We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveler (66)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#13 of 85 hotels in Corpus Christi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel De Ville offers 24 hour front desk guests services for all of our guest needs. Please know there is no elevator on site. We provide exceptional guest rooms equipped with everything you need for an extraordinary stay on the beach, including an amusement Ferris wheel facing the beach and convenient walking distance to the restaurant and bar.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free internet
Beach
Bicycles available
Fax / photocopying
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Wifi
Internet
Show more
Room features
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Harbor View
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English
120Reviews
10Q+A
23Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 40
  • 9
  • 4
  • 1
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I went to Hotel Deville after the nightmare I had at a nearby Hotel. Tje staff was great Mike the Manager and Tres were awesome running the Front end and they kept the place very clean. The room was Beautiful and it my weekend awesome again. Love the feel of the room and I slept like a king.
Read more
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded 2 days ago
Hi Juan, Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Hotel DeVille, Corpus Christi. We are so glad that we turned your previous experience at another location to a GREAT stay with us. It was our pleasure making you feel at home and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our area. Sincerely, Mike May General Manager
Read more
Mike the Manager is absolutely amazing. He was very welcoming and hooked us up with a beach view room. Yes, the outside may need to be updated but the rooms were beautiful and clean! We loved the convenience of walking back to the room to shower, go eat and going back to the beach! The cleaning staff was great and we had absolutely no complaints!!! Come come to San Antonio once a year and try to come down to corpus cristi for a weekend. We will definitely be back!!
Read more
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Ashley, WOW!!!! You are too kind and we are humbled with your feedback. We were so glad to have you and your family stay with us and we really enjoyed speaking with you and your family. We are so glad that you had a great time and enjoyed our rooms so much. We wish you and your family the best and hope to see you again real soon. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
+1
My family stayed here Memorial Day Weekend. It was heavily crowded on the beach, which is public (Memorial Day Weekend). Short walk to the beach from 6:30 to 8 pm and had a nice time. Nice view from Hotel. We didn’t have enough toilet paper stocked, toilet was a little dirty, microwave was dirty, coffee pot ran dirty water, and our fridge was stocked with Miller Light bottled beer. I expected this somewhat staying so close to beach based on similar reviews from other hotels in this area. The rooms were not cheap. We heard shots fired around 10:15 pm, then police, fire, and EMS promptly showed up in between the restaurant / bar we were directly behind and the North Beach area. We searched online the next morning and found a young man, age 28 was shot and killed in the North Beach, less than a quarter mile from where we were staying. Even though their staff were polite and friendly, we did not feel safe, and do not plan to come back to this area. 🙁 The public North Beach hours posted are 6 am to 2 am.
Read more
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded Jun 1, 2019
Hello Jerimr, We sincerely apologize that it appears our housekeeping staff missed the items in your guest room. Our staff normally does not make these mistakes and we will cover this in our meetings. Please know that the incident on North Beach was an isolated incident and that North Beach is a safe beach to come have fun at. Our thoughts and prayers go out for this as well. We hope that you would consider giving us another chance to see how your stay should have been. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
The hotel is nice - a little dated on the outside , must walk up stairs to your room . the Rooms are clean, nicely appointed , up to date. The bed was comfortable, the show was amazing - great water pressure, and very spacious. The front desk staff in the evening and the morning were friendly and very help. We would stay there again. They could use a power wash on the staircase and parking lot
Read more
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded May 7, 2019
Hello mvs94, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a great time. Thank you for your kind words about our rooms and especially our staff. We sincerely hope to see you again on your next visit to our area. Warmest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
I was surprised with how dirty this hotel is. The remodel looked decent, but all the curtains were stained, bathroom walls dirty, bathroom floors were even dirtier, and stains on the sheets, and pillow cases. For spending $118.00 for the room over night I had expected it to be a little cleaner than what it was. ( We were moved to a different room after check in due to a tiolet not flushing and they were both identically dirty.)
Read more
Response from Mike M, General Manager at Hotel DeVille
Responded Apr 26, 2019
Hello Dawnjl, We would like to thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize that your room was not up to our normal standards for some reason. We sincerely hope you would give us a second chance so that you may see how your room should have been. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and we assure you this will not happen again. Kindest Regards, Mike May General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Gulf Beach II
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastCorpus Christi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing