We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
3500 Surfside Blvd, Corpus Christi, TX 78402-1319
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
$94
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/09/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Agoda.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (67)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (5)

About

#15 of 89 hotels in Corpus Christi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel De Ville offers 24 hour front desk guests services for all of our guest needs. Please know there is no elevator on site. We provide exceptional guest rooms equipped with everything you need for an extraordinary stay on the beach, including an amusement Ferris wheel facing the beach and convenient walking distance to the restaurant and bar.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Beach
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
126Reviews10Q+A25Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 69
  • 40
  • 9
  • 6
  • 2
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
shargurl wrote a review May 2020
West Columbia, Texas128 contributions65 helpful votes
The rooms are just like the pictures, however take all the decor out, such as colorful pillows, little plants, etc. What you are left with is basic white. Which is fine. The reasoning behind it may be because the clientele may take it with them. I get it. Did we feel safe? Yes and no. I think had we not just come out of COVID i would have paid more for another place but we really just wanted to take a short trip. The place looked decent in the pictures. In reality the carpet was frayed, the tiles in the bathroom could have been cleaner, but for $100 it was fine. Clean bedding, clean towels, beach is right there. Close to USS Lexington, shops and restaurants. Nice for a quick trip. Satisfied but certainly not above average.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike May, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded May 24, 2020
Hello Shargurl, Thank you so much for staying with us and for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable guest room. Please know we are working on the carpet and will actually be removing it after the Summer when our heavy traffic slows down. We sincerely hope to see you again real soon. warmest Regards,
Read more
Ricardo G Perez wrote a review Nov 2019
6 contributions1 helpful vote
Sirs; My Stay at the Hotel DeVille has been an Extraordinary. This in fact, is soley because of the Manager, (Mike May) and his extraordinary staff. I feel how weak and fruitless must be any words of mine, which should attempt to beguile you from knowing just how special of a Manager you have working for you. I hope that you will you permit me to say that he is known to me as a man of strong original genius, combining, with marked eccentricities, great understanding & valuable traits of character: a self-relying large-hearted man, I am positive that he is much beloved by his friends and family; entirely patriotic & benevolent in his theory, tastes, & practice, I feel as though I am in the presence of greatness, when I am around him. If his views are in certain points open to criticism, they show extraordinary power, & are more deeply American, and in the interest of political liberty, than those of any other Strong Minded Man that I have had the pleasure of meeting. I am A better man for it. A man of his talents & dispositions will quickly make himself a True Asset to your Long Term Goals, and, if at any time the government has work that he can do, I think it may easily find that it has called to its side a more than valuable aid than it bargained for. I hope to have my stay at this hotel culminate in a joyous celebration for having had the opportunity to meet Mike May of whom I am often in awe of when I am around his talents. I will leave with the solemn pride for having made a good lifelong friend and knowing that I will have cherished memories of my time spent here at the Hotel DeVille, Thanks in part to your staff and your Manager Mike May.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded Nov 22, 2019
Hello Mr. Perez, I would like to humbly thank you for your kind and generous words. We are here to serve our guests and to take care of you. Our amazing team works closely together to ensure each and every guest are as comfortable as possible. Thank you again for your amazing review and your comments. We truly appreciate your feedback and for staying with us. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
Roger R wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions
This was the perfect location to spent time away with the hubby and very close friends next to the restaurant to grab food very convient.The rooms were nice and clean it was very comfortable for us to stay in. Also the view in the morning waking up to the sunrise was beautiful.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Room on the second floor was perfect quieter and the ocean view was perfect
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Hello Roger R, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to let us know how your stay went. We were so glad that you had such a great time with your family and we sincerely hope to see you again real soon. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
Brenda B wrote a review Nov 2019
Ogden, Utah290 contributions59 helpful votes
The room I was in was remodeled with dark brown wood-looking tile which showed soap scum easily. Also the shower curtain was too long and the bottom was dirty. The lamp by the bed was dusty. The location is close to the beach, but not close to most restaurants. I only stayed one night, so didn't complain about lack of housekeeping.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded Nov 18, 2019
Hello Brenda, Thank you so much for staying with us. We sincerely apologize that you were not happy with your room. Please know we have covered the cleaning issues with the staff and sincerely hope that you would give us another try on your next visit to our area. Kind Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
asportsstar16 wrote a review Nov 2019
Dallas, Texas13 contributions
We checked in Friday afternoon, stayed on the first floor (FYI no elevators, just stairs) which we had to go up a flight of stairs and our room was right in front of the stairs. So I paid extra for a "OCEAN VIEW" but had a view of stairs and Fajitaville outside my window, even though we were on the ocean facing side. Not only did we have a bad view but other guests had a good view inside our hotel room. The windows were not blacked out or fully blocked and were made of thin, almost see through material, not an ideal situation with your boyfriend. The bathroom shower floor tile was full of grout and was barely avoid able while showering, the shower had great water pressure but was conveniently high for my 6'2 guy but bad for my 5'8 self, to where there was barely any place stand, avoiding grout to avoid the water. Friday night was a noisy guest night, didn't quiet down until after 2 AM. Saturday morning wasn't better, we got an unwelcome wake up call by a leaf blower before 9AM and barely stopped before 10AM. Not a happy camper. The room was nice, expect the shower floor and the bathroom sliding barn door was not helpful for privacy, you could hear everything between the bedroom and the bathroom. The walls weren't helpful either, you could hear everything happening outside as well as next door. Not a great weekend. OH yeah, and the bed was crap, no support what so ever, old mattress.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Don't choose one
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded Nov 12, 2019
Hello, We're sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will speak with our landscapers to see if we can get them to wait until after 9 AM on the weekends so that our guests are not disturbed so early. Please know that our mattresses are only a couple years old and it is truly unfortunate that you did not enjoy them as much. Please know that we have a 24 hour front desk staff that would have been happy to assist you had we known of any of the issues during your stay with us. We hope that you would consider giving us another chance if you are back in our area again. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$102 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gulf Beach II
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastCorpus Christi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel DeVille
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel DeVille?
Nearby attractions include USS Lexington Museum on the Bay (0.4 miles), Whataburger Field (1.0 miles), and Corpus Christi Harbor Bridge (0.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel DeVille?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a lounge, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel DeVille?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel DeVille?
Guests can enjoy a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel DeVille?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel DeVille?
Conveniently located restaurants include Yo Philly Cheesesteak and Subs, Hester's Cafe & Coffee Shop, and Republic of Texas Bar & Grill.
Does Hotel DeVille have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.