We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 317: English reviews
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I was surprised to find that there was no refrigerator or microwave in the room. My family stayed for more than 1 night so it was something that we were expecting to have in the room. There is a microwave in the lobby area that we used 4 times during our two night stay.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 13800ddcathyb
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room had a funny odor and bugs. Was not offered another room and the next morning at check out the desk clerk was extremely rude. I call the rewards line and my points and cash I paid for wet reimbursed but when hotel manager called me back she was just as rude as her desk clerk f not worse.... More 

Helpful?
Thank stxcowgirl01
Arlington, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel did not meet my expectation of La Quinta at all. It was unclean, trash all beside the beds, candy still on the floor, and smelled. Appliances didn't work. Uncomfortable beds. And the worst was the bugs!!! Huge water bugs, roaches and spider. We even bombed the room and they came back. Terrible. Just terrible.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Ashlee L
LQ0477GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was not what you expected it to be. I have had a meeting with our housekeeping staff to ensure that all rooms are being cleaned to standard and no room has trash, candy or odor. We have the property regularly treated by a third party to eliminate pests and have had that area of... More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first room had a tub that did not drain. We were immediately moved to another room. The second room had ants. We were immediately moved to another room. The pool had debris floating in it. The beds were barely passable, having lost a lot of support. We were given a discount (in addition to the relatively inexpensive room price).... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lucia P
LQ0477GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that you had to be moved due to plumbing and pest issues. I have had a plumber and pest control out to address both of these issues. I will share with the staff that you thought the service was wonderful as we work hard to always be supportive of our guests. We do... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stale moldy smell in nice clean room doesn't go together nor with the nice staff. If you plan to go for leisure and beach time not caring if you sleep at night this is the hotel got you. Stay a way from room 103. It's cursed with no noise control you can hear everything. The nices sound was the freeway... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Jackster21
LQ0477GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay was not what you expected. I have shared your comments with the staff and appreciate your feedback to help us to continue to improve. We do hope to see you again when in Corpus Christi. Johnna B More 

San Antonio, TX, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel very old. Dirty and musty smelling rooms. Pool water green and uneven concrete around pool. Breakfast area poorly stocked and dirty. Abandoned vehicle with expired plates in parking lot. Not worth the money they charged for room.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rodney J
LQ0477GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I apologize that the pool wasn't clean when you were here. We have had it serviced. I have also spoken with the breakfast staff to ensure that all areas are stocked for a pleasant breakfast experience. We do hope to see you again when in the Corpus area. Johnna B More 

San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here because i had a great experience at another la quinta in houston, but this experience was much different. It was not worth the value/money. Rooms quality were old in age and not well kept. You can get a newer/nicer hotel nearby for the approximate cost.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Chris P
LQ0477GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I apologize that your stay was not comparable to the one in Houston. I would like to speak with you further so I can address any issues you had. Please email me at LQ0477gm@lqreviews.com. We hope to see you again when in Corpsu Christi. Johnna B More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

71 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M-Co...
#31 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 65 reviews
0.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#17 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#23 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#13 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
3.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#18 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.5 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South

Address: 6225 South Padre Island Drive, Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $99 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi South Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay