We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown

5 people are viewing this hotel
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (143)
360
Panoramas (21)
Videos (1)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#10 of 80 hotels in Salt Lake City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Our hotel, located in the heart of downtown Salt Lake City, is a stylish, comfortable hotel built for today’s multi-tasking traveler. Flexible meeting spaces are perfect for business, while nearby shopping, restaurants, and entertainment venues make exploring a breeze.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Skiing
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Parking
Free internet
Wifi
Public wifi
Internet
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Housekeeping
Safe
Bottled water
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Centrally Located
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Price:The Big Break
Hotel deals

Location

Full view
82Good for walkers
Grade: 82 out of 100
160Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
57Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
1,146Reviews
15Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 657
  • 322
  • 110
  • 40
  • 18
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I thought the hotel was pricey for what it was, though I understand that there was a large conference in town, so they could charge it. It took a long tim eto get food and thought the breakfast was a bit of disaster.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
I didn't parking at the hotel but when i received the receipt it shows a $10 fee. About the other things, like breakfast, cleanliness, it's good and standard, don't be worry about that. Location is perfect by the way.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HPSaltLakeCityGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
I would like to apologize for our staff charging for parking when you did not have a car. Please reach out to me if you did not receive a refund for the parking. My email is brandon.hansen@hyatt.com I hope you have a wonderful day! Sincerely Brandon
Read more
Very pleased with the room and staff. Hope was very pleasant to work with for chking in. We ordered food from the kitchen...it was very good, just wish they could’ve brought it to our room. We attended a concert so the location was very convenient! We will be staying again in the future!!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HPSaltLakeCityGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for the kind review. I will make sure to share your comments with our staff. I hope you have a wonderful summer and we all look foreword to your return to Hyatt Place. Sincerely Brandon
Read more
This is a great hotel – very clean with a delicious hot breakfast! We were in town for a show at the arena across the street and were easily able to walk to and from with in about three minutes! The rooms are very spacious. The staff is very friendly and there is easy parking for $10 per day.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HPSaltLakeCityGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Responded 2 days ago
Thanks you so much for the kind review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the concert. I hope you can come back sooner than later. Sincerely Brandon
Read more
was told rooms had bath tubs and that was false, bar and resturant closed before i checked in, room had trash in it and the hotel ran out of parking. The staff was nice but unfourtuntly just was not the best end to my trip.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Response from HPSaltLakeCityGenMgr, General Manager at Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
Responded 6 days ago
Thank you for the review, feedback is always welcomed and used to improve our hotel and customer service. We do have tubs, however they are very limited. Regarding the bar not being open, we have to follow Utah liquor laws. When you checked in our bar was in fact closed. We have two parking lots, our upper parking lot was full however the lower parking lot had open spots. Regarding trash in the room, I will address that with my housekeeping staff. Our guest should never find trash in our rooms! My email address is below any additional feedback would be greatly appreciated. Sincerely Brandon Brandon.hansen@hyatt.com
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$114 - $454 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hyatt place salt lake city hotel salt lake city
LOCATION
United StatesUtahSalt Lake City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
128
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing