We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (102)
Room & Suite (277)
Dining (27)


#74 of 144 hotels in Albuquerque
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Midtown, Albuquerque. Our all-suites hotel is centrally located near the intersection of Interstates 40 and 25 and only a few miles from the Albuquerque International Airport. Our friendly staff invites you to experience our spacious and comfortable suites featuring the Express Bedding Package. All suites include: Keurig Brewers, microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. An Applebee's restaurant is located adjacent to the hotel as well as an array of enticing shopping and dining options. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites offers easy access to attractions such as Old Town, the Indian Pueblo Cultural Center, Balloon Fiesta Park, and Sandia Peak Tramway. Business travelers will enjoy our hotel s close proximity to Intel, Lockheed Martin, University of New Mexico, Kirtland Air Force Base, Sandia Labs and General Mills. Complimentary local shuttle service, based on availability, weekdays from 7am -9pm. During your Albuquerque visit, be sure to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer, including free high-speed Internet access throughout the hotel, complimentary Express Start breakfast buffet, a business center, fitness center, and a heated outdoor pool. We look forward to making sure you have a great stay!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free airport transportation
Business Center with Internet Access
Free internet
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Flatscreen TV
Show more
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Save More on Your Rate
Hotel deals


Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
55Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
5Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
63Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 118
  • 102
  • 38
  • 25
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I hesitate to give this hotel a bad rap because of the renovation. However, I would have liked to have known beforehand. The elevator area was awkward because of the workers, but they would move out of the way when people came. My room was very nice and comfortable. The location was great as it was near all the activities in the area. Breakfast was plentiful and the lady that ran the breakfast area was most pleasant. I was a little upset by the fitness center being closed, but there’s a hike and bike trail about 200’ away. There’s an Applebee’s next door which was very good, as well. All in all it was a nice 4-day stay.
Read more
We were assigned an older room for our one night stay. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations. The other half of the hallway was blocked off due to construction, on the floor our room was located. Lobby was clean, decent selection for breakfast, helpful & friendly staff. Pool & fitness rooms were both closed. The faucet in our room was not working properly and when we needed warm water, we got extremely hot water. Didn’t matter which way you turned the handle, the water temperature was always a surprise. Beds were comfortable, pillows went okay, sofa bed was absolutely horrible. If you stay here while they are still renovating, try to get a new room.
Read more
I just had the worst experience at this hotel. I stayed on March 22nd and 23rd with my family in room #321. On the 23rd I woke up and noticed round rashes on my arms. when I got in the shower I noticed I had more bites on my lower back. I opened the curtains of the room and went to check the bed as soon as I lifted the bed skirt I saw a few of these bugs crawl away and noticed there was a nest of them. I picked one up in a cup. When I looked at the sheets (which were very worn out, you can see it in the pictures). There was a blood trail and next to it a dead bed bug. I called the front desk and the GM Elizabeth Saenz answered. She told me that if I wanted a refund that I had to wait for an inspector to give her a report because she needed to know if it was bed bugs or fleas. ( As if that would make a difference). I let her know I had one in a cup and she told me upset "You shouldn't be moving the bed because they are going to spread" as if they weren't all over already. I work at a Holiday Inn Express and I booked with my employee rate and I told her It was not about the money that this shouldn't have happened. Not once did they go and check the room. She did not take my contact information or offered to follow up. She did not look or sounded concerned whatsoever it was almost as she already knew or didn't care. She did give me her card and said that I could go to the doctor If I wanted and that I could contact her to get their insurance information. On Sunday when I got home I counted 33 bites (which were probably from Friday night). The next morning I woke up with 61 bites. I even have some on my face. I sent her an email requesting the insurance information so that I could go to the doctor because I think I'm having an allergic reaction but she never responded. This is a horrible representation for our brand of hotels. When any guest comes to the front desk or calls you with concerns of bedbugs as a GM or supervisor you should show a sense of urgency. I'm extremely disappointed in her reaction to all of this and I regret recommending this hotel to the other 12 families that were traveling with us and also stayed there. We know next time to take our business to another hotel. As of now I have not hardback from the GM. I'm just thankful my sons did not get any bites and I'm really hoping I didn't bring any of those little creatures back home with us. Meanwhile I'm dealing with all these itchy bites in my body that keep getting swelled up and look like blisters now.
Read more
Response from MichaelaD667, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Midtown
Responded Mar 28, 2019
Ms. Duran, i'm sorry that you feel I did not take the matter seriously, I did. I immediately refunded your entire stay that same day as a gesture of goodwill. I placed the room out of order, just in case. I contacted our pest control company and I filed a report with our insurance company who said they would contact you directly. I did personally hand you my card and asked if you needed any medical attention. I did not ask for your personal information because you are an IHG employee we have both your personal address and cell phone number but also your work address and work phone numbers. I sincerely hope that you are feeling better. Elizabeth S. - GM
Read more
We picked this property after looking through a number of other properties, primarily because it was near a restaurant we wanted to visit (Sadie’s) and its proximity to the highway. While the top two floors of the property seem to be undergoing very necessary renovations, the rooms are in such a state that the property should probably be shut down, or at least offer deep discounts on the room. You can see from the pictures that I’m attaching that the carpet is frayed and the lamps look like they were used as target practice. The bathroom was far too tiny for comfort and everything in the room was years beyond utility. That said, the staff were helpful and eager to assist. In the morning upon check out, we were greeted by a charming chap (I believe his name was Will), and a lovely, friendly gal caring for the free breakfast items. These two helped dissolve the disappointment with the room. The hotel is probably good for individuals who are working in the area, far more so than a family, but I would check with the front desk if you’re looking to rest during construction hours. Perhaps once the property’s renovations are complete I would be more inclined to recommend it, but for now I must sadly suggest you give this hotel a pass.
Read more
It’s difficult to give an accurate rating of this property, as it’s under a complete remodel, and they are clearly aware of their deficiencies and working hard on bringing it back to 5 stars, which I am sure they will do. Currently, the top two floors are closed off and are being completely updated and renewed. Under the current hotel conditions, I would probably give this hotel three stars, but the staff is so nice and helpful, and totally understanding, they get a four. I’m sure on my next visit, with the remodeling completed, it will be back to a five star property. My particular room is not is very good shape. The door handle is broken, and very difficult to get it to open. The carpet is badly worn, with carpet tacks coming through which are painful if you are not careful walking to the bathroom. The curtains don’t close fully to keep out the early morning sun - so I use my hanger clip hack to keep them together. In a few months, this property will be back to 5 stars, and I would not hesitate to return. Pool is outdoors and closed after summer.
Read more
$96 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
holiday inn express hotel and suites midtown, holiday inn express albuquerque, holiday inn albuquerque, albuquerque holiday inn
United StatesNew MexicoAlbuquerque
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing