We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Edinburg TX, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was clean, bed and pillows comfy, difficulty breathing, a very unusual smell in the middle of the night, no identifying source then it went away. For Corpus it is an excellent choice and location Denny's open 24 hours, semi truck parking in back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol C
San Antonio, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in other La Quinta Inns in other locations and I have never had an issue with my rooms. However, when I walked into my room I wasn't impressed or too thrilled about booking with La Quinta. The room had a small odor which we as guests took care of. Also we realized the fridge wasn't cooling and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felicia C
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I have shared your comments with the team and we have corrected the issues. We hope to see you again when in Corpus Christi. Rebekah S

Del Rio
Reviewed October 26, 2016

I choose this hotel because it was close to the office I had to go to and close to the Safety Council. Hotel was easy to get to from highway and gas and restaurants were close by. Very convenient. Would definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Felix M
Harlingen, Texas
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Surface dirt and smudges on vertical surfaces everywhere. Hair in the bathtub and on the bathroom floor that was not ours. We did not do much more than shower and sleep and the bed was comfortable, but I wouldn't have wanted to spend any more time in that room or hosted a guest there. Needs management attention. Outside of hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nels S
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay what's what you expected. I have spoken to both housekeeping and maintenance to assure that your issues were addressed. We do hope to see you again when in Corpus Christi. Rebekah S

Conroe, United States
Reviewed October 8, 2016

excellent job! hotel was clean, awesome bed and pillows, friendly and helpful staff. internet was good, breakfast was great, would highly recommend to everyone! I was completely comfortable the entire time and slept well. i would definitely use La Quinta from now on!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric W
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed October 3, 2016

We stayed at this location for one night in Sept 2016 on the labor day weekend. we reached very late at 1230. Our rooms were ready and we got them right away. The rooms were clean but had dripping air conditioning. The curtains had holes in them. The corridors were not clean and were smelly. We needed an extra bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JanTen
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review the hotel. I apologize that you encountered issues with the corridors being dirty. I have spoken with my maintenance department to insure that they art kept clean. I have also addressed the curtain and roll a way issues with housekeeping. We do hope to see you again in Corpus Christi. Rebekah S

Reviewed October 2, 2016

I was hesitant to stay at this hotel after reading comments posted on here about the hotel but I took a chance and stayed here on Sept 30 2016 and I was not disappointed. Staff is friendly and prompt when asked for assistance or if items were needed. Our room was clean no problems with anything in the room. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rocky R
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We work hard to make sure every stay is the best it can be. We look forward to seeing you again when in the Corpus Christi area. Rebekah S

Reviewed September 23, 2016

In a pinch I might stay here again, but I did not feel safe. There was a group of men in the parking lot making lots of noise after 10pm. The internet service was terrible. Coffee maker did not have the dispenser for the filter/pod. Had to trek down the front desk at 5am to get one. :(

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 581judim
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay what not what you expected. We work hard to make sure everyone enjoys staying with us. I have spoken with security to ensure that the noise is eliminated after 9:30pm. Thank you for the feedback as this helps is to continue to grow. Rebekah S

Red Oak, Texas, USA
Reviewed September 18, 2016

This hotel is on I-37, not in the greatest location. However, the rooms are very clean, linens very nice.....our room was behind the Denny's.....I put a chair and my luggage up against the door at night because the deadbolt would not work. The staff is very very nice.....I'd get a room near the office if you plan on staying here....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bev C
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you felt unsafe while here at the property. One of the safety items we have is the auto deadbolt on the door. I am sorry that the staff had not made you aware of this so you would have been more comfortable during your stay. We do...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is located on highway but far away from beach in an industrial area opposite to a refinery. The room was not ready at check in time. We had to wait for half an hour for room to be ready. They informed us that delay was due to staff shortage. The rooms were just ok. The hotel looks old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RKP1953
LQ0702GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for the delay in being able to check in your room. We work hard to make sure we are able to take care of our guests as quickly as possible. I do hope you will stop in again and see the changes we have made. Thank you, Rebekah S

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
2.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#34 of 83 in Corpus Christi
125 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 83 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airport Hotel & Conference Center
Holiday Inn Corpus Christi Airpo...
#49 of 83 in Corpus Christi
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Red Roof Inn & Suites Corpus Chr...
#54 of 83 in Corpus Christi
102 reviews
3.7 mi away
Value Place Corpus Christi
Value Place Corpus Christi
#43 of 83 in Corpus Christi
25 reviews
7.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#33 of 83 in Corpus Christi
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North

Address: 5155 I-37 North, Corpus Christi, TX 78408-2614
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Motor Inn North Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Corpus Christi North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Avoid rooms on the first floor to avoid dirty smelly corridors.”
 of 5 bubbles JanTen, Oct 3, 2016 | Read review
“go with a suite more space and more comfortable we stayed in room 201”
 of 5 bubbles rockyr93, Oct 2, 2016 | Read review
“Get room by office”
 of 5 bubbles BevC607, Sep 18, 2016 | Read review
“suite over lobby, or king suites are awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles 807marisag, Jun 30, 2016 | Read review
“Don't waste your time”
 of 5 bubbles HowardC534, Jun 26, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay