We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Start your review of Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley
 Click to rate
Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed September 27, 2016

Hard to get in and out of. Filthy room, terrible, old mattresses that were very uncomfortable. Mat in tub was black and disgusting. Could be a great property but needs an investment of time and money to improve this property.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ralphb1001
West Valley City, Utah
Reviewed July 24, 2016

It is my opinion that Crossland Hotel Chain, could use new renovation, to improve the poor conditions, of their hotel rooms. They should start by changing their decorating choices, to more updated, or modern color schemes, pictures, better quality towels, bedding, lamps and furniture. Come on guys, this hotel has real potential and with a few major changes/new renovation ideas,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon53546
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

I had booked 2 rooms, arrived at the hotel before midnight and the office was closed. After 20+mins a man that helps with cleaning comes to give us our room. Both of the rooms he gave us were dirty, beds not even made, bathroom so disgusting, think about all of the things you can see in a toilet and you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danielle M
Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

I have never in my life seen anything like this it's disgusting the bed has Springs poking you but I'm not even worried about that....there are knife holes and fist holes in the door along with blood this room is filthy I would rather sleep in my car we are afraid to stay here Definitely don't feel safe this place...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeff A
Reviewed May 2, 2016

This was a total mess. I had made a reservation two days in advance. When I showed up they said that they did not have a room available and said they would credit my card and give me a room free on my next stay. They did give me a room but never did the credit. When I called them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your notes about your visit to Crossland Studios- Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. We appreciate all feedback and work hard to be sure all our guests take positive memories with them after staying at our properties. I'm sorry for your experience in Crossland Studios- Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. We apologize for...

Reviewed March 29, 2016

The hotel was formerly an Extended Stay - but was sold over to the Crossland. They claim to be starting renovations - it can't come soon enough. The room was filthy upon check-in. They promised to clean and make a few minor repairs, so we stepped out for lunch. It went downhill from there. This hotel is a home for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dionne T
Alyssa B, Public Relations Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your notes about your visit to Crossland Studios- Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. We appreciate all feedback and work hard to be sure all our guests take positive memories with them after staying at our properties. I'm sorry for your experience in Crossland Studios- Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. We apologize for...

Cedar City, Utah
Reviewed March 28, 2016

Thank god I only booked this room for one night. I booked it on hotwire and those are nonrefundable and when I saw my room I was so close to just paying for another room somewhere else and forking out the extra money but I decided to just stay since I needed it only for one night. The floors were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stacy0804
Management response:

Hello! Thanks for your feedback regarding your most recent visit to the hotel. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We should have called your room to see if you were satisfied with your accommodation. I also wish you could have notified the front desk so we can offer you a better room for...

Oregon
Reviewed September 17, 2015

A friend made the reservation for us and I decided to do research on the place. I read reviews on Trip Advisor before we went, but we still decided to try out the place. We planned on staying about 10 nights- we only stayed one night. We did not notice just how dirty it was until the next morning. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonGogo
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. The conditions of the room and property you described are unacceptable, and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To uphold our company's high standards, we will review our cleaning and room inspection procedures. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention. If you...

Canton, Illinois
Reviewed August 31, 2015

Due to a shriners convention and shortage of rooms in area, I stayed at this hotel. Price was cheap and once in room I realized why. My room smelled of something cooked by prior occupant. Carpet is old, stained and just nasty. Bed sheets were stained, had random hairs on them and were scratchy. The blanket on bed was thin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DebbieMc1960
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. The situation you described regarding the room conditions and grounds is truly regrettable. We are very sorry for your experience. To prevent this from happening again, my team and I will be reviewing our cleaning and room inspection procedures to make sure our hotel meets our company’s high standards....

Houston, Texas
Reviewed August 19, 2015

The location is fairly good, Walmart within a five minute walking distance, along with several places to eat and many stores. But.....the property is very run down, and it seems to be a place where the drug dealers like to go and stay to take care of their business. Not safe at all after dark, fighting on property and dangerous,....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
Manager_11525, General Manager at Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I sincerely apologize that your stay was not to your expectations. Please know that guest safety is our first priority, and I will be taking steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salt Lake City
2.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt Lake City
Baymont Inn & Suites Murray/Salt...
#60 of 75 in Salt Lake City
531 reviews
9.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Salt Lake City Airport
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham...
#43 of 75 in Salt Lake City
814 reviews
8.5 mi away
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temple
Ramada Salt Lake City North Temp...
#56 of 75 in Salt Lake City
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Park Inn by Radisson Salt Lake City – Midvale
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Murray
122 reviews
6.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Salt Lake City - Sugar House
Extended Stay America - Salt Lak...
#58 of 75 in Salt Lake City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to Crossland Studios - Salt Lake City - Mid Valley. Our property is located within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. We are just 11 miles from the Salt Lake City International Airport and 12 miles from Temple Square. Crossland Studios - Salt Lake City - Mid Valley is also a half hour away from Olympic Park, Park City Mountain Resort, Snowbird Ski Resort, and Hardy Lake. Our hotel is designed especially for longer stays with studios featuring kitchens or kitchenettes and plenty of work space. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley

Address: 5683 S Redwood Rd, Salt Lake City, UT 84123-5322 (Formerly Extended Stay America)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $60 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Salt Lake City / Mid Valley Hotel Salt Lake City
Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley Utah
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Crossland Salt Lake City - Mid Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Go to bountiful, it's much nicer area and just a bit more in money.”
 of 5 bubbles stacy0804, Mar 28, 2016 | Read review
“room 212 was great”
 of 5 bubbles 499chuckm, Jun 28, 2015 | Read review
“if your single, like new appliances, and don't need a view rm 255 is a dream. it is directly across from the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles wanderingpanda2015, Jan 22, 2015 | Read review
“Nice comfortable good value basic comforts hotel, ideal for travelers & vacationers.”
 of 5 bubbles RBManjeshwar, Aug 27, 2014 | Read review
“Tell front desk that you are looking for the cleanest and most updated room!”
 of 5 bubbles slava032, Mar 17, 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question