We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Macon Marriott City Center

Save
Share
240 Coliseum Dr, Macon, GA 31217-3806
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Marriott Hotels
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (149)
Room & Suite (19)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Updated 03/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Macon Marriott City Center
Updated 03/17/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#17 of 70 hotels in Macon
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy modern and convenient accommodations at Macon Marriott City Center, an ideally located hotel set in the heart of Macon, Georgia and connected to the Edgar H. Wilson Convention Center. We offer 4-Diamond guest rooms and 49,000 square feet of premium event space.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Public wifi
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Bowling offsite
Books, DVDs, music for children
Paid wifi
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Bathrobes
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Green
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
606Reviews2Q+A95Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 197
  • 174
  • 112
  • 67
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
042143 wrote a review Oct 2
Glen Carbon, Illinois400 contributions171 helpful votes
Will stumbled on this Marriott due to the condition of I-16 in that area. Front desk staff was friendly and helpful when asked for dinner alternatives. Check in was smooth and the only question dealt with the $10 overnight parking charge. Also when logging on to internet it appears there is a $9.95 charge. Call to the front deck cleared this up. The double queen bed room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of plugins for electronics. There was an excellent buffet breakfast that included custom made omelets as well as scrambled eggs, potatoes, bacon, sausage, plenty of assorted fresh fruits, oatmeal, yogurt, cold cereals, assorted rolls and pastries and more. This was free rather than take award points. The ladies working the buffet area were friendly, kept things cleaned up and made sure we had utensils, napkins. This Marriott is a very short drive to the city center where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Katya K wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
Everyone at the Marriott has been so lovely and helpful for our entire stay. Beds are super comfy, rooms are clean, and the staff is super helpful and accommodating. The convenience to downtown, and connection to the conference center & coliseum are also very ideal. It's our second time staying here, and we are sure to return!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
RNG wrote a review Aug 2021
2 contributions
Let me start at the beginning. I was with a tourism conference at the Macon Marriott City Center. Our group was arriving throughout the afternoon on a Sunday. At approximately 12 midnight, the hotel had to send members of our group to other hotels because they could not get enough rooms cleaned. Luckily, I had a room 2 hours after checking in. After 40 years of managing hotels and teaching classes about hospitality, this was the first time I had come across this. But there is a pandemic. Right? It is common now, after the pandemic hit, for hotels to schedule the cleaning of a room only after you check out. That is to be expected in lodging. At one point early on, I ran out of clean towels and coffee and called the desk for additional items to be brought up to my room. Several hours later a houseman showed up with one coffee and a towel. I knew at that point it was going to be up to me to make sure I had enough supplies for the weeklong conference. I did not have any comments for the front desk or management because I knew from being a hotelier for 30+ years, that properties sometimes hit rough periods. Throughout my stay I noticed the staff had an attitude and it wasn’t very pleasant. There were canned responses “with pleasure”, but no sincerity behind the answers. It almost seemed to be a displeasure. But that is just my opinion. There was a bright spot and that was the excellent, sincere, friendly lobby bar tender, but I never did get her name. My big troubles started on the day of check out. Most of my items, I had taken down to my car early in the morning, starting to prepare to leave. The seminar I was in didn’t get out for its break until 15 minutes after checkout time. I was quite amazed when I made it to my room and the door had been resealed for a new guest, meaning they had cleaned my room within 15 minutes from the time I was to leave the room. What an astonishing transformation from 5 days earlier when they couldn’t find enough room attendants to clean our conferences rooms. WoW! I went back down to my seminar to finish on the conference before heading home. The one item left in the room I really wanted back was a wide brim hat my wife had bought for me many years ago. The next day, I started by thinking I should call the Executive Housekeeper because after running hotels for over 30 years, I knew this was the person that took care of lost and found. I had to leave a message after the desk transferred me. Over the next two weeks I left no fewer than 10 messages for housekeeping and their executive. Wow, I thought! Something must be wrong with this hotel’s housekeeping department! So, my next step was to see, sense it was a tourism conference, maybe the sales department could intervene for me. I called sales and got a pleasant young lady named Ashley. Ashley apologized I didn’t get a return call and told me she was going down to talk to the Executive Housekeeper about my hat. I mentioned to her that the hat was sentimental to me. My wife had bought it for me, and it meant enough to me to give a reward to the room attendant that worked that day and cleaned my room. I waited till the next afternoon and when I didn’t receive a call from the Executive Housekeeper, I called Ashley in sales back. She apologized and said she got busy and didn’t have time to run down to housekeeping, but she would make it down there today. I decided to wait awhile and give sales a chance to contact housekeeping. After 2 weeks I decided to call the General Manager and go right to the top. Or so I thought. When I called, I was connected with a pleasant woman named Kathy who was the GM. I explained my 3-week running problem with trying to talk to anyone about my sentimental lost hat. Again, Mary apologized and said she or the Executive Housekeeper would be calling me back within a day. I waited three weeks and being as stubborn and persistent as I am, I called Marriott Bonvoy loyalty program to see if they could get an answer for me about my hat. I talked to a nice lady named Denise. She again apologized and said she was unable to help me with this hat problem but gave me the number to Marriott Headquarters. Now I am getting somewhere – you would think. I spoke to another nice lady, Linda, and I started with “I was at a Tourism conference”. I still think this should matter to the hotel and Marriott. Linda, who after listening to part of my story, mentioned hotels are not responsible for items left in a room. I reminded Linda I had NOT talked to anyone yet that was able to see if my hat was found because after a month and a half, no one from the property would call me back. I asked Linda if she would like to hear about the service issues of the hotel and she kindly denied. After some time of talking to Linda and being put on hold, she gave me a case number. She said now that there was a case open, something would have to be done on this problem of mine. It was a Thursday and she said she didn’t know if someone would get to me by Friday but definitely by Monday. I received an email on August 1st, Sunday which read “I would like to first apologize for the inconveniences and the manner in which the situation has been handled. This in no way is the description of our team and business practices, and you have my humblest apology. I will be passing this information along to our Executive Housekeeper tomorrow so that she can scour her lost property logs and hopefully retrieve your item. Either way we will be in direct contact with you tomorrow morning. We look forward to getting the matter resolved for you and thank you again for your time. Sincerely, Charles – Front Office Manager”. I thought what a nice letter and finally, I will get an answer. Hopefully! Right? Not a chance! No way!! No phone call. No further email. Just dead silence. The case number was useless. Since all my friends are in the hospitality industry and I am on numerous boards, I have told this story to many tourism professionals so far. I even put it in two of my classes for this fall to tell students how not to treat your customer. A simple call back within a week or two would have satisfied me even if it didn’t return my hat. Now, the hotel stands to lose money. I believe customer service in hospitality is suffering from the pandemic and from years of employee neglect, and it is up to the giants like Marriott, Hilton, and Hyatt to do what it takes to make sure the Human Touch is still in the industry and lead the way for other smaller organizations. Just my humblest opinion.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Martin, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We valued your opinion. We're disheartened to hear about the challenges and the negative experiences you had during your time with us. We regret that our team didn't accommodate your needs or make you feel valued. We hold ourselves to a higher standard so we'll be sure to address your concerns with our team moving forward as a teachable moment as well. Our sincere apologizes on behave of our hotel staff team.
Read more
William C wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
I had a great stay the staff was super friendly and helpful and always asked how my day going when they’d pass me in the hall and the breakfast was outstanding. I’d definitely stay here again on future trips to Macon
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Martin, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center
Responded Aug 23, 2021
Thank you for taking the time out to give us your feed back. We look forward to having you stay with us in the near future.
Read more
Tremelia Donaldson wrote a review Aug 2021
Atlanta, Georgia2 contributions2 helpful votes
I checked into this hotel on July 1. The first thing I noticed when I arrived in my room was long brunette hair in the bathtub (I have blonde hair). After getting my bathroom we cleaned I went to the bar to get a drink. The bartender was very rude she cannot keep up with who came to the bar and when. She even went so far as to say that we were getting on her nerves when one patron pointed out to her that I had been standing there for a very long time when she tried to wait on them before me. I stayed here for 23 days and I never went back to the bar again for food or beverages. On several occasions When I asked for towels I was told there was none. On some occasions I requested towels through the app and they were never delivered, So I had to get up in the morning before work and go to the front desk to get towels. As stated earlier my room was only being cleaned once a week and it wasn’t being cleaned then. On two occasions I returned to my room from work and my sheets hadn’t been changed but supposedly my room has been clean so I had the same sheets for over seven days. On one of these occasions my spread was noticeably soil and even after they came back to change the sheets they still left the dirty spread on my bed. This was my worst Marriott experience ever.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kathy Martin, General Manager at Macon Marriott City Center
Responded Aug 23, 2021
We thank you for the time you took to give us feedback. Our staff takes a lot of pride in the kind of service we provide. It's very disappointing to see your experience with us was not the standard we're accustomed to sharing. This will be a teachable moment for our staff. We always strive to exceed all of the needs of our guests. We'll be sure to address your concerns internally and we would love to show you how hard we work to give our guests the best service in the future. We hope to share a more positive experience with you soon.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$127 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
marriott macon city hotel macon
LOCATION
United StatesGeorgiaMacon
NUMBER OF ROOMS
220
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Macon Marriott City Center
Which popular attractions are close to Macon Marriott City Center?
Nearby attractions include Grand Opera House (0.7 miles), Tubman Museum (0.7 miles), and Ocmulgee Heritage Trail (0.7 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Macon Marriott City Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Macon Marriott City Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Macon Marriott City Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Macon Marriott City Center?
Yes, valet parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Macon Marriott City Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dovetail Crafted Cuisine, The Rookery, and Downtown Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Macon Marriott City Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Macon Marriott City Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Macon.
Are any cleaning services offered at Macon Marriott City Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Macon Marriott City Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Macon Marriott City Center offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.