We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Macon - North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 64: English reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed here for almost a month relocating from Maryland. We had an efficiency with a queen bed and a couch that pulled out. I was VERY surprised at how large the kitchen was. Some condos don't have a kitchen that big. Ours was on the end so we had Windows on each side (I recommend that if you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oreosmom31
United States
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My Thankgiving holiday travels involved 12 hour drive each way spanning 3 states. When I looked for pet friendly hotels on I-75 the choices were mostly low end places. As a woman traveling alone I won't stay at a place with exterior doors where someone can see where I'm going to be. There was a Holiday Inn Express listed that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claire F K
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We escaped from the hurricane and stayed here. They do accept pets. But, the kitchens aren't stocked in the suites and amenities minimal. Only so-so for cleanliness. Decent restaurants near so that bumps it to a 2.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 445savlinda
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Reviewed October 19, 2016 via mobile

The room itself was very nice and spacious. However, there were no trash cans in the bathroom or other room, there was no ice machine in the hotel, there was no silverware in the kitchen in the room or even an ice bucket in the fridge. There was no breakfasy as advertised only a stale nutrition bar.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlLindaGordon
Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 14, 2016

This was the only hotel who had availability during evacuation, so no alternative. We are Marriott Rewards folks and that was a change in category but the price was also reflecting it, $59 vs $105 for a Courtyard. The customer service was awesome. The room was cleaned but basic formica furniture, old decor with popcorn ceiling but still comfortable but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mdmaviation
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I am thrilled to read about your comments about the customer service provided by our staff, but it is disappointing that you were uncomfortable with the mattress and the condition of your room. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other...

Hardeeville, South Carolina
Reviewed October 13, 2016 via mobile

As a result of Hurricane Matthew we evacuated from Hardeeville South Carolina to Macon Georgia. The extended stay America in Macon was extremely accommodating. Our dog , Winston , is a therapy dog and of course wasn't charged. The receptionist Vera was extremely helpful and courteous. Because she couldn't give us our requested non-smoking room she comped us for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JCMayo1945
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. First, I am glad to see you were able to make it safe to out hotel. It is also great to know you were well accommodated and our pet-friendly location was beneficial. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

Bluffton, South Carolina
Reviewed October 9, 2016 via mobile

We needed rooms while we awaited the passing of hurricane Matthew. This comfortable room with kitchen was perfect for us. While we would have preferred a king or two beds, the bed was comfortable, clean and adequate pillows. With a pet, we opted for no maid service, but towels and bath mat were exchanged cheerfully. We were in a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JColorado
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. It is great to see that you found your room comfortable to your liking and that you were able to stay safe from the hurricane. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 13, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the Extended Stay on Riverside Drive in Macon for over a week, and it truly began to feel like home. The room had no smell (I am extremely sensitive to smell, can't be around air fresheners, food stink, perfume or smoking) and was very clean. Our room had a large double bed and a sofa bed. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank veganillustrator
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am pleased to see you enjoyed the your room accommodations and the fully equipped kitchen provided. It is also good to know you received excellent customer service from our staff. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back...

Sandersville, Georgia
Reviewed August 2, 2016

My wife and I had a "Home away from Home" feeling at the Macon, GA location. Staff was excellent and caring. Worth the money and close to the Convention Center where we attended a three day meeting. I would stay here again and tell others about this location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fullardsamuel
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. It is satisfying to know that we were able to provide you and your wife with excellent accommodations. I'm glad that not only did our staff provide great customer service, but our location was convenient for you. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having...

Iowa City, Iowa
Reviewed June 23, 2016

I booked a last minute trip for myself and family since I'm considering moving to the area. The staff went out of their way to make sure my family and I were comfortable. They were always friendly and always greeted us when we walked in or out of the building. The hotel is right off the interstate so its easy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _queenk2k
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Macon - North, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. It's great to hear that your last minute booking with us turned out to be a success. I'm glad our friendly staff and convenient location was beneficial to you. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#19 of 69 in Macon
170 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Macon - North

Address: 3980 Riverside Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1803 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Macon - North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Macon - North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Macon - North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“the tip is choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles linm682, Jun 29, 2015 | Read review
“Don't!”
 of 5 bubbles 165debbie, Apr 9, 2015 | Read review
“Friendly & great service....”
 of 5 bubbles acatoe, Mar 15, 2013 | Read review
“it the best place to lay your head to sleep and feel like your home.....”
 of 5 bubbles 77tonys, Mar 4, 2013 | Read review
“I don't know what floor the negative reviewers stayed on but, as I mentioned, I was on the third floor and thoroughly enjoyed it.”
 of 5 bubbles VixTrips, Oct 15, 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay