We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Barcelona Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Barcelona Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Barcelona Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 377: English reviews
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Right away noticed the smell which is not appealing at all. Front desk took forever to check me in. Muttered have to find you a clean room. (This was at 4:45 in the afternoon. ). Parking garage is dark and I noticed abandoned car. Trying to get my luggage to room was difficult as there is no complete elevator access...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Raccoonnana
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Barcelona Suites for your stay while you were in Albuquerque; I understand that you did not stay with us for the evening. I want to ensure you that we do try to provide excellent service and clean rooms when guests check in; I apologize that this did not happen during your stay. I hope we have...

Reviewed November 16, 2014

The complimentary breakfast in the morning is awesome. The rooms are huge. The service is awesome. For example, it's a bit cold in Albuquerque right now, so Brooke Torres at the front desk literally found two extra blankets for me. She's super helpful and awesome. Great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lazrwolff
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Barcelona Suites during your trip to Albuquerque. Thank you for your comments and we do our best to provide the utmost customer service to all of our guests that are staying with us. We do go out of our way to provide any additional amenities that our guests are looking for when...

Lubbock, Texas
Reviewed November 4, 2014

We tried 3 rooms & they were all stinky but took the least stinky room. The breakfast was great & the underground parking was nice. The pool & hot tub were nice but the paint was peeling. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have a sink in the bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CindyTiner
Bob P, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and choosing the Barcelona Suites during your stay in Albuquerque. I want to apologize for the inconvenience of moving your room around during your stay. Thank you for the comments on our pool, the indoor pool is one of the assets that we have at our hotel that our guests really enjoy. We hope...

Sauk Centre, Minnesota
Reviewed October 28, 2014

The breakfasts each day were outstanding. The underground parking garage was not well lit and was difficult to navigate. Our room was not ready at checkin, and the housekeeping staff had a tough time getting to us throughout most of our stay. The AC was loud and not terribly effective. Overall the place seemed run down and tired. Chipped tile...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kevin B
Bob P, Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for staying at the Barcelona Suites during your stay in Albuquerque. Our cook to order eggs and the rest of our breakfast is one amenity that our hotel does offer to our guests and thank you for commenting on it. I want to ensure you that I have passed your comments about the room...

El Paso, Texas
Reviewed October 27, 2014

The staff was polite and efficient. The rooms were clean and very comfortable and breakfast was delicious. The underground parking was a little difficult to navigate, but it was so nice to have the car secure overnight. Overall a wonderful experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy C
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Hello Amy, I want to thank you for staying with us at the Barcelona Suites. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we do believe that providing excellent customer service to all of our guests is our number one priority. We do also believe that our underground parking does provide our guests with a great peace of mind...

New Mexico, USA
Reviewed October 27, 2014

I was disappointed in the Barcelona Suites. I have stayed there before, primarily because of the close location to Expo New Mexico and that they are pet friendly, but this latest stay was not up to par. I was standing in line to check in and the couple in front of me wanted to see their room before checking in....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank PantanalGal
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear PantanalGal, Thank you for staying with us at the Barcelona Suites. As you mentioned we are very close to the Expo New Mexico and are a pet friendly hotel. I want to apologize for the problems that you had a check in when you had to wait several minutes to be checked in; however, we do take time with...

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed October 25, 2014

My husband and I have stayed here quite a few times since it was remodeled. My parents stayed here in the 1950s, when it was a luxury hotel. I hoped the remodeling would bring it back to its former glory. I was patient, staying there despite uneven service, television remotes that were missing batteries, ugly and outdated furniture, heating and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank buffaloe2014
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Barcelona Suites. I do apologize for the issues that you had during your stay; but I want to ensure you that we are working on remodeling the rooms. We have added new light fixtures, couches, desk chairs and other amenities in our rooms to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay. All...

Aztec, New Mexico
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Splurged for a nicer hotel for our 25th Wedding Anniversary but was very disappointed. Hotel entrance from parking garage was not clean. Room was run down and smelled of cigarettes. Frames on the art work were falling apart. One remote would not work and the toilet ran unless you jiggled the handle. Husband was right when he said we should...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mme89
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Dear MME89, I would like to apologize for the disappointment during your stay at the Barcelona Suites. I do understand that you feel that the hotel was not up to par during your stay. I do understand your concern and have addressed all of the issues that you have expressed. We want to ensure you that your comments were given...

Troy, New York
Reviewed October 14, 2014

The staff was very friendly, and the made to order breakfast was excellent. The general decor of the hotel was very nice; the water fountain made for a really nice family picture backdrop. The room was ok - the couch bed was bent and very uncomfortable. The garage needs to be cleaned up a little bit too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rg21361
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Barcelona Suites during your visit to Albuquerque. I am very pleased that your did enjoy the hotel and enjoyed the breakfast. We do pride ourselves on our cook to order eggs and the bacon, sausage, and hashbrowns that we cook every morning, along with the muffins, waffles and fresh coffee in the...

Reviewed October 13, 2014

The hotel its beauty & good ubication, but smells very bad,the carpets need clean it the windows & handle door of bathroom didin't work,the space amazing,the shuttle service to ballon fiesta excellent. Have a bigger space between rooms & living room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yadira s
Bob P, General Manager at Barcelona Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Barcelona Suites during your visit to ABQ. I am pleased that you enjoyed the shuttle service that we offered during balloon fiesta and the location of the hotel. The location to the field and to the State Fair grounds does make us a great location during the balloon fiesta time. I am sorry to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
Uptown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Albuquerque
Uptown
Hilton Garden Inn Albuquerque Uptown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Candlewood Suites Albuquerque
#52 of 146 in Albuquerque
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All rooms are spacious (500 sq. ft) two rooms suites with a separate living area, bedroom, two televisions and pull-out sleeper sofa. Free HOT cooked to order breakfast. Indoor pool, Seasonal Outdoor pool, Spa, and Business Center. Lounge Open Thursday - Saturday. Conveniently located in Uptown Albuquerque close to ABQ Uptown, Coronado Mall, and numerous restaurants. Also nearby to the State Fairgrounds (EXPO NM) and the Downs racetrack and casino. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Barcelona Suites

Address: 900 Louisiana Blvd NE, Albuquerque, NM 87110-7009
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $73 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barcelona Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 164
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Barcelona Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelona Hotel Albuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Barcelona Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hope you don't get next to some loud ones!”
 of 5 bubbles 817tomn, 4 weeks ago | Read review
“any room in hotel is quiet since it does not have a lot of customers”
 of 5 bubbles joebI526IO, Oct 5, 2016 | Read review
“choose another hotel is what I say!”
 of 5 bubbles framic162, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“The hotel often has a large number of collegiate sports teams...often noisy and inconsiderate of other guests”
 of 5 bubbles kuboat, Sep 24, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a checklist of what should be in your room.”
 of 5 bubbles katesE8598IR, Aug 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay