We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Expedia.com$76*
View Deal
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
$163*
$76*
$84*
$163*
$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 145: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn
 Click to rate
Houston, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Sonia Sanchez made me a forever fan! I called Best Western Paradise Inn from the hotel room of the nearby Howard Johnson, which actually had better reviews than your hotel. I am saddened to say that I had chosen their hotel over yours, but I'm glad that I chose to leave there and go to Best Western. I explained the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank roxannem883
San Angelo, United States
HOTEL’S FAVORITE REVIEW
Reviewed September 5, 2016

Very comfortable beds, clean and fresh feeling. The breakfast was supurb! The location was just right for us. The staff was friendly and ready to assist. The internet was very good. no problems with connection.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
About Hotel's Favorite Review
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mary M, Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are glad that you had such a great experience at our hotel from the comfy beds to our great breakfast. We hope to see you again very soon. Thank You Danny

Buda, Texas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Things to be aware of: the rooms are outside. I thought hotel always meant indoors. It was noisy, road noise, clothes dryer and voices outside were easily heard in the room. The non-smoking room smelled like stale smoke. The bed was hard. Things to praise-the staff..they were great!!!! The breakfast average. The pillows were nice! The rooms are clean. The...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 395phylliss
Humble, Texas
Reviewed December 12, 2016

I don't recommend this hotel site to anyone, room smelled musty , we saw bugs around the sink area , looked like a tick , remote didn't work so couldn't adjust tv at all... bad experience , we left feeling like there are bugs crawling all over our bodies.. it's a frustrating feeling , won't go back to any best...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joetI156OS
Paradise I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear joetI156OS, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short.We have talked to our front desk staff &...

Reviewed November 20, 2016 via mobile

The room was nice. Only thing is we took the blanket off we saw blood stains on the bed took the sheet off. And woke up more little blood stains. Was grossed out also told the lady when I checked out didn't seem to care much..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
Austin, Texas
Reviewed October 5, 2016

For the most part this was a good stay. The hotel itself is fine. The room was clean, and looked fairly new. The price is right and the location is excellent for getting to anywhere on the southside or the Island easily. My only issue was the lack of willingness to accommodate guests with late check out requests. Especially when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooklet425
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Brooklet425, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short....

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed September 26, 2016

I wouldn't stay here again even if you paid me and here is why: • The room reeked of mildew. • The shower drain is clogged, I was standing in 4 inches of water in no time... • The AC made an annoying loud inconsistent sound which kept me up. • The towels in my room were dirty. • The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank izzoizzy
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear izzoizzy, Thanks for the review. I'm so sorry your guest experience was sub par during your stay with us at Best Western Paradise. I have taken action addressing room reeked of mildew, shower drain is clogged, towels in my room were dirty. Please feel free to contact me in regards to the breakfast and all other experiences you had...

Reviewed September 25, 2016 via mobile

Less than $100 room, close to everything we want. Clean, simple, nothing more needed. They do offer simple breakfast from 6-930. But I'd recommend exploring the to local breakfast spots. La palmera mall is right across the freeway, and HEB is only 10 mins away.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy S
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Andy S, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and let others know of your positive experience with our hotel. We strive everyday to deliver an experience that exceeds all of our guests expectations. Sincerely, Danny J

Reviewed September 17, 2016 via mobile

Very clean, check in staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections good. Need 2 more waffle irons had to wait to make waffle. Will stay here again. Vert convenient to places we wanted to visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharlynn H
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sharlynn H, hank you for the awesome review of our hotel! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Danny J. AGM

Corpus Chrisit, United States
Reviewed August 7, 2016

I like the hotel, it is in a good location the only think I would say is they need to work on the breakfast and get a better variety of food. The pool is nice and the front desk staff is very helpful. Oh yes the bed is very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taisha K
Vijay J, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn, responded to this review

Dear Taisha K, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our great breakfast.Happy to hear that our staff was of great help to you.We hope to see you again very soon. Thank you Danny J

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
04/02/2017 04/03/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Corpus Christi hotels
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
TownePlace Suites Corpus Christi
#21 of 80 in Corpus Christi
98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - Corpus Christi
Comfort Suites Near Texas A&M - ...
#28 of 80 in Corpus Christi
79 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi South
Red Roof Inn Corpus Christi Sout...
#34 of 80 in Corpus Christi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
Hyatt Place Corpus Christi
#12 of 80 in Corpus Christi
386 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Corpus Christi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn

Address: 6301 S Padre Island Dr # (SPID, Corpus Christi, TX 78412-4013
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Corpus Christi
Price Range: $94 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Paradise Hotel Corpus Christi
Best Western Corpus Christi
Corpus Christi Best Western
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Corpus Christi
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and other travelers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Hereford, Texas
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Paradise Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The upstairs rooms are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles beach1946, May 17, 2016 | Read review
“Don't choose this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles rickf39, Nov 20, 2015 | Read review
“Seniors need to ask for ground for if they have mobility problems.”
 of 5 bubbles leog375, Aug 7, 2015 | Read review
“rm 210 was good”
 of 5 bubbles chuck337, Jul 8, 2015 | Read review
“my fam was 3 including me, so i booked one room, with double queen beds”
 of 5 bubbles Cataquiroz27, Mar 9, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Expedia.com
$76* /night
View Deal
Priceline$84
TripAdvisor$76
AMOMA$163
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates