We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront

601 N Water St, Corpus Christi, TX 78401
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

My wife and I frequently take over night getaway trips to get away for the weekend. So we are always on the lookout for a reasonably getaway option this hotel certainly advertised that along with some very appealing features. Unfortunately the reality was that the price was the only actual truth in the advertisement. The first thing that should have... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rudy S
Dee Dee P, Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly and so I do apologize for the late response. I would like to offer you to come back and stay us again in the near future. I would also like to offer you to come and stay with us at... More 

Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

First, the positive points.The hotel is conveniently located a block from the Corpus Christi Sea Wall. The staff members we dealt with were friendly and helpful. Breakfast included bagels and cereal - we've certainly seen worse for "continental breakfast". However, our overall impression of the hotel was not at all good.We stopped off in Corpus Christi as a midway point... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns very quickly, but due to high peak season in the summertime, I simply have not had a chance until today, so I do apologize. I would like to offer you to come back and stay us again in the near future. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Corpus Christi hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2015 via mobile

Went there for a final family summer vacation to the beach before school started. The only thing nice was the bed. They had cheap towels. The pillows were lumpy. Cockroaches in the bathrooms (and I mean a lot of cockroaches! ). The shower curtain fell down when my husband tried to close it. Had to ask for extra shampoo. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Julie S
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. The pictures online match each room type accordingly. I'm not sure if you were misinformed but my sincerest... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

Really disgusting place. Smells terrible, coakroachs main guests in this place. Hair and buggers in the bathtube. If you can pléase runaway to another hotel. Staff also unkind. The worst place i've ever been. Nothing good to say about this disgusting hotel .

Helpful?
2 Thank Clarishei
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2015 via mobile

An awful smell welcomed us in our room. We were taken aback by the sight of two coakroaches roaming through the bathtub. Then two more in the bedroom walls. Was this a scene of a horror movie? Yes, because we had already paid a non refundable fee for the worst hotel we have ever experienced. We got fooled by the... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Silvia A
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

San Antonio, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2015 via mobile

Upon entering the lobby we were greeted by the stench of fish and dirty butt. Our room was very dark as we discovered there was a one-bulb lamp for the entire room. I was on a deadline and booked the hotel because it offered free wi-Fi. The Wi-Fi did not work and I was informed by the front desk that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank boymom82
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

Belton, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2015 via mobile

Staff was rude and disrespectful. My debit card was unlawfully charged for a room i did not reserve. It was a hassel to get a refund. The person that checked in my family and i would not show me information about what i was being charged for nor would make a copy for me. Her way of showing us the... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Maria L
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have hotel policies and procedures that we abide by on a daily basis. You must... More 

San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2015 via mobile

Thinking it would have improved , this very published Hotel AS SEEN ON HOTEL IMPOSSIBLE ON TRAVEL CHANNEL , I give it 2 stars for the view and okay sheets. We checked in last minute since ur was close to a friends hotel that was about $30 more per night.booked for $79 plus tax I paid less than a friend... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank e6800
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

san antonio, TX
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2015 via mobile

Not really a good hotel. The pool is deep but it needs some work. The rooms had a smell and the breakfast was not to good. My husband had cereal and the whole milk was sour. :-( the 2% milk was warm. Ohhhh, but the employee had time to be on the phone and not worry about the breakfast.

Helpful?
1 Thank NoahEmma
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. However, we do have a Second Chance Program at the hotel that I would like to offer you.... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here a few years ago and I thought the upgrades were not that good. We went back yesterday just to check the place out as a potential spot for later this year. If the lobby area was any indication of the "upgrades" we will definitely NOT NOT NOT be staying here. I won't say more,... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa S
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hotel Corpus Christi Bayfront, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your concerns. I do understand your concerns during your stay at the hotel and do apologize for any inconvenience. We pride ourselves on responding to customers concerns, so what you have experienced is unacceptable. The lobby area restroom are also shared with our onsite bar, so at times, especially during the busy... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

417 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (31)
Viewed
Bayview Double Queen Junior Suite (35)
Viewed
Bayview King Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
Bayview Quad Queen Suite (40)
Viewed
Bayview Two Room Suite (57)
Viewed
Pool (Pre-Renovation) (23)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.2 mi away
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
Omni Corpus Christi Hotel
#8 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 1,797 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
BEST WESTERN Corpus Christi
#24 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downtown Marina
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Downt...
#27 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Emerald Beach Hotel
Emerald Beach Hotel
#38 of 83 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 422 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#30 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
V Boutique Hotel
V Boutique Hotel
#23 of 83 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay