We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Macon

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Residence Inn Macon
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
South Carolina
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had a 10 night stay. It was like a home away from home. Full kitchens. A mini apartment. They even have dinner some nights. The manager Jay, Conswala, and Gretchen were great. The entire staff was awesome. I would come back to this place anytime.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Okee G
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Such kind words. Thank You

Greenville, South Carolina
Reviewed January 15, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for two nights attending a tennis tournament. Check in was a breeze. The room had a queen bed and a separate area with pull out sofa. Two closets, small kitchen, and a full size fridge. The room was clean and so was the kitchen. The bathroom was clean as well, except the used toiletries from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vlorak
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments...

Dahlgren, IL
Reviewed January 3, 2017

We made a reservation from the road, only hoping for a clean place to stay. We were most pleasantly surprised! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and efficient, and our room was better than more expensive "luxury" hotels. We will definitely stay at this property again, should the need arise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dahlgren_ILLakelover
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your warm comments. We are glad the we exceeded your expectations. That makes us feel great. Thank You

Woodstock, Georgia
Reviewed December 21, 2016

Stayed here for the first time 12/21/16 and I try to stay at Residence Inn whenever I can..Gretchen and her staff could not have been nicer and the room was like new. I'll be back the next time I'm in Macon for sure

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steelerbeam
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your response

No Name Key, Florida
Reviewed December 21, 2016

The carpets are new, and lovely. The wallpaper too! The breakfast bar is fine, with fresh berries, oatmeal, and scrambled eggs. They have a generous evening meal with beer and wine several days a week. But the best part of the hotel is the warmth of the employees. They want to make you feel welcome, and will do anything to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nanac369
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We try to make every guest feel like their stay is a home away from home.

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed December 3, 2016 via mobile

This one is hard. The staff was super friendly and kind. The breakfast was very good. Our room was missing a closet door and on Thanksgiving Day they provided no housekeeping service. Then on that Friday they did not make up our pull out couch and left the dirty coffee filter on the counter. Mixed bag. Cannot recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 77Ricky
Reviewed November 4, 2016 via mobile

This place was great! I instantly felt like I was in a little apartment instead of a hotel room. The complementary breakfast was wonderful, a full buffet. We slept well and the spacious room was very clean. The only complaint I had was that I heard train whistles every so often and one was particularly loud in the morning, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rachel H
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We are really sorry about the city train. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed November 3, 2016

We did not have a good stay here. We chose this hotel because it belongs to the Marriott chain and is close to I75. Our check in by Tommy was welcoming however the bars on the front entrance door was disturbing as well as the lounge area kept in total darkness at 6 at night. Room 111 had cockroaches, the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank suedegrandis
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed November 1, 2016 via mobile

Checked in after about 20 hours on the road. My wife noticed stains on the sheets. I noticed a lack of mattress pad, I could feel the mattress pattern on my face when I laid down. We were too tired at that point and crashed. Around 4:30 in the morning, I woke up and noticed the bottom sheet was missing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank simba327
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you and we appreciate your feedback. Situation as such are never taken lightly and they are addressed immediately Our hotel prides itself in stellar service and impeccable cleanliness and product. As precautions and for the sake of being unbias a third party vendor was contacted. That way we can be confident and assured this situation is and will be...

Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Very nice staff, clean, pet-friendly for our family stay during hurricane evacuation. The "suite" had two bedrooms each with a TV, which was perfect for our family to have a little more space. Recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anneroberts1001
Jim'Le C, Manager at Residence Inn Macon, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Residence Inn Macon. We take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations. Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
1.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Macon
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Macon - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Macon
Courtyard Macon
#25 of 68 in Macon
170 reviews
5.9 mi away
Towneplace Suites Macon Mercer University
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Macon

Address: 3900 Sheraton Drive, Macon, GA 31210
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $126 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Macon 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Macon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Macon Hotel Macon
Macon Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Macon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and other travelers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Orlando, Florida
8 months ago
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Macon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“There are only 3 floors, and we stayed one room down from the elevator. Our room was still quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Dahlgren_ILLakelover, Jan 3, 2017 | Read review
“Take your pick...interstate on one side and train noise from the other side.”
 of 5 bubbles Nuttree, Sep 20, 2016 | Read review
“All are good”
 of 5 bubbles thenfamily, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room facing away from I-75”
 of 5 bubbles AW_Kin, Aug 6, 2016 | Read review
“all rooms will be noisy because the freeway is on one side and train on the other.”
 of 5 bubbles Katalina_NC, May 24, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question