we realized we all had issues with our rooms. The trash was not emptied in my room, dirty fridge (looked like something exploded inside) and sticky floors. A co-worker has pee on her floor by the toilet, another co-worker went into a room with an unmade bed, she was given a new room. It just seems that housekeeping isn’t paying attention to detail. Is it because they are low-manned which means they have more rooms to clean so they rush, or is it because some just don’t care? I don’t know the root cause for it, but it’s not acceptable. Safe travels.
Read more
Response from ShelliF17, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Albuquerque Airport
Responded Apr 25, 2019
I truly appreciate your bringing these issues to my attention. This is unacceptable and I will immediately take this into my own hands to guarantee this does not happen again in the future. Your concerns are very valid and I do hope you try us again in the future to see this is not a regular occurrence.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$85 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn hotel and suites albuquerque airport - univ area, holiday inn albuquerque, albuquerque holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
121
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing