We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX

Traveler (56)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (8)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#6 of 85 hotels in Corpus Christi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Country Inn & Suites Corpus Christi hotel is designed with you in mind. Our Corpus Christi hotel's services and amenities are sure to please both the business and leisure traveler visiting Corpus Christi, Texas. Located just a short drive from Selena Museum, Texas State Aquarium, American Bank Center or sunbathing on the Corpus Christi beaches, this Corpus Christi Texas hotel has something for everyone.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Business Center with Internet Access
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast buffet
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Safe
Telephone
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Value
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Stay 2, Save Up to 20%
Hotel deals
444Reviews
2Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 257
  • 115
  • 32
  • 21
  • 19
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The staff was so incredibly nice and helpful. We very much enjoyed our 2 day stay and the complimentary breakfast. The only complaint I really have is that the carpet looked dirty. Other than that VERY HAPPY!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Hotel's Favorite
My favorite hotel in Corpus. Very polite, and helpful staff. The rooms are clean, and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Located just off padre island drive. Minutes from the beach, and downtown Corpus. Surrounded by good restaurants. Decent free hot breakfast, or cracker barrel restaurant 2 blocks east. Clean swimming pool. New equipment in fitness room.
Read more
Response from markrD2292CG, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded Mar 12, 2019
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your stay with us. We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel and had a nice, comfortable stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Read more
As a Gold member with Radisson, I had different expectations for this property. I booked 2 rooms for my family over the 4th if July weekend. I’ve had to kill roaches in my room. My mom’s room had the same issue and her wasn’t made on the second day. The ice machine has been broken for 2 days. The staff suggested to go the Marriott hotel across the street to get ice. Breakfast items were empty by 8:45 am and not refilled. This is beyond unacceptable. And benefits to Gold Radisson members are non-existent.
Read more
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for being a Radisson Rewards Gold Elite member. It's sad to find out that your stay was anything less than pleasing due to the multiple concerns regarding the room, the staff, the food, the facility, other concerns and the unexpected visitor you encountered at that time. We do the best we can in ensuring that our esteemed guests get the best of their stay and we sincerely apologize if we failed to meet your expectations. Your comments are highly valued and will be used for the betterment of our hotel and its operations. We hope you can reconsider another stay with us in the future so that we can make it right with you once more.
Read more
Stayed just for 1 night. AC was not enough to keep room cold. As I was checking in another guest was complaining about the poor AC. There was a musty smell in the room... ended up being the closet smelling like old wet rag.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from RadissonHotelGroup, Customer Care at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay was less pleasing due to the condition of the air conditioning unit and the cleanliness of your room is not up to its best state at that time. Know that your voice is valuable to us and will be forwarded to the hotel management for further improvements. We hope for another opportunity to provide an excellent stay in the future.
Read more
We checked in Friday afternoon and were greeted by a friendly face at the front desk. She efficiently got us checked in and gave us all the necessary info, like pool hours, breakfast hours, and internet password. That evening we enjoyed the indoor pool for about 2 hours. It isn't large, but certainly big enough for 8 or 10 people to play around in which was the size of the crowd that evening. Just don't plan on swimming laps, as it really isn't built for that However as a fun activity for kids, it's great! Able to stay indoors and out of the heat and just relax. They were out of towels at the pool, which was the only negative. We broke our coffee pot that night and had shattered glass all over the bathroom. I went down to let them know and they brought us up a new coffee pot about 30 minutes later. We cleaned up our mess of glass shards as best we could and left a note for housekeeping the next morning to be careful of pieces of glass in the trash and the towel we used to clean up with. The next morning breakfast was a nice surprise! We had been told it was a continental breakfast, but it was more than that. They had the typical continental fare: cereal, toast, fruit, oatmeal, etc. But they also had make-it-yourself waffles along with eggs, sausage, and potatoes. They also had several choices of juices and both a regular and bold coffee as well as decaf. The second morning the only difference was link sausage instead of patty sausage. Both days everything was hot and tasted good. Checkout on Sunday was smooth as well. We left a tip for housekeeping to apologize for our mess and the broken glass. They were very friendly in the hall whenever we saw them. It isn't a large hotel, 3 floors and 1 elevator, which I thought might be a problem. But we were the only ones on the elevator except for once. So it was plenty to support the number of guests. The hotel seemed quite occupied as we did see quite a few other guests and at breakfast the tables stayed full. The furniture was a bit worn and the drawers didn't like to close. The beds were average. The A/C worked fine, and there is a small fridge and a microwave in the room as well. I have certainly stayed in nicer hotels, but I have stayed in worse as well. Overall I would give Country Inn somewhere around a B+ to A-. For the value, it absolutely served its purpose. It is a bit further from the beach than I would have liked, but it is really only about a 10 - 15 minute drive. Definitely recommend!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Radisson
Response from CISCORPUSCHRISTI, Manager at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Corpus Christi, TX
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Trail60037835592, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. . It is gratifying to know that our efforts to give the best service possible have been appreciated and that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and was able to take advantage of all the wonderful amenities we have to offer here at Country Inn & Suites during your trip to Corpus Christi. (My personal favorite is the 24/7 cookies and coffee) We look forward to having you and your family stay with us again shall your future travels bring you back to the costal bend. Raychel Brown Assistant General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton inn corpus christi, corpus christi hampton inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hampton Inn Corpus Christi
LOCATION
United StatesTexasTexas Gulf CoastCorpus Christi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
62
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing