We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Place Brownsville

Is this your business?
Save
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good12%
  • Average0%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible12%
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(16 reviews)
“awesome staff”(3 reviews)
“extended stay”(4 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Smoking rooms available
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Multilingual Staff
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Value Place Brownsville
Special Offer: Now a Pet-Friendly Hotel
Offers from Value Place Brownsville
Special Offer: Now a Pet-Friendly Hotel
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
54
9
0
1
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
54
9
0
1
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskawesome staffextended stayhouse keepingexcellent customer serviceroom was spaciousbusiness tripdebbierateshousekeepingexpresswaymall
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 72 reviews
Reviewed February 19, 2018

I stayed for 1 week while waiting to get into an apartment. There are apartments in Harlingen that will rent for 3 months.........People have been very nice and helpful but the room is marginal. Shower curtain is grossly mildewed. I had to clean the entire...More

Thank Chris L
Response from Julia R, Guest Relations Corporate Liaison at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for your review. We value your feedback and are so sorry to hear that you had such a negative experience during your stay. We will be contacting the hotel to address the issues you mentioned. We wish you the best in your future...More

Property's Favorite Review
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We have stayed there the last four years and it's like having your own condo. The staff is awesome and can't do enough to help. Debbie Jarosz mgr. is the sweetest person along with the rest of the staff. A big thing for us was...More

Thank tomshav41
Management response:Responded April 28, 2017

Mr & Mrs Shaven We are always very happy to see you every year. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Have a wonderful summer and we look forward to your visit in Brownsville next year! Thank you again!! Deb Jarosz General Manager

Reviewed October 19, 2017

Kids in the office like they work their. I stayed for a week and there was hardly anybody in the office and then you call the number 500 they tell you to call at 2pm in the afternoon and no one answers. Whenever there is...More

1  Thank davidg5672017
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded December 18, 2017

I apologize you had that experience with our hotel. I'll be sure to touch base with the manager about your situation. I hope you will consider staying with us again soon.

Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

I was very disappointed during my stay at the value place hotel in Brownsville Texas. The cleanliness of the hotel is disgusting. I saw roaches in the halls and the halls smelled like dog urine and sometime even marijuana. The person working at night had...More

1  Thank scott a
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded December 18, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest feedback. We are disappointed and sorry that you had the experience you did. We want to assure you this is not representative of the service we expect to provide. I sincerely...More

Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

My girlfriend and I had the worst experience!! We stayed on the second floor and all we did throughout our visit was smell marijuana in the elevators, n in hallway, finding a used condom by the exit, people coming up to us trying to sell...More

Thank sha18dy
Response from Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place BrownsvilleResponded May 15, 2017

I'm very sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments as we work to improve our guest experience. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
$32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$32 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Smoking rooms available, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (12)
Room & Suite (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert J
December 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Albert S | Property representative |
no
0
Votes
Robert J
December 25, 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from WoodSpringSupport | Property representative |
Our basic wi-fi is free. There are additional, tiered speeds that carry a cost. Depending on the type of work you do - you should have adequate bandwidth even with our free service (streaming, large file up/download, etc... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not sure there is a "good" room here, although my room was on the west side which helped for..."
Read review
"They dont have room cleaning/housekeeping."
Read review
"Clean and very safe."
Read review
"Safe and quiet."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing