We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4035 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Special Offer
Member Rates
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 146: English reviews
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

We stayed here twice within a week. The hotel is obviously older but clean. If you are looking for the Marriott treatment, staff tries but is not well trained, they are however very friendly and accommodating. Parking could be an issue if you are traveling with a trailer. The parking lot does not wrap around the building. We will stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank JNRdrivers15
Midland, Texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2016 via mobile

I failed to read the reviews of this property before making my reservation. I counted on Marriott quality which was not present here. It was a mistake to stay here. It needs renovation desperately and the management promises one is coming. My advice is to stay somewhere else until the renovation is completed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bizzy_livin
Amanda B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel. We do apology that we did not meet your Marriott quality expectations. We are about to undergo a renovation this upcoming August, so if you are ever in the middle Georgia area after we renovate we hope you will stop by and give us another... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2016

Quick overnight stay, but the property was clean and comfortable. Every employee we encountered - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast room - was friendly and personable. They honestly made us feel like they cared we were there. The rooms were immaculate and the a/c cool and comfortable. We had a room on the interstate side of the building but it was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
Horn Iceland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016 via mobile

We spent 1 night (only 1 our luck) a family of 5. The sleeper sofa was broke and I was surprised that eventhough renting a room for 5 there were only 3 towels and bath products for 2-3. Well we got another room as soon as I explained our problem with the sofa. Our next room was better eventhough they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Johann K
Amanda B, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology for any inconveniences... More 

Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2016

We stayed 1 night on our way traveling south. The staff was very friendly. The carpets had just been cleaned. The breakfast area was very nice; Lots to choose from and everything was fresh and tasty. Breakfast attendant was especially friendly. Hotel was about average for a roadside stop. Night Auditor checked us in and he was also very friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Vicki C
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete the Guest Satisfaction Survey on TripAdvisor in regards to your recent stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon. I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and you had great encounters with our staff. We are about to go under a renovation this upcoming August, so if you are ever coming back... More 

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2016

I booked this hotel for an advance and thought that as a Marriott product I could count on a certain level of standard . This property is in dire need of refurbishment as the floors and carpets are filthy the smell hit you as soon as you walk into the hotel and continues into your room . There was electrical... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank CapitolMan
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Hello CapitolMan, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are very glad you chose to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to Macon, GA. I'm dismayed by the cleanliness concerns you've shared. I am addressing the issues you've shared with the team to make immediate corrections to prevent these issues from recurring. I am... More 

Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Grossly outdated, malfunctioning tv, near freight train tracks, front desk clerk inept. Assigned a room that was on the list as not in use due to tv not working. Then was assigned a room that was already occupied. We entered that room -thank heavens no one was there! Our third room had no tv listing. Shower curtain was too long... More 

Helpful?
Thank JND1
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I'm very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay. I have addressed the check-in issue you experienced to ensure our team is properly trained to prevent such mistakes from occurring again. We have made the necessary repairs and corrections in the other rooms you were in. We are very excited to be preparing for a full renovation in the... More 

Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2016

Average Fairfield Inn. Inexpensive and OK. We picked this one when traveling south because it was cheaper than the one a little further west on the main 475 bypass. So it is worth going into town to save a few bucks. Average, clean room, breakfast and service.

Helpful?
Thank rfdf74
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

Thank you very much for leaving feedback! We are so glad that you chose to stay with us on your journey south and do hope that you return when you pass back through! More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile

We arrived late to learn that our reserved room with a fold out bed had been given to someone else. The manager on duty was helpful by providing two rooms with King beds but the room smelled musty with older decor. One of our party had to sleep in the chair but the manager on duty didn't have any extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank David M
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I am very sorry that your room type was not available. We had hoped that the complimentary use of the second room would have made your stay more comfortable as your experience is vitally important to us. We do keep extra blankets and pillows and normally have plenty but the demand for them was high. We have placed an order... More 

Level Contributor
104 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016 via mobile

High hopes - it's a Fairfield. Big disappointment . While the only staff member we saw was friendly and helpful she seemed overwhelmed. Our room had two standard beds. One was so out of whack when our son layer down his feet were higher than his head. Pillows are horrible, room smelled so bad I had to go out to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kazakboy
Amanda B, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to learn that we did not provide you with the experience you expected. We have made the adjustment to the bed in the room you were in so the issue won't repeat itself for anyone else. We are very excited to be preparing for a full renovation in the next couple of months that will replace all... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (49)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#29 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
1.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#22 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Macon is on I-75 at exit 169 in the heart of Central Georgia just minutes away from shopping, dining,& entertainment. Our hotel offers 1200 sq ft of meeting space, complimentary wi-fi, and complimentary Hot Breakfast buffet. The Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon offers spacious guest rooms and suites at a moderate price. Our Macon hotel is located near the Shoppes at River Crossing, Weslyan College, the Macon Centreplex, and the Medical Center of Central Georgia. You can count on a friendly welcome upon arrival and expect the award-winning quality and hospitality of Marriott. Our rooms include a well-lit work desk, free high speed internet, microwave and mini-fridge, iron and board, coffee maker, and hair dryer. Our I-75 hotel has an outdoor swimming pool, business center, exercise room, and onsite guest laundry. We look forward to serving you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon

Address: 4035 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $98 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Macon
Fairfield Inn & Suites Macon Hotel Macon
Fairfield Macon
Fairfield Inn Macon
Macon Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn Hotel Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay