We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 119: English reviews
Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Nice clean hotel. I like the upgrades to the look in the rooms. Breakfast was pretty good. I like that you can make your own waffles! Staff was friendly enough, housekeeping staff was great, would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laurakU1812KL
LQ0995GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Laura, I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon. Nina Alanis

Austin, TX
Reviewed September 19, 2016

The room looked clean, but had roaches. The cleaning staff cleaned my room prior to check out and took my toiletries thinking I forgot to check out. They gave me back my stuff, but I wasn't able to shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moykl
Management response:

Dear valued guest, I am very sorry we failed to meet your expectations We never like to hear that we have fallen short, but your comments, both good and bad, help us improve our quality of services on a daily basis. Thank you Nina Alanis

Cincinnati, United States
Reviewed September 6, 2016

Does not offer enough choice for breakfast. If you are expecting your bath supplies (soap, shampoo etal) to have been replenished before you check in, you will be sorely disappointed. On the day of our checkout, someone dropped a cup of coffee in the elevator and that mess was left uncleaned for at least an hour even after complaining to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bandi R
LQ0995GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I appreciate your feedback; this is definitely not the experience we want you to have when staying with us! Looks like we dropped the ball on meeting your expectations. Your feedback will help us improve our operation. Rest assured your comments will be shared with our team, and it’s through comments such as yours that we’re able...

Cypress, Texas
Reviewed August 11, 2016

Really good lodging experience. I always enjoy LaQuinta Hotels, which provide a very good lodging experience that is priced reasonably. The staff was very helpful and the room was very comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel for individuals on a moderate budget who want a comfortable, clean and safe location to stay. The breakfast was good and serves as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank washj
LQ0995GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Corpus Christi - West La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon....

Dallas, United States
Reviewed August 9, 2016

NOISY NOISY NOISY, key didn't open room first time, no lock on bathroom door, room was 62 degrees, excessive deoderizer used, bad value, average service, run down rooms, staff non-responsive to complaint about spoiled coffee creamer that curdled in my coffee, staff smoking in pool area early in the morning while was reading

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
LQ0995GM, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you for your recent visit to La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi West where our main objective is making sure that every guest enjoys his or her stay. We are elated to give you “Here for You” service to make sure you have a great stay. We are always eager to receive feedback on how...

Kyle, United States
Reviewed August 2, 2016

Hotel was OK, but if you want our business you need to buy the needed appliances to maintain the breakfast from holding one up for 26 minutes for a waffle, and due to how I observed the food being handled by hotel staff, I elected to stay with food groups sanitation's I can control

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harry V
Rio Hondo, Texas
Reviewed July 8, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariselay75
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed June 20, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connallyl
LQ0995GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Odessa, Texas
Reviewed June 18, 2016

Everything was excellent the rooms were clean and the breakfast was amazing. There is free wifi that works really fast and the front desk are really nice people. The fitness center is clean and you can get a good work out in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 882jaxsons
LQ0995GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest First let me thank you for your feed back! I’m glad to hear that you had such an great stay here at our location. We look forward to see you in the near future. Nina Alanis General Manager

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed June 18, 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnd5187
LQ0995GM, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
9.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Ch...
#24 of 83 in Corpus Christi
137 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Christi Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Northwest Corpus Ch...
#25 of 83 in Corpus Christi
60 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Northwest I-37
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi - Nor...
#19 of 83 in Corpus Christi
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi (Flour Bluff)
Candlewood Suites Corpus Christi...
#23 of 83 in Corpus Christi
51 reviews
10.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#34 of 83 in Corpus Christi
125 reviews
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus Christi
Homewood Suites by Hilton Corpus...
#22 of 83 in Corpus Christi
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest

Address: 10446 IH37 Access Road B, Corpus Christi, TX 78410
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $94 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Corpus Christi Northwest
La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest Hotel Corpus Christi
La Quinta Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi La Quinta
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Corpus Christi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Houston, Texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Corpus Christi Northwest staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Hot breakfast and really good.”
 of 5 bubbles marlenef853, Sep 7, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an upgrade... Always worth a try. Certainly if you are a rewards member.”
 of 5 bubbles TahoegpSA, May 20, 2015 | Read review
“Suite with adjoining room for three or more.....lots of space for three friends to play cards, hang out and visit.”
 of 5 bubbles 293dianed, Oct 1, 2014 | Read review
“dont stay here ,they steal and say cameras are broken .leave down stairs windows unlocked so can be entered without being seen. theives.maids caught going thru things.owner in on thefts”
 of 5 bubbles E1685QFrichardr, Aug 27, 2014 | Read review
“If you don't want to be around dogs do not stay here. We travel with our pet and there was about 8 other guest with dogs. While I was there another guest stayed, "ugh there are too many dogs here." It is a pet friendly hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 698feliciam, Jun 23, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay