We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

99 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 96: English reviews
Thomasville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel on our visit to Warner Robins Ga. Rooms were very clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly. It is close to great restaurants and IMAX. Also visit Lanes preaches retail for great produce and fruit

Helpful?
Thank Tommy B
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Your five star review means a lot to us, and we thank you for taking... More 

Level Contributor
96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016

Lots of shopping choices around this hotel, restaurants to eat at. Great location. If you are looking for a high end hotel this is not your first choice but if you are looking for staff that will help you and accommodate then this is the hotel for you. Unfortunately we did not remember the lady that helped us all with... More 

Helpful?
Thank FeedbackYouNeed2Hear
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to give you a great experience, filled with hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We will happily share your comments with our... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

Very comfortable bed and pillows, extremely nice staff, walk in shower, breakfast was alright, pool was warm and clean. We would stay here again! It was right off I-475. Kohls across the highway, ample eating places.

Helpful?
Thank Susan B
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! I’m especially glad that you enjoyed the swimming pool and found your visit to be a comfortable and pleasant experience. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. Your... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

Overall, this hotel was good. The room was spacious and had a nice set up. The shower gives you a resort like feeling. My only complaint was the breakfast. The biscuit was hard and eggs had no taste. I would suggest that breakfast is eaten at another location.

Helpful?
Thank Lashun C
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you... More 

Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2016

Let us check in early. Very nice at greeting. Room was smaller then average. Needs updates throughout. Breakfast was not appealing. Declined it. Bed was comfortable. Was very quite. Seemed to be fair price. 2nd Time at Sleep Inn. 1st was outstanding.

Helpful?
Thank Vacationerx2
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate that you've taken the time to share the ways that we have impressed you and the ways that we can improve we want you to know that the matters you mentioned are being addressed to our management. I do thank you for bringing this matter to our attention and I assure you that we are correcting this issue... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2016 via mobile

This is an average, clean updated older hotel perfect for a road trip. Good price and decent maybe a little above average hot breakfast. I actually think the scrambled eggs were real.there is an indoor pool but we did not use it. Staff was courteous.

Helpful?
Thank mimidyk
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us! It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort and convenience have been successful. We are excited to share this review with our staff who will be pleased to hear of the outcome of their efforts... More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2016 via mobile

This hotel is very much what you would expect based on the price. The staff were very nice. The breakfast was so-so. But, again, it was very inexpensive so I wasn't surprised. We were thrilled, though, when housekeeping chased after us with my son's favorite stuffed animal that we left in the room after we'd checked out. That was worth... More 

Helpful?
Thank MintJulip46
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that we have exceeded your expectations for just an affordable price. Thank you for your business and hope to see you again in our hotel. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2016

We stayed at the Sleep Inn on our way home from Florida. We have actually stayed at many Sleep Inns and this one was not the best. We were a little disappointed. The room was pretty basic. There were stains on the walls and the shower curtain was pretty gross. The toilet also had a hard time flushing. But that... More 

Helpful?
Thank wewilliams712
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations.I assure you that each issue mentioned is being investigated and addressed and we thank you for taking the time to point out the areas where we can improve upon the guest experience. I hope that... More 

Celina, Ohio
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2016

We just picked this hotel at random, had never stayed at this particular Sleep Inn but had stayed at two others and liked them very much. When we arrived, the desk clerk was very helpful, the room was very clean and smelled clean. It included a microwave, refrigerator, flatscreen tv and a king bed. Our room was on the first... More 

Helpful?
Thank 65anonymous
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition.Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit. More 

Ellijay, Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2016

Each year my family travels to Macon to visit friends. We usually stay at Sleep Inn. Last time we occupied 3 rooms. One room had roaches in the toilet and a used condom on the floor beside the bed. Another room had not been vacuumed and the toilet base was nasty as was the shower door. Next time we will... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 61adnaw
Sunny P, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that your most recent stay with us did not meet your expectations of quality service, accommodations and hospitality. We greatly appreciate your loyalty and we sincerely apologize for the problems that you encountered with housekeeping and maintenance. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Thank you for taking the time to share your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Macon
Comfort Suites Macon
#22 of 69 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 145 reviews
5.0 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#20 of 69 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#19 of 69 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Macon West
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 69 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
3-Floors, Interior Corridor w/ Elevator. 100% Non-Smoking Hotel. Free Full Hot Breakfast, Free WI/FI with business center, All rooms have 32" LCD Flat Screen HD TVs. Indoor Pool. All Rooms with Microwave/Refrigerator, Coffee/Maker/Iron/Hair Dryer. Many Restaurants & Lounges nearby. Movie Theater walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 140 Plantation Inn Dr, I-475 Exit 9, At Zebulon Rd., Macon, GA 31210-2075
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $69 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Macon
Macon Sleep Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay