We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Residence Inn$135*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 321: English reviews
Start your review of Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

we stayed in the hotel while we attended a friends wedding. The hotel is very close to downtown and to many attractions. Our room was very comfortable and clean with a view to the park across the street. The hotel offers complimentary breakfast that is very good. Staff at hotel were very helpful. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fox789
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you again soon - so glad you enjoyed your experience.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great 2 room suite & great sleep. The room was very clean, and the staff was very attentive. The main on-site parking was limited, but there was additional underground parking available. The breakfast was adequate, but not great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jolche
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. If you have any feedback about specifics on breakfast that might make it better - I would love to hear them. Hope to see you again soon!

Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped through SLC for a quick break from the road. This hotel was very nice. Suites are very spacious and clean. Beds are comfortable. Breakfast in the lobby was hot and had lots of variety. Staff very friendly. Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John C
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us and providing your feedback. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon!

Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewed April 16, 2017

We spent 5 days at this Marriott in one of their 2 bedroom units. Unfortunately, because the neighbors never turned their TV down, one of us had to sleep every night on the couch because the walls are paper thin. You can hear everything your next door neighbors say and do. It's also on a very busy and loud street,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingaround99
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

If we're at a limited service hotel there are just a few things needed to get it right: the bed, the shower, the cleanliness and the breakfast. The bed: epic fail. We are one day shy of a 5 week road trip and this bed was the worst of our trip. And actually, every bed in every place we've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sharon S
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Clarksville, Tennessee
Reviewed March 29, 2017

We stayed there last week and found that you couldn't cool the room down to a comfortable temperature. We put in a request for three days before we finally got attention. We were told on the second day four different times that the engineer would be to our room shorty between 4 and 9:30. no one ever showed up. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robin g
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

La Paz BCS
Reviewed March 22, 2017

We are platinum Marriot members and are in Marriotts sometimes over 100 days a yaer. We are big fans. But this location really drops the ball. We're in town several times a year for business. I wrote a review about a year ago about the trash we found under the bed and how poorly the room had been cleaned. Well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan R
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed March 21, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is a small walk away from the Temple and the other downtown attractions. Nice breakfast, super amazing staff. One of the maids stopped what she was doing to help me wheel the luggage dolly to the elevator. They had a food truck and wine social on the night I stayed there. Fantastic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edodd419
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your time with us! We have a lot of fun finding different food trucks to visit us, and we are glad that you enjoyed it! Sounds like you were able to enjoy our beautiful city as well. We hope to see you again soon!

North Branch, Minnesota
Reviewed March 19, 2017

There was water dripping into our bathroom from the room above. We called the front desk and were told to put a garbage can under the drip and maintenance would look at it in the morning. In the morning, we checked with the front desk to be sure maintenance would look at the issue and the reassured us they would....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jckjdk
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback after your recent experience at our hotel. We pride ourselves on going above and beyond to make sure our guests are well taken care of during the time that they are in our care. We have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere...

Martinez, California, United States
Reviewed January 21, 2017

Stayed 4 nights in January. Biggest fault was too much street noise intrudes into rooms facing 300W, toward Pioneer Park, even on the upper floors. Recommend asking for a room overlooking the parking lot, on the east side of the building. I sleep with shortened earplugs and a white noise app on my phone, which helped a lot. They really...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cameron M
Michelle D, General Manager at Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the detailed review. I love your suggestion of swapping the bed and the desk! We will take another look at the rooms that are laid out that way and make adjustments if possible! We look forward to seeing you when your travels bring you back to the SLC area!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

126 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
06/11/2017 06/12/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Salt Lake City hotels
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt Lake City - Downtown
Homewood Suites by Hilton Salt L...
#29 of 75 in Salt Lake City
725 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake City Downtown
Fairfield Inn & Suites Salt Lake...
#48 of 75 in Salt Lake City
48 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Salt Lake City-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt House Salt Lake City/Downtown
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place Salt Lake City - Downtown
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake City Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Salt Lake Ci...
#33 of 75 in Salt Lake City
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown

Address: 285 W Broadway, (300 South), Salt Lake City, UT 84101-1808 (Formerly Residence Inn Salt Lake City - City Center)
Location: United States > Utah > Salt Lake City
Price Range: $118 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 189
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Salt Lake City/City Hotel Salt Lake City
Residence Inn City Center
Salt Lake City Residence Inn
Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown Utah
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Salt Lake City
#26 Family Hotel in Salt Lake City
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Salt Lake City Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“If you must stay here, choose a room in building B.”
travelingaround99, Apr 16, 2017 | Read review
“ASK if your room has it's own tiny water heater!!!”
riplipboy, Mar 22, 2017 | Read review
“get rooms on the east, overlooking the parking lot, opposite noisy 300W”
CameronM229, Jan 21, 2017 | Read review
“I recommend that you get a non street side room as the street noise can help wake you up.”
Edapeta, Dec 13, 2016 | Read review
“Best to avoid altogether.”
jon82467, Nov 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Residence Inn
$135* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.com$135
Booking.com$135
Expedia.com$135
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates