We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 228: English reviews
Red Oak, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is on I-37, not in the greatest location. However, the rooms are very clean, linens very nice.....our room was behind the Denny's.....I put a chair and my luggage up against the door at night because the deadbolt would not work. The staff is very very nice.....I'd get a room near the office if you plan on staying here.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bev C
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you felt unsafe while here at the property. One of the safety items we have is the auto deadbolt on the door. I am sorry that the staff had not made you aware of this so you would have been more comfortable during your stay. We do... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The hotel is located on highway but far away from beach in an industrial area opposite to a refinery. The room was not ready at check in time. We had to wait for half an hour for room to be ready. They informed us that delay was due to staff shortage. The rooms were just ok. The hotel looks old... More 

Helpful?
Thank RKP1953
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the delay in being able to check in your room. We work hard to make sure we are able to take care of our guests as quickly as possible. I do hope you will stop in again and see the changes we have made. Thank you, Rebekah S More 

Davidson, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

No soap, noisy, dripping faucet, old or dirty carpet, generally rundown. Not a good night with people talking outside the room for hours, dismissive of any courtesy we asked for. Seemed very rundown, noisy trucks at night, only one face cloth. Great lady at reception. Did not bother to complain as we were too tired but the basics were not... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Joseph V
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. I regret to hear we did not meet your expectations. I have personally addressed your concerns with the respective departments and will follow through with each of them to ensure they have been addressed. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on your next... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2016

The room was not very clean and we had problems with cockroaches in our room. The only positive thing I can say was that the staff was very friendly. It is a little drive to the island so if that is your main attraction I would not stay here.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 544dustinm
LQ Customer Car... T, Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you liked the staff. However, this is definitely not the kind of experience we want our guests to have. I'm so sorry about the issues you encountered. Providing a clean, comfortable room to our guests is important to us. We will make sure your comments are shared with our housekeeping staff.... More 

North Richland Hills, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

This hotel needs a renovation. Yes the carpets and beds/bedding are newer but the bathrooms are in major need of updating. The first room we stayed in had an outlet from the wall sitting on the floor in plain sight of children. The walls are cracking and the doors need better sealing, light was shinning in from our door. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kelly V
Copperas Cove, TX, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2016

As pet owners, La Quinta was the best option for us to stay with our 30lb Blue Heeler so we could take her to the beach. That being said, the executive room is quite roomy, but it has some issues. The bathroom/toilet light needed (and received) immediate replacement, the telephone never worked from Friday to Monday (our entire stay), and... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank David P
Lufkin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2016

poor review--dirt and mold in room, beds too small for 2 adults to sleep in and staff refused use of roll away. The staff was slow in responding to assist us. The phone did not work in the room so had there been an emergency we were in serious trouble. Totally ruined our 1st night and gave us a sour... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 361cheryln
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to our Maintenance & Housekeeping Management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2016

great location, easy access on/off highway, signage is a little bit hidden, but reasonable price compared to downtown area. Their breakfast is continental- muffins, toast, bagels, hot & cold cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, waffles, coffee & juice.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Gene S
Robstown,Texas, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2016

would now recommend this hotel to no one. The hotel is outdated , the ceiling in shower has mold spots, carpets are extremely dirty, the was chewing gum stuck in a lamp at bedside. they need to demolish the hotel and start over.R

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Benito H
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back. I do apologize that your stay was not up to standards. We take all issues seriously and have had the carpets cleaned and the mold treated. I do hope you will stay with us again and see all the hard work we have been doing to make sure everything is right. More 

Laredo, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

This hotel is in dire need of an upgrade, the Linens and bed covers had a penetrated smell of Urine very gross, the building is old, I chose that location only because it was the closest to the Texas State Aquarium which I was taking My kids to and I had a Free Night accumulated on My Returns membership, but... More 

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lenny A O
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

I do apologize that your sheets had an odor. I have ordered new linen and spoken the laundry person to ensure that all linen are cleaned properly. I do appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again when in Corpsu Christi. Rebekah S More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#34 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 123 reviews
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#49 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 82 in Corpus Christi
4.0 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Plaza Inn
Plaza Inn
#50 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 69 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#47 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.0 of 5 stars 134 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#31 of 82 in Corpus Christi
3.5 of 5 stars 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $66 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay