We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 152: English reviews
Whitley City, Kentucky
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We stopped on our way back from Florida for an overnight midway point. Have stayed at many Choice Hotels before, including Sleep Inn but this one was the worst. When we checked in and entered our room it stunk. Went over to the window and there was dead bugs lying everywhere. Then when we opened the fridge there was old... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bo R
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Took a chance on this Sleep Inn and was very pleasantly surprised. The front desk attendant, Pamela, was very efficient and answered all of our questions about the hotel and the surrounding area. Room was basic, but clean; the A/C was cold; comfortable king bed.

Helpful?
Thank jlr722
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A good place to stay in the area. Clean rooms. Comfortable bed. A good free breakfast. They even have free popcorn and lemonade in the evenings. The wifi was a little slow at times, but generally ok. The parking lot was a little small, but unless the hotel is near full, you should be able to find a parking spot.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Larry U
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We're delighted that you enjoyed your room and the amenities offered. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you for choosing Sleep Inn for your visit to Macon. Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I would have given this hotel 0 stars if i had choice. Upon check-in and going in the room there were total of 6 hair strands on bed. The table in the room was cracked. The recliner chair was broken on one side and could not be used. In the bathroom the shower hole and red stains all over it,also... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ana S
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Please accept our sincerest apology for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay with us. The management team reviewed your comments and have taken appropriate actions to resolve these issues to ensure they do not occur in the future. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience to... More 

GA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First of all, there is no elevator. Ok, you could tell that someone had kicked my room door in before because the locks were replaced, and you can tell the door was kicked off the henges. The light didn't come on, and the room itself was too small. The so-called bathroom door wouldn't close and the bathroom was small of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tiffany J
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback and sincerely apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been communicated to the management team, in an effort to improve our guest experience. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you will give us a... More 

Level Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016 via mobile

The room was typical in size to the Sleep Inn brand, and we got exactly what we expected when we stayed. The reason for choosing this hotel was the proximity to the interstate, and we were also very happy with the breakfast. The wifi worked well. Even though we were right next to the elevator we were not disturbed with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kyle C
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are pleased you found our location satisfactory to your needs and enjoyed your stay. We appreciater your business and cannot wait to serve you once again! Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

We stopped on our way to Orlando .See the coupon on travelers coupon book .We thought it wouldn't be as nice as it was .But we were pleased with the staff and service.Everyone one was friendly and nice .Even though the air conditioning was broke in the lobby and it was very hot . I would stay here again maybe... More 

Helpful?
Thank Micki G
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for such a delightful review. We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. We will be sure to let the staff know of the outstanding job they are doing. Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to your next visit to the Macon area. Best... More 

Atlanta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2016

After reading all the reviews, we decided to stay at Sleep Inn. It looked great, the person checking us in was very friendly (we later learned he was the manager.) We asked the rate, he quoted us $59, we told him we had a coupon for $55. I tried to give him my Choice Privileges card, but he said that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. We value all guest comments, and will be sure to use them to improve our guest experience. Again, we thank you for your feedback and hope you'll give us another chance to welcome... More 

Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2016

I had read a few reviews on this place and checked-in for the night. Although there's no elevator, I took a second floor room and slept really well: No noise. The desk clerk was friendly and recommended a nearby park for running the next day. The room was well and neatly furnished. Free breakfast was standard but well-prepared.

Helpful?
Thank jcnwimauma
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: What a delightful review! Thank you so much. We are thrilled that you were impressed by both by our product and service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Best Regards, The Team at Sleep Inn Macon More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Perfect hotel for a halfway point stay. Room had updated furniture and a nice closet and bathroom. The breakfast in the morning was amazing!!! Waffles, biscuits and gravy, eggs, cereal, doughnuts and more. Be stopping again on the way home!

Helpful?
Thank Tyler R
MasterkeyHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We are very happy to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate, that you took the time to share your experience with us. As service from the heart is our key focus, I will certainly share you positive comments with our team for further encouragement; it is always nice to see the outcome... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (27)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
0:36
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Macon hotels
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Macon
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Macon
7.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn & Suites of Macon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Macon
2.8 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Macon
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Macon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Sleep Inn Macon North Hotel is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Macon, GA Hotel is convenient to popular attractions like Hay House and Wesleyan College, Macon Centreplex, the Georgia Music Hall of Fame and Macon State College. The Sleep Inn North Macon Hotel offers the perfect location when visiting the Macon City area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Address: 3928 River Place Dr, Macon, GA 31210-1724
Location: United States > Georgia > Macon
Price Range: $58 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay