We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Parq Central

Save
Share
806 Central Ave SE, Albuquerque, NM 87102-3606
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
$154
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/03/21
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (608)
Room & Suite (243)
Dining (82)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 05/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Parq Central
Updated 05/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#9 of 152 hotels in Albuquerque
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The perfect blend of contemporary comfort and historic elegance, our boutique hotel is ideal for leisure and business travelers in search of superior service and a memorable place to stay in Albuquerque. This is a place to rest, relax and refresh with stylishly appointed guestrooms, an outdoor dining plaza, spacious garden park and a rooftop lounge with panoramic views of the mountains, downtown city lights and enchanting Southwest sunsets. Don’t just stay in Albuquerque — get away to an urban oasis at Hotel Parq Central.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hot tub
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Hiking
Horseback riding
Babysitting
Street parking
Wifi
Yoga classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Outdoor dining area
Wine / champagne
Rooftop bar
Aerobics offsite
Archery offsite
Bowling offsite
Raquetball offsite
Squash offsite
Tennis court offsite
Board games / puzzles
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Extra long beds
Walk-in shower
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
2028Reviews21Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 1,532
  • 315
  • 90
  • 38
  • 53
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Brandon S wrote a review Oct 21
4 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel has a fantastic history as a former hospital. The vintage charm is fantastic, and the remodeling into a hotel has a very modern and current feel without losing that charm. The designers did a fantastic job, this does not feel like the "cookie cutter" hotels (and this costs less than most of those!) The restaurant/bar on the top floor was a treat. Specialty brews and amazing small dishes (the deep fried hatch chili strips are outstanding!) serves the guests and a good number of young professionals who know about the hidden gem. If we find ourselves back in Albuquerque, we are definitely staying at the Parq! Special thank you to the staff, every one who went above their duty (especially Jeremiah!) to make our stay wonderful.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 3rd floor suites are large, have great views
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
DomOfSantaFe wrote a review Oct 15
Santa Fe, New Mexico26 contributions10 helpful votes
I live in Santa Fe and often attend meetings in Albuquerque. When I need a solid dose of self-care and a good vibe, I stay a night (or two or three) at Hotel Parq Central. There is a lot to like about this beautifully designed hotel (once a hospital and now really stylish). Kudos to front desk guys Jeremiah and Gustavo, both attentive, helpful and good-humored. The garden patio with rocking chairs and a hot tub is my favorite place to reset after a long day of meetings and their rooftop bistro and bar is where I go to banter with charming staff and enjoy the hand-crafted beverages, food and view. Given the state of this anything-can-happen surreal world, I greatly value my reinvention time at Hotel Parq Central and I bet you will, too.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Get a room facing the garden patio and hot tub.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yancy Sturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 6 days ago
DomOfSantaFe, Thank you sir! It is always a delight to see you and we thank you for your kind words! We look forward to your next stay with us!! Sincerely, Jeremiah Chavez Guest Services
Read more
crazyhead wrote a review Oct 11
San Francisco, CA1 contribution
I had an unfortunate experience with this hotel. I had booked through my Chase Visa and used miles (real dollars) to book a king sized bed. I was given a tiny room with a twin bed. When I tried to reach the manager, several times, he was not to be found, and has not returned my calls. Horrible business practice when there is so much competition, and everyone is trying to recover right now. Hotel manager is Yancy Sturgeon. If you choose this hotel, beware if you book through any other source than direct with the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Yancy Sturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 1 week ago
Greetings crazyhead2, First and foremost on behalf of Hotel Parq Central I want to apologize that your experience with us was less than ideal and I offer you my deepest regret that we fell short of your mark. In regard to the issue of not having a king bed available for you at the time of your arrival, unfortunately the third-party reservation website you booked on was unaware that we were sold out of king rooms during the time of your stay. We made accommodations for you to stay in a room, on a sold out night during the busiest time of the year. We hope for a second chance to provide you the legendary service we are most known for, until then we wish you all the best and safe travels. Sincerely, Jeremiah Chavez Guest Services
Read more
Patricia D wrote a review Oct 10
3 contributions5 helpful votes
We stayed one night & were looking for a hotel close to the airport as we had an early morning flight the next day. We felt the rate was too high for the area of town where it's located. Yes, it was less than a 10 minute drive to the airport, but my husband and I both agreed we would not feel safe walking around the area after dark. The grounds were really pretty but looked out of place in the neighborhood. First, I would love to comment on the cleanliness of the room. I have traveled a LOT and this may well have been the cleanest hotel room I have EVER stayed in. It was IMMACULATE!! Very small, but VERY clean!! Second, they have a wonderful rooftop lounge! Staff was VERY friendly and the atmosphere was a lively one. Watching the sun set over Albuquerque from the rooftop was one of the highlights of our trip! The bed was a little too firm for my comfort, BUT way better than the one we slept on the preceding four nights! Now for the not so good. I feel that the first face you see upon entering an establishment such as this, usually sets the tone for your visit. The front desk clerk was not Unfriendly, but she definitely was NOT friendly. Not one single smile. Offered no suggestions or tips for a pleasant stay. Did the absolute bare minimum. As a guest arriving at a "luxury" hotel, you should be made to feel appreciated. They missed the mark by a long ways on this one. The second disappointment was that our room looked out over the garden and a private party was being held there. It was so LOUD!!!! The only way to go to sleep was to put in ear plugs, and turn my white noise (sound machine) on HIGH to drown out some of the noise. Really? This should not have happened in a "luxury" hotel. The hotel knew for some time that they would be hosting an event & should have made sure to place guests not associated with the party in another part of the hotel. They did provide a complimentary breakfast - from 7-11:30 a.m. We arrived downstairs at 6:45 hoping to sip on a cup of coffee while waiting for restaurant to open. Asked the desk clerk where we could get a cup of coffee. She pointed towards the restaurant and then turned away. (By the way, she was no friendlier or helpful than the desk clerk from the day before.). I walked to the restaurant where all lights were off and there was no coffee to be found. HUGE miss in my opinion. When they finally opened for breakfast, DISAPPOINTMENT again. As it was advertised as a Gourmet Breakfast, I was expecting at least some eggs and toast. Nope. They were offering what looked like eggs and cheese baked in a muffin tin. Had to wait 10 minutes for them to be warmed in a toaster oven AND, you got it, they were still VERY cold. They did offer, hard boiled eggs, cottage cheese, yogurt, boxed cereals, oatmeal, and fresh fruit salad. The coffee was extremely bitter tasting (probably the worst cup of coffee I've had in quite some time) and the fresh fruit (honey dew melon) was VERY unripe. No flavor and VERY crunchy. In summary, if your only criteria for picking a hotel is cleanliness, you can't go wrong here. BUT if price, service, and location matter at all, you might want to look elsewhere. We felt they were VERY overpriced for the experience we had and decided we would not visit this hotel again. After reading the reviews and looking at their beautiful website, we were disappointed. If only their staff had been friendlier and more welcoming, we may have walked away with a very different opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Be sure to book FAR AWAY from the patio/garden area in the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Yancy Sturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 1 week ago
F1145VPpatriciad, Thank you so much for your lengthy and very detailed review! I want to start by apologizing to you for us "missing the mark" at the on set of your arrival and during your stay. We pride ourselves on giving the upmost professional and courteous service to every single one of our guests. I can assure you that steps have been made to teach and enforce those very values you have mentioned in this review. As for our neighborhood, I am very sorry that you didn't find one of the most historic and culturally diverse neighborhoods in Albuquerque fascinating, enjoyable or safe. We do advise our guests that after hours in any city this size might not always host the most pleasant of characters, and to be mindful of their surroundings, which is why we offer our Apothecary rooftop lounge as an alternative to our guests. Thank you for mentioning our commitment to cleanliness. Our housekeeping team is one of the finest you'll find and I will be sure to pass along the high praise. We hope to showcase our elite level of guest satisfaction to you in the future, until then, safe travels and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Jeremiah Chavez Guest Services
Read more
JAkers wrote a review Oct 9
3 contributions2 helpful votes
While this may be a small hotel in a possibly unfavorable location, the staff are hands down the best, friendliest, most accommodating hotel staff we've ever encountered. The complimentary breakfast was great and the shuttle extremely helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Yancy Sturgeon, General Manager at Hotel Parq Central
Responded 1 week ago
P7406TAjenniferd, You are too kind!! We try our best to provide each guest with the most legendary guest service possible. Thank you for taking the time to say such wonderful things! I will be sure to pass along the high praise, and we agree that the breakfast and our shuttle service is unlike anything else you'll find in the Duke City! We look forward to seeing you again!! Jeremiah Chavez Guest Services
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$178 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerqueHuning Highland Historic District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Parq Central
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Parq Central?
Nearby attractions include Murder Mystery Dinner Event - The Spy House (0.2 miles), Special Collections Library (0.3 miles), and The Octopus & The Fox (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Parq Central?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Parq Central?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Parq Central?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Parq Central?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Parq Central?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Grove Cafe & Market, Farina, and Artichoke Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Parq Central?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Parq Central have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Parq Central offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Hotel Parq Central located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.8 miles away from the center of Albuquerque.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Parq Central?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Parq Central?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.