We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn \/ East Albuquerque
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
Add Photo Write a Review

30 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 28: English reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016 via mobile

While traveling we try to stay at an Americas Best but this one was terrible. Not a cup in the room, no bath mat, the fan in bathroom was like a DC10 taking off. I have read reviews about other ABV we have stayed in and found them injust but this one deserves all the criticisms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeri B
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile

I'm sorry to say that this is one of the most disgusting, nasty motels in Albuquerque. The owners are very, very rude. My room was smelly, carpet was gross. Air conditioner did not work properly. Bathroom floor was full of hair behind the door, tub was not very clean. Bed was not very comfortable. I did not sleep under covers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Frank J
Wichita
Reviewed February 23, 2016

The guy at the front desk was efficient at registering, but very unfriendly. After getting to the room, I tried for over an hour to call the front desk to get the code for the wifi. No one answered the front desk phone. Was told continental breakfast had honey buns, so did not bother to go. I did stay in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reetiredtraveler
Farmington, New Mexico
Reviewed October 28, 2015 via mobile

Office personnel are very rude and hateful. The price is not $40. The rooms are very disgusting, they stink really bad. Carpets are nasty, like walking on concrete. A.c. does not work properly and makes room smell worse. Tv sucks, bathroom was so gross it smelled like pee. Door did not shut tight. Sheets and pillows were smelly. A lot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank J
Reviewed October 9, 2015 via mobile

My family and I came to for the balloon festival. The front desk clerk was exceedingly rude and unhelpful. My first impression was very unnerving as the whole front desk was behind bullet proof glass; what kind of a neighborhood was this that warranted that kind of violent protection? Upon further visual inspection of the place, I determined that the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
abvi2009, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret that the stay was not at the level of quality and service that you have come to expect from our hotel Kind Regards, Simon

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed September 6, 2015

Last leg of my solo road trip and after my great experience with Americas Best in Tucumcari, I was very disappointed. Located with easy access to I-40 it was very inexpensive, and I was too tired to keep looking. The room was clean, with a microwave, fridge, free WiFi and very comfortable bed. Their "free" breakfast consisted of cold cereal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adventuresinlife
abvi2009, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

I want to first thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I hope that next time you let us correct any issues that may arise from your stay, so that we can rectify the situation prior to any negative feedback. Tran

Geneva, Switzerland
Reviewed September 1, 2015

Spent the night here. First room had dirty sheets. Second room didn't seem very clean, but for the price, let's take it. At breakfast we saw the other guests, so we ate at the cafe nearby which was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bigcop73
abvi2009, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

We appreciate the feedback on your recent stay with us. We regret that the stay was not at the level of quality and service that you have come to expect from our hotel. I hope we get the opportunity to see you again. Kind Regards, Tran

Pauls Valley, Oklahoma
Reviewed July 8, 2015 via mobile

After spending over 12 hours in the car, we were completely exhausted and found the first hotel we could get to. Big mistake! The room was gross! First off, there was a large and crusty stain between the two beds. After doing a thorough inspection for bed bugs (no bugs), it was discovered that our top sheet had small brown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jraerice
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Jraerice, I want to first thank you for staying with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. I hope that next time you let us correct any issues that may arise from your stay. Sincerely, Simon

Milpitas, California
Reviewed June 18, 2015

My family and I were here last year for a wedding, so we stayed here for the weekend. We came in around 3 in the morning and Simon, the owner, was still happy to assist us. Prices were reasonable, rooms were clean, and the staff was friendly and helpful. I was surprised how great the quality of the motel/service was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beverly L
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear Beverly L , Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay with us. I am glad that you and your family enjoy your stay here at Americas Best Value Inn East Albuquerque. We're glad you had a great time with us and we look forward to serving you again. Kind Regards, Tran General Manager

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed June 13, 2015

We checked in and out of this hotel in less than 30 minutes. It looked kind of sketchy when we pulled in, but we gave it a chance. There were several families that were obviously extended stay that had extended their space out into the parking lot. There were several people walking around outside that looked like bad news. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2suzanne1
abvi2009, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque, responded to this review

Dear 2suzannel,, I appreciate your taking the time to share your recent disappointment with our hotel. I want to personally apologize for the frustration that you experienced. We will address all issues with our staff. Sincerely, Simon

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Albuquerque hotels
0.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn East
Rodeway Inn East
#78 of 146 in Albuquerque
144 reviews
0.9 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel East
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel Eas...
#116 of 146 in Albuquerque
35 reviews
1.1 mi away
Econo Lodge East
Econo Lodge East
#53 of 146 in Albuquerque
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#77 of 146 in Albuquerque
68 reviews
4.5 mi away
Motel 6 Albuquerque - I-40 - San Mateo
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Albuquerque (I-40 Eubank)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Americas Best Value Inn of East Albuquerque located just north off of Interstate 40 at Exit 166/Juan Tabo Blvd near Kirtland Air Force, world famous Sandia National Laboratory, and the majestic Sandia Mountain Range. Our conveniently located property offers 65 nicely furnished guestrooms that offer indoor pool,free high-speed wireless Internet access,hairdryer, coffeemaker, microwave, mini-fridge and more. Guests are welcome to our complimentary continental breakfast, fax and copy services, guest laundry facility and ample parking. After a long day of work, traveling, or visiting Sandia Peak and its fantastic Tramway Terminal. Come relax and enjoy the value at the Best Value Inn of East Albuquerque. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque

Address: 601 Paisano St NE, Albuquerque, NM 87123-1454
Location: United States > New Mexico > Albuquerque
Price Range: $49 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque 1.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn / East Albuquerque staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Take breakfast/lunch/dinner at the Range Cafe”
 of 5 bubbles bigcop73, Sep 1, 2015 | Read review
“Do NOT stay here keep driving and find a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles letmeshop, Aug 1, 2014 | Read review
“Well below " America's Best" standards. Choose another America Best location”
 of 5 bubbles canadal2014, Feb 26, 2014 | Read review
“Take this property off your list. There are no good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles R7031KSdavidw, Feb 15, 2014 | Read review
“There Are No Good Rooms!!!”
 of 5 bubbles R7031KSdavidw, Feb 15, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay