We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2401 Wellesley Dr NE, Albuquerque, NM 87107-1811
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Book Direct For Lowest Price!
$78
View deal
Booking.com
Expedia.com
$78
View deal
Travelocity$78
Official Site$82
Trip.com$111
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Updated 12/06/21

About

#88 of 152 hotels in Albuquerque
Location
4.0
Cleanliness
3.4
Service
3.7
Value
4.0

See why so many travelers make Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque their hotel of choice when visiting Albuquerque. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a budget friendly setting with an array of amenities designed for travelers like you.

Close to some of Albuquerque's most popular landmarks, such as Spaceship House (1.6 mi) and University of New Mexico (1.7 mi), Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque is a great destination for tourists.

Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque is a budget friendly hotel offering air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette in the rooms, and it is easy to stay connected during your stay as free wifi is offered to guests.

The hotel features newspaper. Plus, guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, which has made this a popular choice among travelers visiting Albuquerque. For guests with a vehicle, free parking is available.

While in Albuquerque be sure to experience local shrimp favorites at Pappadeaux Seafood Kitchen, Hayashi Hibachi Restaurant, or Elephant Bar Restaurant.

There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular natural history museums such as Indian Pueblo Cultural Center and New Mexico Museum of Natural History and Science.

At Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Albuquerque.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Business Center with Internet Access
Photo copier / fax In business center
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct For Lowest Price!
213Reviews4Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 55
  • 62
  • 40
  • 26
  • 30
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
4givN wrote a review Jun 2022
Peterborough, Canada356 contributions142 helpful votes
We'd never stayed in Extended Stay before, but decided to give it a try. Thankfully I made 3 separate reservations for the 3 nights we were planning to stay, because I ended up canceling. Since we are Choice Privileges Diamond members we used our points, and were not happy when they asked for a one hundred dollar deposit. When I asked if our credit card would be charged, or just held, they informed us they would charge it. We ended up paying cash, but it made absolutely no sense to us. They refunded it immediately upon check-out, with no inspection of the room for damages! So, why do it at all. By paying cash they would have no recourse if we had done damage! Check-in took a long time, but when we finally got to our room we were disappointed. The room reeked of mildew and cigarette smoke, even though it was a non-smoking room. The bathroom had the worst smell of all, and we had to keep the door firmly closed. There was no bathroom fan, so we used the kitchen fan and opened the windows as well. The problem with that was people stood outside and smoked, so that didn't last long. We didn't feel very secure here. The floors were filthy, and our feet were soon black. We kept our shoes on after that. The room was pretty large with an area to hang clothes with shelves above and an area below for suitcases and coolers. The dresser was very old and set right against the wall. The drawers banged when you closed them, and it kept shaking our wall from the room next door! Noise from surrounding rooms was pretty loud. The beds were very old and hard. The TV package was pretty good. It was HD and there was a guide as well. We were not impressed with the sign up in the bathroom saying if the towels got dirty they would charge you $25 per towel! So why not just put some paper towels in the kitchen area? We waited the next morning while the guy in the office was on his cell phone, walking around the parking lot. We finally approached him and he came back to the office certainly not in a hurry to look after the paying hotel guests! We checked out early, and won't be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Jun 12, 2022
Thank you for your review. We greatly apologize for the issue you experienced during your stay. We will work to make sure these don't happen to future guests.
Read more
Luis A Tapia wrote a review Jul 2020
Las Vegas, Nevada6 contributions1 helpful vote
Good and clean place for the money, this is great for long stay, management very good. I like the crew very good. place extra clean, Laundry room not good but a lot of good laundromat around. I will stay there again!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre Leahy, Revenue Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Jul 11, 2020
We could not be happier that we were able to impress you with our service, accommodations, and amenities. Thank you for your business, and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
Catalina R wrote a review Jan 2020
2 contributions
On reservation I requested Ground Floor due to Disability but was put upstairs anyway —no elevators. Having forced me upstairs Suburban did NOTHING to help me drag luggage up there. In the room I found zero site or Cable info and a 20-yr-old tube TV incapable even of showing the current channel number—especially aggravating since I was stuck there so much due to pain caused by stairs. After 2 days of this featuring none-to-poor communication from staff on availability of a Grnd Flr room —inc staff lying to my face saying other staff had told me words never said —I was FINALLY afforded a Grnd Flr room whereupon Suburban AGAIN did Zero to help me move heavy (re-packed) luggage on stairs. This further exacerbated my Chronic Pain until Incapacitation UTTERLY disrupted the rest of my week-long stay. So near $1000 in expense ended up mostly wasted. At least the 2nd, Grnd Flr room had a folder with hotel and Cable info, and a flatscreen—hi-def capability of which was wasted since this Suburban hadn't contracted hi-def from its Cable provider. Detail (e.g. credits) often indecipherable due to poor resolution. Nor were Cable schedule info/settings available via remote/menus as at any other hotel. Insult-to-injury, the 2nd room had no shampoo & only ½ mini-bottle of conditioner... PLUS, HBO listed by hotel NOT inc., the sole TWO premium channels (of a whopping +/- 50 total Cable channels) were instead Showtime.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Feb 16, 2020
We appreciate you taking the time to share your concerns. We have sent your response to the General Manager for their review. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced.
Read more
JohnOglesby wrote a review Nov 2019
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom24 contributions30 helpful votes
We were booked in by A.T.I. Our first impressions were poor. The reception staff performed their jobs with a friendly and professional attitude, including dealing with our early departure. One of the rooms was not ready on arrival despite our arriving over 2 hours after check in time. The other room was dingy and smelt musty. This motel did not reach our (reasonable) expectations and I cannot recommend staying there. We checked out without spending a night having sourced better accommodation.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Dec 3, 2019
We're sorry you were unhappy. We appreciate all feedback, positive or negative, as this helps us improve future guest stay. Thank you again and we hope to have an opportunity to host you in the future.
Read more
MEBucketlists wrote a review Oct 2019
Portland, Maine13 contributions8 helpful votes
We stayed here for a couple days for the Balloon Fiesta and it was perfect. Having food allergies, a kitchen is a must. The room was very clean and comfortable and the room had a large kitchen island. Whole Foods and Walmart near by. Also Route 66. The staff was friendly and helpful and kind. The rooms seemed very quiet. We never heard a neighbor. Drive to the balloon fiesta was quick and easy.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
Room Tip: Excellent location, clean, comfortable and quiet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Oct 25, 2019
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable and our front desk helpful and courteous. We value your business and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Read more
paws0810 wrote a review Oct 2019
Mesa, Arizona2443 contributions491 helpful votes
A great convenient clean hotel. The front desk is very pleasant and allowed us in a little bit early so we can have some rest after a long drive. The room is very clean and neat and quiet although we will be leaving at 4 AM to head to the balloon festival in the morning I’m sure we will have a few hours of good sleep. Close to where we need to be
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Oct 11, 2019
Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to know you found us to be a good value and that you were impressed with our hardworking associates and well-equipped accommodations. We value your business and hope to welcome you back soon.
Read more
IOWAN1970 wrote a review Sep 2019
Bettendorf, Iowa112 contributions18 helpful votes
The hotel does not have a pool, etc.. The rooms are nice for the price. Staff is very friendly. Lots of parking. Lodging is near restaurants & shopping. Beds are comfortable. Full refrigerator, coffee pot, small stove.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Oct 1, 2019
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Suburban Extended Stay. It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We regret not meeting your expectations in regards to no pool. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.
Read more
kilgorerena wrote a review Jun 2019
Silver City, New Mexico190 contributions85 helpful votes
I will be never stay at another suburban extended stay hotel again. The room was very dated (even had one of those old bulbous TVs, guys haven't you seen those flat screens?). Everything needed repaired. So much that listing it all would take forever so instead let's hit the big ones: entry door is damaged (looks like it may have been kicked at one time) the curtain rod was crooked so the curtains hung weird , thus allowing people walking by this ground floor room (even tho we requested to floor as we are light sleepers)to see in. We went to Walmart and picked up safety pins. The bed was uncomfortable but the sheets looked clean. All the cabinets need repaired , many were not closeable. The frig rocked at didn't have an internal light. When the people above you decide to stay up all night and you don't sleep , means you have to turn on the light or you'll hit your knee on an open cabinet door. The bathroom was horrible, we pulled hair out of drain before taking a shower. The toilet seat was VERY loose. The walls showed previous water damage. The shower rod was not the type you get in all choice hotels that curves out, so to wash your hair you had to turn sideways. The water pressure was really good tho. There were some dishes and a couple of pans, but no toaster. There was a party Friday night, all night. And there was a homeless man sleeping on the stairs feet from our room. The long term guests look transient, when a woman approached boyfriend and offered herself to him he said no. She spit at him. We asked for a different room but was told they were to busy to move us. We had come to Albuquerque to see some of the museums, the zoo and do some shopping. We had planned to stay 9 nights. But we had to change hotels or go home because of the no8. We need sleep do enjoy a vacation. the worst part about the room other than its lack of security and the homeless wandering the parking lot was the bugs! All sizes ranging from small coaches in the bathroom wandering need the baseboards and along the chalking along the bathtub to big ones on the kitchen counter and all over the floor in the bedroom area. Look we know long term guests stay here but why in the world wouldn't you spray these rooms down? When we went down to checkout (we left before housekeeping arrived that day) were told that there were charges to do this. It's a Sunday,if your full on a Sunday with the empty parking lots we saw you really do have a homeless problem. Empty parking lot but unable to move us. I think it was rude of this clerk to say that considering the horrible place this is. Choice has lost a customer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Jul 4, 2019
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
Read more
Dodgedriver318 wrote a review Jun 2019
Fairland, Oklahoma449 contributions156 helpful votes
Love this hotel. Highly recommend it. I love the kitchen they have full size kitchen. Dishes, soap etc... nice place and we highly recommend. Front desk was very nice to and it has a 12 o'clock check out
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Jun 3, 2019
Thank you so much! We truly appreciate you recommending us and we're thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us at the Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque. We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to the area.
Read more
Donald R wrote a review Mar 2019
Walla Walla, Washington47 contributions27 helpful votes
Our Albuquerque friends were horrified when we told them how little we were spending to stay here. They thought it would be a run down dump on a bad part of town. It was near a major arterial with freeway access so it was easy to get to places. It was not noisy. They have laundry facilities on site. The room was clean and well furnished. Not as elegant as a Marriott, but it had what we needed. The kitchen was a little sparsely supplied so we bought some cheap refrigerator storage containers. Overall it functioned very well as a place to stay for a week without costing a lot.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Jerre L, Reputation Management at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque. It is a pleasure to know you had an enjoyable experience with us and loved the laundry facilities on site. We enjoyed having you as our guest and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit to our area.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$83 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
suburban extended stay albuquerque hotel albuquerque, albuquerque suburban extended stay, extended stay albuquerque, albuquerque extended stay
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Equus Suites
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
NUMBER OF ROOMS
130
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE
Which popular attractions are close to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Nearby attractions include Calibers Shooters Sports Center (0.7 miles), Vortex Theatre (0.6 miles), and Stone Age Climbing Gym (0.5 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and a business center.
Which room amenities are available at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Conveniently located restaurants include Padilla's Mexican Kitchen, Rudy's, and I Scream Ice Cream.
Are any cleaning services offered at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Whittlesey House (2.5 miles).
Is Suburban Extended Stay Albuquerque NE accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.