We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 55: English reviews
Iowa City, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked a last minute trip for myself and family since I'm considering moving to the area. The staff went out of their way to make sure my family and I were comfortable. They were always friendly and always greeted us when we walked in or out of the building. The hotel is right off the interstate so its easy... More 

Helpful?
Thank _queenk2k
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that your last minute booking with us turned out to be a success. I'm glad our friendly staff and convenient location was beneficial to you. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016

We're stayed here for a few days with our son to attend a sports event in the area. We've been very pleased with our stay. The room was spacious and has a full kitchen. Comfortable mattresses on both the bed and sleep couch. The rooms and lobby are very nicely decorated and the hotel and rooms are all well kept... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephanie V
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. I'm pleased to hear that you continue to be satisfied with our hotel during your visits to the area. I'm glad that you enjoyed your fully equipped kitchen and your comfortable bed along with our helpful staff. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

I stayed this location quite a few times within the last 3 months. I had no issue with anything and would stay as a solo road warrior which I spend 50% of my time every month in hotels. Nice and quiet location but close to the majors. Helpful staffs, but of course, this is a 2 stars, do not expect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gkctrading C
Asheville, NC
Level Contributor
78 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2016

I stayed here with my dog for a few days to hike in the Piedmont National Wildlife Refuge and the Ocmulgee Indian Mounds. The motel was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only issue I encountered was that they advertise free Wifi but it is limited and you have to pay extra if you want to... More 

Helpful?
Thank SophiesMom55
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable accommodations as well as our convenient location. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2016

The room, while large, had really nasty, stained carpet. Sink had mold growing on drain. Old piece of dried pasta on bed covers. Breakfast is pouches of oatmeal and cereal bars. Priceline should drop this one from its inventory.

Helpful?
Thank gnellaccm
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please know that we are sincerely sorry that your stay was not to our company’s high standards. As this hotel’s manager, I can assure you that we have implemented deep cleaning procedures and have retrained our housekeeping staff to ensure your experience is not repeated.... More 

Clemmons, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2016

Everyone was friendly and helpful in making our stay so pleasant. We had family from Florida, Georgia and North Carolina all meeting and staying at the Extended Stay America and it was almost like being at home. Good job by management ensuring all of their staff are good people.

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am proud of our staff for providing you with a home away from home experience and exceptional customer service! Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future. More 

Asheville, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2015 via mobile

The front desk employees were all super helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond to make sure I was happy and had everything I needed. Property was well lit. Rooms were giant and clean with a full kitchen. I got appliances and they were clean too. Everyone was very accommodating!

Helpful?
Thank bayyleaf
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your review, and would like to thank you for writing such kind comments about our property. I’m so glad to read that we exceeded your expectations and provided you with friendly and accommodating customer service. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you... More 

Richmond Hill, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2015

The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and large (although the carpet was gross). We assumed that an Extended Stay would have dishes and cups. Not a single plastic cup or glass in the room. Rather strange. The worst part was the carpet. It needs to be replaced throughout the hotel. The carpet in... More 

Helpful?
Thank jgchapman
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize about the conditions of the carpet. We also apologize that we did not inform you that we do provide dishes at the front desk. We remove them to ensure they are properly sanitized but... More 

Ellabell, Georgia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2015

This is a great property whether you are staying one night or several weeks. The rooms have been recently updated and the facility is clean and safe. The kitchens are great for being able to cook meals, and the facility even provides kitchen packages with pots/pans, utensils, plates etc. all in different packages to fit your needs (at no extra... More 

Helpful?
Thank PamelaKara
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I’m so pleased to read that you had a great stay at our hotel! I truly appreciate your kind comments regarding our convenient location, friendly staff and fully equipped kitchens. I’m thrilled we were able to provide you with a home away from home experience! Once more, thank you... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2015

If you are looking for a cheap rate, clean rooms, and friendly staff. This is a great choice. The entire staff was professional and friendly. They accommodated my every need. The only issues I had was the furniture was outdated and the breakfast was skimpy. Other than that it was great.

Helpful?
Thank Shaneke T
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness of our rooms and our friendly customer service. I’m thrilled that you found our hotel to be a great value! Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#36 of 67 in Macon
4.0 of 5 stars 209 reviews
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#28 of 67 in Macon
4.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Macon
Residence Inn Macon
#22 of 67 in Macon
3.5 of 5 stars 145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Macon
Red Roof Inn Macon
#48 of 67 in Macon
3.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Address: 3980 Riverside Drive, Macon, GA 31210 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $66 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Macon - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Extended Stay America - Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay