We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
221 N Lincoln St, Port Angeles, WA 98362-2920
6 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!5% Off Or More
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$289
Hotels.com$289
Travelocity$289
travelup.com$301
Priceline$289
Destinia.com$327
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (365)
Room & Suite (333)
Pool & Beach (31)

About

#6 of 16 hotels in Port Angeles
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
3.8
Service
3.9
Value
3.4
The Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles has been setting the standard for Olympic Peninsula hospitality for over 30 years. Situated on the shores of Hollywood Beach overlooking the Strait of Juan de Fuca, we are one block from the town center and steps away from ferries leaving daily for Victoria, B.C. Our unique location is one of the most scenic the Northwest has to offer. Nearby you'll find great shopping and the many natural attractions of Olympic National Park, including rainforests and beaches. Hiking, golfing, fishing, and skiing are also close by.Many of our 186 spacious guestrooms and suites have balconies overlooking the harbor and feature Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, complimentary parking and airport shuttle, as well as microwaves and refrigerators. All rooms feature coffee makers, complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports and cable TV with Encore. When it's time to relax, we also have an outdoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center.The Port Angeles CrabHouse and Lounge serves up the best in seafood and steaks. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. With 3,010 square feet of meeting space, we are also able to accommodate up to 220 guests for your next conference or special occasion. Our superior staff and shoreline location, make the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles the right choice, whether you are on the Olympic Peninsula for business or pleasure.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:5% Off Or More
3123Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 814
  • 977
  • 736
  • 352
  • 244
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
JochenUndSabine wrote a review Jun 2022
Schwetzingen, Germany30 contributions26 helpful votes
I will never book the Red Lion again. It is unbelievable that they have the nerves to rent rooms like this. Currently they are renovating the hotel. Such a noise from 8:30 am to 7:30 pm directly above our room on the roof. A change of the room was not possible. We have prebooked and prepaid the room, but we will ask our Travel Agency to get our money back. This was not acceptable.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Book another hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jochen and Sabine, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for not being about to accommodate your room-change request—please know that this, as well as other special requests, are not guaranteed and depend on availability at the time of the request. Your thoughts have been passed along so we can improve, and we hope for another chance to impress you going forward.
Read more
Steve B wrote a review Jun 2021
Minneapolis, Minnesota59 contributions57 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I stayed here for 3 days. The bed was very comfortable. Everything in the room seemed new and was super clean. The people at the front desk were very nice & well trained in their jobs. The road up to the summit is right outside of town. There is a paved path along the waterfront. I expected transient people would be down along the harbor & there they were so I did not walk around after dark. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. I enjoyed my stay there.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: There are rooms facing the Straight of Juan de Fuca.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Donya Alward, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded Jun 28, 2021
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! Reviews like yours is what we strive to achieve, and I am glad that we did that for you! Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Port Angeles!
Read more
Jack W wrote a review May 2022
28 contributions18 helpful votes
This is a nice play to stay. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Good location in Port Angeles, walking distance from many restaurants. Service was good. Price was reasonable. Good for families. Recommend water view room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Water view
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Caleb wrote a review May 2022
41 contributions42 helpful votes
We booked the premium room with water view & it did not disappoint. The balcony had chairs and a table and it was nice to sit outside and watch the boats. They started construction two doors down from us at 8 am and that was definitely not what i wanted on vacation. Would recommend to anyone in the area as long as construction is finished.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Mr_DownTowner wrote a review May 2022
Placerville, California14 contributions7 helpful votes
This property may look a little dated from the outside, but it has many view rooms just steps away from the Strait. You can watch the ships and ferry come and go. Our room was completely, recently renovated - new carpet, wall paper, bathroom and HVAC. And our bathroom had two sinks - that's rare, even in a luxury hotel! Workers were busily laying new carpet in the newly-painted hallways.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Donya Alward, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded May 24, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! We are glad that our staff was accommodating, and you enjoyed your stay here. Reviews like yours is what we strive to achieve, and I am glad that we did that for you! Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Port Angeles!
Read more
Marilyn195511 wrote a review May 2022
Vancouver Island, Canada9 contributions35 helpful votes
Disappointed with our second trip here. Booked the day before and were suggested we would have a nice room with an ocean view. We ended up having to wait till after 4 pm for check in and we were given room 201. Overlooking a parking lot and first Room after the stairwell where everyone enters the hotel. No breakfast included as all our other hotels did for our 4 day trip homeward bound. They signed us up with their Red Lion Loyalty Program…no thanks, we will not be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Location
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, Guest Services / Front Office at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded May 12, 2022
Dear Marilyn, While we appreciate you taking a moment to reach out, we are sorry to hear about any aspects of your stay that failed to meet your expectations. Our team will be sure to review all of your feedback to ensure that we are providing the quality experience that we know our guests expect, and we hope that you will give us another chance to impress you down the line.
Read more
Jim S wrote a review Apr 2022
Victoria, Canada19 contributions4 helpful votes
We have stayed before and will stay again. There is a massive construction project happening here that will be great when completed. We were inconvenienced by the access points to our room. Quite a walk through construction zone. Not all bad. No noise at night. Our room was a kingsize bed with nice front ocean view. Not much furniture, 2 chairs and a bed. Bed and pillows are excellent. Room very clean. Bathroom clean and great shower head (important to me!). We have a cat, and the $25 charge is very annoying given the cost of the room and the other issues mentioned. It would have been a nice gesture to forget that charge this time, but the young fellow at the desk was the wrong person to discuss this issue with. Interesting how Best Western never charges the "pet fee" at any property. (Rant over!) Restaurant on the property provided good supper and breakfast relatively inexpensively. Property is in a great location. We stay here twice a year, and we will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Donya Alward, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded Apr 14, 2022
We’re delighted that you had a wonderful time with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles. Our team strives for the utmost satisfaction of all our guests and your praise for our well-kept accommodations, and welcoming hospitality let us know that we have succeeded. Thank you for sharing your review and we look forward to seeing you back with us in the future!
Read more
Ryan H wrote a review Mar 2022
Millvale, Pennsylvania198 contributions93 helpful votes
This property is located right on the bay, which makes for a nice view if you have a “bay view” room, which we did. The staff were all excellent. The property is currently undergoing renovations, likely to be complete just by the busy season. Our room was newly remodeled and our stay very comfortable. The room was clean and rather spacious. The property is ideally located to access both the bay and is right in the downtown. since it was more of an “off season” during our visit, our rate wasn’t bad, though I can imagine the rate may get high in the summer. I would stay here again if I am in the area and the price is right!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Bay View is the best room, annex area will provide no view, though may be cheaper. Plenty of...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Donya Alward, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded Mar 4, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! Reviews like yours is what we strive to achieve, and I am glad that we did that for you! Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Port Angeles!
Read more
PaulSEA1 wrote a review Feb 2022
Seattle, Washington140 contributions154 helpful votes
I booked a view room on Agoda.com. I paid $30 more than the basic room price to get a water view room. The room was described as two queen with view and the photo of the room showed a view of the water. On check in the hotel told me that my room was a parking lot view, not a water view. I showed the agent my booking, the Agoda site, but she showed zero interest in fixing the issue. I contacted Agoda and they offered me 10% off a future booking, perhaps a $10 value. Agoda was impossible to contact by phone. Red Lion didn’t give a hoot. The floor of the room was dirty with dust balls and plaster from the recent renovation. The hotel charged a resort fee but both the pool and hot tub were closed. I could not determine anything about the hotel that made it a “resort” in any way. The wifi was too slow to stream video, only OK for news and email. The newly renovated room - with parking lot view - was otherwise functional and basic.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t book through a third party due to inaccurate listing.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Donya Alward, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded Feb 14, 2022
On behalf of our entire Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles team, please accept our sincerest apologies for the overall quality of your experience at the hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We regret that we did not live up to your expectations. While we understand that you left disappointed, we hope that you will consider giving us a chance to change your lasting impression of our standard of hospitality.
Read more
Hermajesty wrote a review Jan 2022
San Diego, California2 contributions
This was my 2nd stay here. I came for the view and the quiet Rooms have a beautiful view, nice beds, lots of choices to walk to and eat or grab something you need. The view the front desk the whole of port angeles. I always enjoy it and will come again!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Donya Alward, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Responded Jan 3, 2022
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles, and for taking your time to complete a review on your stay! Reviews like yours is what we strive to achieve, and I am glad that we did that for you! Thanks again, and I look forward to seeing you the next time your travels bring you to Port Angeles!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$182 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
red lion port angeles, port angeles red lion
LOCATION
United StatesWashingtonClallam CountyPort Angeles
NUMBER OF ROOMS
186
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor
Which popular attractions are close to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Nearby attractions include Feiro Marine Life Center (0.09 miles), Port Angeles City Pier (0.1 miles), and Olympic Coast Discovery Center (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Conveniently located restaurants include First Street Haven, New Day Eatery, and Kokopelli Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Port Angeles.
Are pets allowed at Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbor view available here.
Is Red Lion Hotel Port Angeles Harbor accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.