We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2015

This is a typical Fairfield Inn in a very good location. They must be doing something right because they are always busy. The staff is friendly and helpful. It may be a bit worn due to heavy traffic but it is still a good value and clean. For the business traveler it could use an updated computer and printer in... More 

Helpful?
Thank QNut
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind words and positive feedback. Our entire team finds your review encouraging. We are very glad you chose to stay with us and hope to see you again should you visit Macon, Georgia again! More 

florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

I stayed at the Fairfield Marriot in Macon GA, the first room smelled like mold and cigarette. The manager said, oh, room 105 and moved us to another stinky room. It smelled VERY strongly of mold. The ceiling had mold painted and unpainted. The dresser and windows had it all over them. Do not stay here, you may get sick.... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwomen2010
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on your recent visit. We are very sorry that the issues in this room were overlooked. We have resolved the issues you shared with a 3rd party company so that this does not become the experience of any other guests. No one will get sick by staying at our hotel. We greatly... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2015

We enjoyed our stay here very much. Can't say enough about the staff.They were all very pleasant and helpful. We had one minor issue with our room and that was addressed straight away. The morning staff was just as accomodating. There was a shortage of luggage carts and I was going to check the halls on the way back upstairs.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry W
Tressy T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had a good experience at our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. Please stay with us again, the next time you are traveling through Macon. Hospitably, Dana Childress More 

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2015

we were on the way to Atlanta for the weekend and stopped in Macon. What a pleasant experience this was!!! Extremely nice staff!!! Very clean comfortable room, great breakfast! Thanks, I will tell all my friends and family to stop at this great place!!!

Helpful?
Thank Beth T
Tressy T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you had a good experience and hope that you will stay with us again, the next time you are passing through Macon. Hospitably, Dana Childress More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2015

I travel often with my job and it's nice to know at the end of the day I can take my heels off and relax. The Inn's staff were very nice and friendly. Always a plus when you're sleeping in an unfamiliar environment. The Inn was clean and in order. I saw nothing out of the ordinary or anything alarming... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Grace G
Tressy T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had a good stay and we appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. Please stay with us again, the next time you are traveling through Macon. Hospitably, Dana Childress More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2015

1st room had water covering floor so they gave us another room They failed to service our room. They picked up dirty towels but never replenished them or made bed or emptied trash. When we asked them about it they said help had gone home so they gave us some clean towels We made reservations two weeks ago for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank David B
Tressy T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry that you had a bad experience; however, we appreciate you sharing your candid comments with us. We have made several changes and implemented some new service standards. Honest feedback from our guests help us identify our shortcomings and make improvements to prevent this from happening in the future. Please give... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2015

I am a Marriott Reward Platinum rewards member...which requires a minimum of 75 nights per year...so I know Marriott pretty well. There are 2 types of Fairfield Inns - fresh or very stale...with very little in between. Unfortunately this is a tired facility. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful, so I wish the franchisee would give the employees a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Knoxotter
Tressy T, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We appreciate your business and we hope that you will stay with us again. We are planning a renovation this spring and will have a fresh, new property for our guests. Hospitably, Dana Childress More 

Orlando
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2015 via mobile

I will highlight some pro and cons from our stay. Pros: -Quiet, seemed safe, includes breakfast, beds are comfortable, day staff very friendly and rooms were clean, perfect for an overnight stay. Cons: -hotel is very dated, AC not cold enough, night staff not friendly at all, small elevator, rooms smell humid.

Helpful?
2 Thank jrivers1209
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are eager to hear back from our guests about their stay with us. We are excitedly preparing for a renovation in the new year that will take care of some of your concerns. In the meantime our team is looking over each review to make... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2015 via mobile

I chose this property because I was too tired to continue driving. It was slow, we were placed in an accessible room next to the elevator. I was too exhausted to even go back to complain so I stuck it out. The bed was comfortable. The shower was great. We found a pair of dirty socks in our room, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Candice C
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I am very sorry for this misunderstanding. When you stopped by to talk with us at the desk you did share your concern about housekeeping knocking on your door but we started chatting about many other things and I thought you were satisfied when you left. We are very glad you chose to stay with us as you passed through... More 

Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2015

102 people, one night on our way to Nashville. TN. Tour company had hotel fumigated before our return night after Nashville since so many people had ants and bugs. Elevator broken, climbed stairs to second floor. On return trip phone in our room 215 no dial tone. Hotel could not handle our breakfast crowd. Insufficient staff could not restock. Coffee... More 

Helpful?
Thank lswahl
Tressy T, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any issues that happened... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#26 of 69 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 69 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 158 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of Central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining,& entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi, and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Weslyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1708
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $99 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay