We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sleep Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 159: English reviews
Lawrenceville, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The people/staff at the hotel were fantastic. They were extremely nice and very helpful. The manager went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The hotel is showing signs of wear and tear, but those were things that can be easily taken care of. The things that mattered all worked well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank donnadM721JL
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thanks for your fantastic review. Our staff works hard each day to provide unforgettable experiences for guests, and we’re overjoyed that you experienced just that. Your comments have been shared with our entire team. Thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Millington, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We helped to move our daughter to Macon, Ga and spent 2 nights at the Sleep Inn. We had a first floor room for two people, every thing I asked for. Everything was clean and as expected, but the room had the smell of mildew. The man at the registration desk said they have some trouble with the AC units... More 

Helpful?
Thank sherrie477
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that the staff was accommodating and polite, however we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been communicated to the management team and they are looking into the matter. Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope to be... More 

Estero, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is tired. Hotel front desk staff very accommodating. Many other hotels in the same area. Would not return. Traveling companions had a room that felt damp and appeared to be moldy. Breakfast was what you would expect.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank edwardmA441OQ
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear the front desk staff was hospitable, however we apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We acknowledge every comment received, as they give us the opportunity to learn and improve our shortcomings. Therefore, allowing us to provide a... More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed in this hotel 3 times and always received great service. The guy at the reception desk (believe his name was Mark) is always pleasant and does everything within his power to make your stay comfortable. Since I travel with my 16 pound dog, I am always looking for a pet friendly hotel. This hotel is definitely pet friendly.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 149marvinw
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Excellent!!! We are so ecstatic to hear that you had such an astonishing stay with us, here at Sleep Inn North! It's great that you mention how conveniently we are located to nearby restaurants and how reasonably priced we are for the budget conscience. We strive to provide our guests with the highest levels of service and... More 

Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The sweetest associates and clean rooms (I had one for me, another for my two little ones). Very comfie bedding , the Sleep Inn wonderful shower head , too! Great experience! When I travel to Macon from Atlanta, this will be my spot! Great location and not far from my favorite eateries, "S&S Cafeteria" and "The Smoking Pig"! Nice little... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank malisa1986
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Outstanding!!! Thank you for such an amazing review! We appreciate your positive feedback regarding your most recent stay here at Sleep Inn North. We're delighted that you enjoyed our comfortable rooms, amenities and cordial staff. Plus our location was perfect for your needs. We work hard to ensure our guest have an excellent experience during their stay.... More 

Largo, FL
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

Great location, right off the interstate. Walking distance to Outback, Carrabbas. Sports bar, Wagers, across parking lot. Hot breakfast, although the scrambled eggs looked too scrambled. Complimentary snacks and lemonade in late afternoon/evening. Only problem with room was the cleaner - too much - bothered sinuses.

Helpful?
Thank swatem
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for your excellent review on TripAdvisor!!! We are happy to hear that your stay was satisfactory and our location was convenient to your needs. However, we do apologize for inconvenience you experience. We had a pleasure serving you during your stay and look forward to seeing you very soon. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep... More 

Southport, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2016

This place was nice and front desk helpful, esp. since I couldn't get the remote to work on the TV. Beds were ok. Room key was very interesting as you hold it over door, not put it into a key slot. My room and husband's both had a musty smell and he thought he had mold around his shower floor.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bea R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and your stay was satisfactory, however we do regret the inconvenience you experienced. Your comments have been addressed with the management team and they are looking into the matter. Again thank you for posting your comments and... More 

Whitley City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way back from Florida for an overnight midway point. Have stayed at many Choice Hotels before, including Sleep Inn but this one was the worst. When we checked in and entered our room it stunk. Went over to the window and there was dead bugs lying everywhere. Then when we opened the fridge there was old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bo R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for providing us with feedback from your recent stay. It's great to hear that our staff was accommodating and were able to move you to another room, however we do regret the inconveniences you experienced. The issues you mention have been communicated to the management team, along with the entire staff and the necessary steps... More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

Took a chance on this Sleep Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk attendant, Pamela, was very efficient and answered all of our questions about the hotel and the surrounding area. Room was basic, but clean; the A/C was cold; comfortable king bed.

Helpful?
Thank jlr722
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Wow, thank you for the lovely comments. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both the room and the hospitableness of the staff. Our number one goal is to provide all our guests with a wonderful experience during their stay. We appreciate the feedback and look for to seeing you on your next visit to the... More 

Indianapolis
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

A good place to stay in the area. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. A good free breakfast. They even have free popcorn and lemonade in the evenings. The wifi was a little slow at times, but generally ok. The parking lot was a little small, but unless the hotel is near full, you should be able to find a parking spot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry U
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and the amenities offered. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your visit to Macon. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3928 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $57 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay